OwnGoal Claims Leaked List of SE Invitees....

Leaked – Super Eagles List For World Cup 2018 Qualifiers Against Cameroon
August 20, 201701
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/08/20/le ... -cameroon/

Barring any last minute change by coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria Gernot Rohr, the list of players invited by the coach has been leaked to Owngoalnigeria.com.

Although some late changes is expected to be made after this weekend round of games, the list is still expected to be officially released later today as said by Rohr.

The coach who confirmed the invitation of some new players stuck with majority of the players who he has been working with since taking over as coach of the Super Eagles.

Goalkeepers:

Ikechukwu Ezenwa

Dele Alampasu

Daniel Akpeyi

Dele Ajiboye *

Defenders:

Shehu Abdullahi

Tyrone Ebuehi

Leon Balogun

William Troost-Ekong

Elderson Echiejile

Chidozie Awaziem

Kenneth Omeruo *

Ola Aina **

Midfielders :

John Obi Mikel

Mikel Agu

John Ogu

Ogenyi Onazi

Wilfred Ndidi

Oghenekaro Etebo

Uche Agbo

Attackers:

Odion Ighalo

Victor Moses

Victor Osimhen

Kelechi Iheanacho

Olarewaju Kayode

Anthony Nwakaeme

Ahmed Musa

Alex Iwobi
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: OwnGoal Claims Leaked List of SE Invitees....

Moses Simon dropped for Nwakeme, Aina waving for FIFA, otherwise its the same team we've had for a while.

Nwakaame, deserves to be on that list

What has Oshimen or Musa done to be on that list?

Meanwhile 2 strikers who were tearing up the Belgian league are dropped.

Moses Simon has always been better than Musa in the battle of headless chickens.

No Joel Obi. Not impressed with Rohr.

Isn't Kelechi Ihenacho injured?

What is it this feckless and incompetent coach has against Onyekuru.. Consistently leaving him out in his calling is becoming mischievous. Honestly I'm developing a passionate revulsion for this stupid German.

Owngoal

bully12 wrote:What is it this feckless and incompetent coach has against Onyekuru.. Consistently leaving him out in his calling is becoming mischievous. Honestly I'm developing a passionate revulsion for this stupid German.
Will he be incompetent if he wins?
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Alampasu not in the team.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Synopsis wrote:Owngoal
I still don't get this bias against Owngoal. They are probably the only sports outlet that provides up-to-date information on Nigerian players in Europe. They have also proved to be reliable and consistent regarding issues concerning the National teams. It is very likely the official list will be the same with theirs bar one or two names.

As long as we have Balogun, Ndidi and Moses in list, we should be okay.

Obong wrote:
I still don't get this bias against Owngoal. They are probably the only sports outlet that provides up-to-date information on Nigerian players in Europe. They have also proved to be reliable and consistent regarding issues concerning the National teams. It is very likely the official list will be the same with theirs bar one or two names.

Imho, owngoal is better than most Nigerian newspapers.

ohenhen1 wrote:As long as we have Balogun, Ndidi and Moses in list, we should be okay.
Balogun has been warming the bench in both Cup and league games... :oops:

ohenhen1 wrote:As long as we have Balogun, Ndidi and Moses in list, we should be okay.

The season just started.

Leon Balogun is Nigeria best player.

Obong wrote:

Imho, owngoal is better than most Nigerian newspapers.
Own goal was doing the right thing by using its contact with players whose club got the NFF call up notices to determine who is on the list.

That said, any good SE fan on CE coukd correctly predict at least 18 of the players on the official list, baring injuries or fake last minute injuries.

The season just started.

Leon is coming back from injury (actually, injuries) that marred his season over the past season. In the preseason, he only played bit parts and thus far this season he has been benched in his club's domestic cup game (against lower div opposition) and the first league game. So upon which form have you anointed him as Nigeria's "best" player?

The season just started.

Leon is coming back from injury (actually, injuries) that marred his season over the past season. In the preseason, he only played bit parts and thus far this season he has been benched in his club's domestic cup game (against lower div opposition) and the first league game. So upon which form have you anointed him as Nigeria's "best" player?
Based on his last performance for Nigeria. I don't watch the Bundelisga. Don't have the means to watch it.

15 Biafrans o :shock:

Na wetin

oops 16 actually

The season just started.

Based on his last performance for Nigeria. I don't watch the Bundelisga. Don't have the means to watch it.
His last performance for Nigeria was 5 months ago (10 months competitive)...
Since then, he has been out injured more than once and has now been benched.

The season just started.

His last performance for Nigeria was 5 months ago (10 months competitive)...
Since then, he has been out injured more than once and has now been benched.
So, which Nigerian defender do u have in mind that's playing regularly that should start ahead of Balogun?
papilo

Post by papilo »

You all watch how when the official list comes out and it is different from this, owngoal will claim that Rohr changed his mind last minute.
yes o

papilo wrote:You all watch how when the official list comes out and it is different from this, owngoal will claim that Rohr changed his mind last minute.
Exactly.