EAGLES QUALIFY FOR CHAN!

These minnows have qualified while u bury ya heads in the Arsenal game. They will be at the tournament of minnows of Africa. Congrats to Coach Yusuf and the so called wastepipes. :clap:
Re: EAGLES QUALIFY FOR CHAN!

Congrats to CHAN-Eagles :)

Congrats to the minnows

Nice! what was the score?

metalalloy wrote:Nice! what was the score?
2 Zip
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Goals from Rabiu Ali and Kingsley Eduwo in each half. Plus Ezenwa saved a penalty.

Benin must be poor travelers

i just saw the 2nd half on Supersport 9. Good effort by the boys. Good penalty save by Ezenwa as well.

Rohr was in the stands. Former Rangers Coach Imama was the one on the sidelines.

Rabiu Ali, Stephen Odey & the tall kid Alhassan were some of the standout performers.

The Benin players were wailing at the end, but the Eagles fully earned their win & should have scored a goal or two more.

Rabiu Ali?

Same one called up by SE almost 10 years ago?

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Congrats to the team!

So we only have to play one elimination round now to qualify for the CHAN? Hope they haven't increased the number of participating teams.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:These minnows have qualified while u bury ya heads in the Arsenal game. They will be at the tournament of minnows of Africa. Congrats to Coach Yusuf and the so called wastepipes. :clap:
Yep! This Site has gradually become that of the EPL teams instead of the Super-Eagles or the Nigeria teams. To me, what a BIG shame :boo: :boo:

Rohr will "probably" not even acknowledge the players exist, so he won't invite them

oscar52 wrote:[/video]
Who was the player that made that brilliant turn in the build up to the first goal?
oyek

Post by oyek »

This Rabiu Ali guy dey try o. He also played today for Kano Pillars and scored.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Congrats to the boys.
Where was the game played?

Looks offside to me. (I could be wrong though).

The one player who appears to be onside is not the one who struck the ball, and even if he had been the one, then the other player was obstructing.

I have replayed it and I don't see how he was played on. The two defenders both give chase which gives the illusion, but at the time the ball was played..they were in front of the scorer.

It's not even close enough IMO, to give the attacker the benefit of the doubt. Watch the pause around 0:30. Everything gives it away, the line marking, the distance etc.

It's not a difficult call.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Benin Robbed!!!
Na CLEAR Offside goal Naija use qualify

Rawlings wrote:Benin Robbed!!!
Ok. Ghana vs B/faso. Please analyse

Both goals were offside!

It tarnished Naija's qualification.

Kabalega wrote:
Both goals were offside!

It tarnished Naija's qualification.
I'll see what everyone else have to say, we could be missing something.

but even if we aren't, it isn't Nigeria's fault. The officials would be to blame.
papilo

Post by papilo »

oscar52 wrote:[/video]
Who was the player that made that brilliant turn in the build up to the first goal?
Stephen Odey
yes o