Another 90 mins for Mikel

Re: Another 90 mins for Mikel

Mikel had a good headed goal disallowed as he was just offside.

I am joining BP in this Mikel watch. He might be the most influential player on the field on either side when the Eagles tackle Cameroon.

He has raised his game for the Eagles starting from the Olympics.
Last edited by truetalk on Sun Aug 20, 2017 1:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

He started the game as a false 9

90 mins in China is 20min in uyo. :laugh:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sun Aug 20, 2017 11:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:90 mind in China is 20min in uyo. :laugh:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:90 mind in China is 20min in uyo. :laugh:

This post was made by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA who is currently on your ignore list. Display this post.

What was the score?

Cito wrote:What was the score?
1-1.
Mikel better get out of that place if he has any self-respect.
His team is fighting relegation (imagine!) and are rooted firmly in the bottom two with seven games to go.
He is playing up front as a 'no 10' - how on earth he managed that 4-one-9 I have no idea.

How can a 30 year old EPL, CL winner and SE captain be demoted to fighting a relegation battle IN THE CHINESE LEAGUE!!!!!!!

Chai. Mikel don fall our hand big time. :boo:

1-1.
His team is fighting relegation (imagine!) and are rooted firmly in the bottom two with seven games to go.
He is playing up front as a 'no 10' - how on earth he managed that 4-one-9 I have no idea.

How can a 30 year old EPL, CL winner and SE captain be demoted to fighting a relegation battle IN THE CHINESE LEAGUE!!!!!!!

A man of limited ambition.

1-1.

Does this mean he will accept playing in Chinese Division 2?

Kai, God forbid ....

Frankly, I don't anticipate Mikel playing the full 90 minutes in Uyo. He'll play about 65-70 minutes and have either John Ogu or Ndidi mop up the remaining minutes.

1-1.

Yes and your sole ambition is to bad-mouth Mikel on CE. Dude, get a life :!:

Mikel should stop limiting himself and move to a mid tier English pl team like west ham or even Crystal palace, heck he is still good enough to play for decent Seria A or La Liga teams!...he still has at least 3 years of a good football in him to waste in in some relegation bound Chinese club!

Tobi17 wrote:Mikel should stop limiting himself and move to a mid tier English pl team like west ham or even Crystal palace, heck he is still good enough to play for decent Seria A or La Liga teams!...he still has at least 3 years of a good football in him to waste in in some relegation bound Chinese club!
Look at this kid...smh weren't you the one limiting yourself a few days ago? Pathetic

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
1-1.

Dayumnnnn

Tobi17 wrote:Mikel should stop limiting himself and move to a mid tier English pl team like west ham or even Crystal palace, heck he is still good enough to play for decent Seria A or La Liga teams!...he still has at least 3 years of a good football in him to waste in in some relegation bound Chinese club!
Look at this kid...smh weren't you the one limiting yourself a few days ago? Pathetic
Bp please my personal issues should stay the way it is, the fact that I find solace in the camaraderie this forum has provided beyond just a common interest in football is a reason why I can always have some measure of peace while on here, and I'm a big fan of Mikel just as much as you...just expressed my opinion boss..not cool attacking everyone on a harmless forum, we just come here to relax and share ideas after long and stressful days and weeks in our individual lives, l extend my olive branch of peace.

The branch has been received.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
1-1.

:lol: :lol: TonyThePussyLicker, did I hit a nerve? :D

Cheers. :D

^ :roll: