Kelechi Ihenacho is out of the Cameroun encounter

Re: Kelechi Ihenacho is out of the Cameroun encounter

Otitokoro wrote:Media reports are that Dennis Bonaventure (Club Brugges, BEL) is on standby as a replacement
Isn't Bonaventure reportedly injured himself?
I believe he is, and was not even listed for Brugge's game today.

Otitokoro wrote:Onyekuru and Anderlecht have had a very poor start to the season - Onyekuru has 0 goals in 4 league games, with him being on the bench for some of those games.
Truth is: Dude has been a shadow of himself and frankly does not deserve a call up at this time.
ohenhen1 wrote:Wrong time to give players their debut or first call up. Who is this Dennis Bonaventure? You would start Onyekuru in an important world cup qualifier? An inexperienced player with the national team, interesting.
I've watched 3 Anderlecht games so far this season and I can guarantee that you absolutely have no idea what you're talking about.

Not sure, but I think he was rested for the UEFA European League game vs. AEK Athens on Thursday.
There were a few of first teamers that were rested for the KV Kortrijk game today.
Otitokoro wrote:Media reports are that Dennis Bonaventure (Club Brugges, BEL) is on standby as a replacement
Isn't Bonaventure reportedly injured himself?
I believe he is, and was not even listed for Brugge's game today.

Otitokoro wrote:Not sure, but I think he was rested for the UEFA European League game vs. AEK Athens on Thursday.
There were a few of first teamers that were rested for the KV Kortrijk game today.
OK. That's likely...
Meanwhile, Ajagun played for Kortrijk.

I have watched Anderlecht games this season too.
Recall, Anderlecht are the defending league champions, having won it last season.
They are currently 10th on the log as of today's games, and have only won 1 game of 4 so far this season (1 win, 1 draw and 2 losses).

Onyekuru's performance so far in the 4 league games so:
1. vs. Antwerp, D 0-0 (unused sub)
2. vs. KV Ooestende, W 1-0 (Subbed out, 85min)
3. vs. Charleroi, L 2-0, (Subbed in, 62 min)
4. vs. St. Trudien (today), L 2-3, (Full 90)

I stand by my comments: 0 goals in 4 games and started on the bench in 2 of 4 games.
Otitokoro wrote:Onyekuru and Anderlecht have had a very poor start to the season - Onyekuru has 0 goals in 4 league games, with him being on the bench for some of those games.
Truth is: Dude has been a shadow of himself and frankly does not deserve a call up at this time.
ohenhen1 wrote:Wrong time to give players their debut or first call up. Who is this Dennis Bonaventure? You would start Onyekuru in an important world cup qualifier? An inexperienced player with the national team, interesting.
I've watched 3 Anderlecht games so far this season and I can guarantee that you absolutely have no idea what you're talking about.

Iheanacho is back!

Otitokoro wrote:I have watched Anderlecht games this season too.
Recall, Anderlecht are the defending league champions, having won it last season.
They are currently 10th on the log as of today's games, and have only won 1 game of 4 so far this season (1 win, 1 draw and 2 losses).

2. vs. KV Ooestende, W 1-0 (Subbed out, 85min) - his shot was pushed out by the goalkeeper and his teammate got a rebound that went in
3. vs. Charleroi, L 2-0, (Subbed in, 62 min) - Came in and changed the game.
4. vs. St. Trudien (today), L 2-3, (Full 90) - Got in the side based on the substitute appearance against Charleroi. Won a penalty and was Anderlecht's second highest ranked player

I stand by my comments: 0 goals in 4 games and started on the bench in 2 of 4 games.
Looking at stats online isn't quite the same as watching games. He's settling in but it's dishonest to make it seem like he's not playing well.

I told yall not to listen to that toll highbury, he is a manufacturer of hysteria .. I think the mods should ban him and lock this thread as well

TheHitman47 wrote:
TheHitman47 wrote:It's funny how people are so ready to get rid of Iheanaho from our starting XI when far and away he has been our best goalscorer since he came into the Nigeria system. We should be wishing for good fitness for him and for him to return firing and scoring for the national team.
Some of our players hasn't done well in the SE uniform - lately - and Iheanacho is one of them
So he failed to perform in one game so he should get benched? Attitudes like this is why the Super Eagles have had problems qualifying for things.

Not to mention that poor tactics failed him in the south Africa game. The team played long balls and poor passes to him.
Brain is a terrible thing to waste :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Who said Iheanacho should be benched or that he shouldn't be played at all? According to Zebrudaya, "lack of no educational grammatical ability." In this case, no ability to comprehend English Language :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Your comments do not contradict the facts I had provided...

In 4 games, he has zero goals and has played only 1 full game, from start to finish. For someone touted to be the next big thing, he sure ain't proving that.

New and bigger club as the excuse, perhaps? Not buying. Dennis Bonaventure (Club Brugges) and Cyriel Dessers (FC Utrecht) performance over their past 3 or 4 games negates that argument. And yes, both players transferred in from comparatively smaller clubs to their current clubsides.

The only yardstick a striker is measured by is his goal output. Onyekuru ain't performing. Those are the facts.
niyi wrote:
e
2. vs. KV Ooestende, W 1-0 (Subbed out, 85min) - his shot was pushed out by the goalkeeper and his teammate got a rebound that went in
4. vs. St. Trudien (today), L 2-3, (Full 90) - Got in the side based on the substitute appearance against Charleroi. Won a penalty and was Anderlecht's second highest ranked player

Looking at stats online isn't quite the same as watching games. He's settling in but it's dishonest to make it seem like he's not playing well.
Last edited by Otitokoro on Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Mods lock this thread..kele trained today

Obong wrote:Iheanacho is back!
That's good news if he is truly back :clap: :clap:

You are a cursed being

Bigpokey24 wrote:You are a cursed being
What? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Hmm.. Otikoro is right! Musa has scored 40 goals in the first 2 games of the EPL. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Shut up there, BigFucky!! At least, he doesnt have his mouth stuffed in China. shamless oaf!

I'm giving both of you a warning.

If other mods disagree, take it up with me at the hut.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Otitokoro wrote:Your comments do not contradict the facts I had provided...

In 4 games, he has zero goals and has played only 1 full game, from start to finish. For someone touted to be the next big thing, he sure ain't proving that.

New and bigger club as the excuse, perhaps? Not buying. Dennis Bonaventure (Club Brugges) and Cyriel Dessers (FC Utrecht) performance over their past 3 or 4 games negates that argument. And yes, both players transferred in from comparatively smaller clubs to their current clubsides.

The only yardstick a striker is measured by is his goal output. Onyekuru ain't performing. Those are the facts.
niyi wrote:
e

so in 4 games he has had 2 assists and was rated as one of the top players in one of the games? and yet you say he has been poor??? Keep in mind that he is a winger not a top 9! his number one duty is to assist. Nigerians sef!

Shut up there, BigFucky!! At least, he doesnt have his mouth stuffed in China. shamless oaf!
you try too hard danfo, come on you can do better... the fact i don enter your skin , cracks me up.... kai :lol: :lol: :lol: take it easy Jose oops you will overcome :D

Kelechi is not in the lineup in Leicester City EFL game today.

https://mobile.twitter.com/LCFC?ref_src ... r%5Eauthor

Don't mind the disturbed individual

highbury wrote:Kelechi is not in the lineup in Leicester City EFL game today.

https://mobile.twitter.com/LCFC?ref_src ... r%5Eauthor
EFL :lol: :lol: :lol: dude update the thread title , Kele is fit , as i said he went to see a specialist

As in said this highbury offers nothing but lies to this forum