ONAZI's Appeal Dismissed..

by English FA. Work permit denied despite Birmingham FC's appeal.

@bbc

Re: ONAZI's Appeal Dismissed..

Dang... :curse:
Despite featuring in 80 per cent of matches for Nigeria, Onazi's chances of securing a work permit were affected by the Super Eagles' failure to qualify for the 2015 and 2017 Africa Cup of Nations.

mojojojo

Post by mojojojo »

We are beginning to see the effects of Pinnick's FA incompetence.

Despite Onazi being a starter for SE, he was denied because our FIFA ranking was too low.

This is the worst FA administration we have ever had.

Onazi, shey you see as e dey pain? When you were being a cu.nt with your friends to deny us 2 ANCs you thought you were doing us ai? Now go back to Turkey and play backyard football. If you like, screw us over again with the next ANC and WC, its your career that will suffe. Hell! you guys have already messed up vs South Africa. so continue...

They don't understand the impact of some of their decisions from fighting on bonus to not showing up for qualifiers unfortunately is the good ones that suffer and Onazi is one of them.

Hopefully, this should motivate our players to recognize that it helps their careers if SE excels.

England's arrogance in denying a world cup starter a chance to play in their yeye championship is baffling.

Onazi na good guy, but other opportunities must dey!

If Birmingham had been in the EPL, maybe the FA would have been lenient.
But foreign competition in the Championship is exactly why they have these rules in the first place.

Puhlease!
This has nothing to do with the NFF. Bottom line is: he wasn't deemed a good enough talent, period.
Wasn't it the same FA that approved Ndidi's transfer (even though he had far less appearances at the NT level)?

We need to stop making excuses here for his average talent. His denial was moreso due to his lack of talent as opposed to the actions of the NFF. This was someone who was at SS Lazio from 2012 through 2016 and couldn't finalize his Italian citizenship whilst there. Whose fault was that? The NFF?

Come on, folks. Lets be real.
mojojojo wrote:We are beginning to see the effects of Pinnick's FA incompetence.

Despite Onazi being a starter for SE, he was denied because our FIFA ranking was too low.

Kabalega wrote:If Birmingham had been in the EPL, maybe the FA would have been lenient.
But foreign competition in the Championship is exactly why they have these rules in the first place.
This sums it all up.

The players also have to take responsibility for the predicament the SE is in. If you fail to perform in the national team, it can also cost you in a long run

Every misfortune is a blessing in disguise

Rawlings wrote:Every misfortune is a blessing in disguise
:winking: "He, Onazi didn't consult me about the move.." TB Joshua-CEO SCOAN

Senator WIRES wrote:
Rawlings wrote:Every misfortune is a blessing in disguise
:winking: "He, Onazi didn't consult me about the move.." TB Joshua-CEO SCOAN
TB Joshua :rotf: :rotf:
Is this not the same man who predicted everything, but his building falling apart

Otitokoro wrote:Puhlease!
This has nothing to do with the NFF. Bottom line is: he wasn't deemed a good enough talent, period.
Wasn't it the same FA that approved Ndidi's transfer (even though he had far less appearances at the NT level)?

We need to stop making excuses here for his average talent. His denial was moreso due to his lack of talent as opposed to the actions of the NFF. This was someone who was at SS Lazio from 2012 through 2016 and couldn't finalize his Italian citizenship whilst there. Whose fault was that? The NFF?

Come on, folks. Lets be real.
mojojojo wrote:We are beginning to see the effects of Pinnick's FA incompetence.

I was wondering about that as well. Not to mention didn't Nacho switch teams meaning they probably had to re-file for him. And he rarely even started for City on top of that. Abi do you not need to meet the requirement again when transferring between clubs within the UK?

Onazi has been playing in Europe for close to 10 years which means he should be entitled to a European passport?

Prince wrote:They don't understand the impact of some of their decisions from fighting on bonus to not showing up for qualifiers unfortunately is the good ones that suffer and Onazi is one of them.
They are just as dumb as the officials who promise but don't pay up,the NFF is a Nigerian establishment and Nigeria just like its establishments needs to fix up as the world has no time incompetence unless they can exploit it!

Flex Swift wrote:Onazi has been playing in Europe for close to 10 years which means he should be entitled to a European passport?
Not true
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

He does not have an EU passport. This is one of the benefits of the BREXIT. Why should any foreign player be allowed tp play in the championship. You are taking jobs from uneducated Brits. You really only need specialized skills in the EPL.

Anther way to look at it is, is this is karma. This is the ultimate payback for good players who feel that they are bigger than Nigeria. Those who settle for draws when they should win. Those who give 40% when they can give 80%. If the country did better, there would be no political explanations. We are not a horrible football nation, with an average league and mediocre players just because of the NFF or the economic condition in the country.

Abeg, all of you blaming players for this mess need to charrapp!! The blame falls squarely on the NFF. Were the national team conditions optimal and players still refused to show up and give their best? When you have a situation where bonuses go unpaid, players buying their own flight ticvkets to honor national call up, then you expect a player to play his heart out? Yea rite!
How many of us will work our jobs without pay and still perform to the best of our ability?
Make una leave players jare! They are only human. NFF are tghe real culprits here.