Page 1 of 2

Eagles need prayers against Cameroon.

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 8:10 am
by Sir V
I will carry my bible with me on the day of the match. :)

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2017/08/eagl ... -cameroon/

Eagles need prayers against Cameroon ON AUGUST 17, 20176:00 AMIN SPORTSCOMMENTS By Jacob Ajom President of the Nigeria Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick has declared in Lagos that the football house is ready for the double-header FIFA 2018 World Cup qualifier against Cameroon. Pinnick Pinnick who was special guest at the Nigeria Women Football League Super 4 draw held at the Protea Hotel Ikeja yesterday said, “everything on the wish list has been provided for. What we require now for the team to excel is prayer.” He defended his call for prayers as he said, “on our part we are ready, and I believe the players too are ready for Cameroon. Without God’s blessing, nothing will work. We have to pray against injury and other unforeseen mishaps.”

The NFF supremo disclosed that the meeting he had with the Executive Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Udom Emmanuel was fruitful as the state government was determined to ensure the Super Eagles qualify for the Mundial.

He praised the government and people of Akwa Ibom State for their steadfastness and commitment to Nigeria’s world Cup and Africa Cup of Nations campaigns. “The governor was impressed and promised that he would do anything to see Nigeria qualifies for the World Cup,” Pinnick said.

Re: Eagles need prayers against Cameroon.

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:32 am
by Next
BULLSHIT.
Cameroon may as well need prayer against the Eagles. Don't know where you guyz always get your weakness from - freaking out even before the ball is kicked. Damn, too many chicken..

Don't forget "When the going gets tough the TOUGH (Eagles) get going". Thus might be the case for the Eagles....

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:10 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Doesn't God help those who help themselves?One of the problem with Nigeria is the fact that officials in any field can't keep things professional,all the guy had to do was pray and do what ever he believes in but do his job properly just as they all should but hey!

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:16 pm
by Prince
Eaglezbeak wrote:Doesn't God help those who help themselves?One of the problem with Nigeria is the fact that officials in any field can't keep things professional,all the guy had to do was pray and do what ever he believes in but do his job properly just as they all should but hey!
Na you know, abeg ;bcvsabvsapivbfsavfavbfda[vfdanavbbnvbabakvvkdsks We will qualify Amin

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:29 pm
by mcal
...God help those who help themselves. Do we, have we ever helped our selves to a better outing in football match?

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:44 pm
by metalalloy
mschewwwwwwww

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 10:09 pm
by kawawa
Sir V wrote:I will carry my bible with me on the day of the match. :)

Eagles need prayers against Cameroon ON AUGUST 17, 20176:00 AMIN SPORTSCOMMENTS By Jacob Ajom President of the Nigeria Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick has declared in Lagos that the football house is ready for the double-header FIFA 2018 World Cup qualifier against Cameroon. Pinnick Pinnick who was special guest at the Nigeria Women Football League Super 4 draw held at the Protea Hotel Ikeja yesterday said, “everything on the wish list has been provided for. What we require now for the team to excel is prayer.” He defended his call for prayers as he said, “on our part we are ready, and I believe the players too are ready for Cameroon. Without God’s blessing, nothing will work. We have to pray against injury and other unforeseen mishaps.”

The NFF supremo disclosed that the meeting he had with the Executive Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Udom Emmanuel was fruitful as the state government was determined to ensure the Super Eagles qualify for the Mundial.

He praised the government and people of Akwa Ibom State for their steadfastness and commitment to Nigeria’s world Cup and Africa Cup of Nations campaigns. “The governor was impressed and promised that he would do anything to see Nigeria qualifies for the World Cup,” Pinnick said.

God is neutral on this game. I think he is quite impartial and shouldn't hear our prayers over Lion's. better team wins fair is fair

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 10:26 pm
by Odas
Next wrote:BULLSHIT.
Cameroon may as well need prayer against the Eagles. Don't know where you guyz always get your weakness from - freaking out even before the ball is kicked. Damn, too many chicken..

Don't forget "When the going gets tough the TOUGH (Eagles) get going". Thus might be the case for the Eagles....
Don't mind them! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:02 pm
by Rawlings
Easy game for Naija

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:51 pm
Do not underestimate cameroun's ability to tough out a very ugly 0-0 win. Do not!

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:48 am
by Robotnik
Reality is now setting in. This is going to be a tough game for Nigeria

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:36 am
by highbury
Isn't that amazing that we are 10 days away from the game and we know nothing about the prep, players needed to execute the game? Bizzarre. The only concerned folks are the fans. Dont worry Victor moses will tell us that his toe issue has flared up, Mikel needs to for another surgery..

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:11 am
by achuzia-the-air-raid

The SE must fail. They will never qualify.

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:43 pm
by 100%Naija
Sir V - so you carry your bible and then that goat from Bamenda come carry him own, na how God go carry decide who e go support? Both of you were at the skrip scrub the night before so im pretty sure it will be up to the players.

No shaking, we will turn up to support the boys. if them win good, if not, we go still chop poundo and ofe egusi..albeit with sadness sha. :twisted:

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 1:26 pm
by pajimoh
naija dey lead group dem still dey shake. what if naija dey second or bottom?

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 2:48 pm
by Senator WIRES
If you like carry Quran , Shango or Ogunigbwe :lol: , the deed is done!

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 3:19 pm
by paj
Funny header ..on one hand E sound like we need prayers because we don't stand a chance...on anoda E sound like simply putting God first and praying we win :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:43 pm
by Senator WIRES
Some prayers are waste of God's time, and your time as well. :wink: .. very very unnecessary

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 6:45 pm
by Eaglezbeak
100%Naija wrote:
Sir V - so you carry your bible and then that goat from Bamenda come carry him own, na how God go carry decide who e go support? Both of you were at the skrip scrub the night before so im pretty sure it will be up to the players.

No shaking, we will turn up to support the boys. if them win good, if not, we go still chop poundo and ofe egusi..albeit with sadness sha. :twisted:
Pray for 24 hours before the match and when you wake up check the result on CE!

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 7:26 pm
by 100%Naija
100%Naija wrote:

Id rather pray for security, clean running water, electricity for my people than waste a prayer on football.

but thanks for the suggestion though :thumb:

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:21 pm
by Sir V
Senator WIRES wrote:
If you like carry Quran , Shango or Ogunigbwe :lol: , the deed is done!

2-1 naija. Cameroon draw first blood

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 8:55 am
by Eaglezbeak
100%Naija wrote:

Id rather pray for security, clean running water, electricity for my people than waste a prayer on football.

but thanks for the suggestion though :thumb:
God made human beings that by now should be able to provide that for you but maybe they just pray instead of getting it done,Nigeria will go far if only they where more practical!

Posted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:14 pm
by nzeogwu
God does not have time for ill prepared people, he probably hits the delete button when a prayer comes from a Nigerian. In every athlete interview the BS from a Nigerian is "We pray to win" Why not get off our asses and actually work at something and then pray.

Fielding unfit players like:

Iheanacho
Omeruo
Balogun
Iwobi
Mikel

Will NOT beat Cameroun much less any country in West Africa. Field a fit team. Moses, Nwakaeme MUST play. Period.

Please stop the nonsense of praying (Or asking for prayer) without preparation and or hard work. It does not work. Cameroun deserves better if they have wrked hard for it and so did South Africa.