Conte's catenaccio beat Tottenham at Wembley - Ruud Gullit

Re: Conte's catenaccio beat Tottenham at Wembley - Ruud Gull

learn this

The Chelsea that I saw earn a dramatic 2-1 victory against Tottenham at Wembley was not the Chelsea that I usually see, and not the Chelsea that I saw so often on their way to winning the title last season.

This was a Chelsea that employed a 'catenaccio' tactical system - a counter-attacking style which became popular in Italian football where teams dig deep, hope for one or two chances to score, take them and then close the game down again.

It worked perfectly against Tottenham as Marcos Alonso converted both of their shots on target.

Chelsea's Italian manager Antonio Conte was forced into playing catenaccio because of the Blues' problems with personne
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40994946

after watching the 2nd half vs Burnley , that was when i said to myself, Conte is a pretty top class manager. ( I hope he improves on his man management skills) but the game yesterday wa stop class ( tactically) it will be interesting to watch Conte's Chelsea in Europe this season
You could see from the moment the Chelsea team was announced what Conte was trying to do.

He decided to play 3-5-2 with Alvaro Morata up top and Willian just behind, as opposed to the 3-4-3 formation they usually play, and he used centre-back David Luiz as a holding midfielder.

N'Golo Kante and Tiemoue Bakayoko - who was making his debut after signing from Monaco this summer - were in alongside him, meaning they were playing with three defensively minded players in central midfield.

Rubbish....if Jose does it,he is parking molue bus madr in Ajegunle filled with Oshodi oke touts. But Conte does it he is credited with driving a luxurious marco polo bus made in Italy.

Bus is bus bolekaja, danfo, molue luxurious....bus is bus abeg!
You nor lie o. That was like 3 defensive midfielders. lol! :D

The Chelsea that I saw earn a dramatic 2-1 victory against Tottenham at Wembley was not the Chelsea that I usually see, and not the Chelsea that I saw so often on their way to winning the title last season.

This was a Chelsea that employed a 'catenaccio' tactical system - a counter-attacking style which became popular in Italian football where teams dig deep, hope for one or two chances to score, take them and then close the game down again.

It worked perfectly against Tottenham as Marcos Alonso converted both of their shots on target.

Chelsea's Italian manager Antonio Conte was forced into playing catenaccio because of the Blues' problems with personne
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40994946

after watching the 2nd half vs Burnley , that was when i said to myself, Conte is a pretty top class manager. ( I hope he improves on his man management skills) but the game yesterday wa stop class ( tactically) it will be interesting to watch Conte's Chelsea in Europe this season
You could see from the moment the Chelsea team was announced what Conte was trying to do.

He decided to play 3-5-2 with Alvaro Morata up top and Willian just behind, as opposed to the 3-4-3 formation they usually play, and he used centre-back David Luiz as a holding midfielder.

N'Golo Kante and Tiemoue Bakayoko - who was making his debut after signing from Monaco this summer - were in alongside him, meaning they were playing with three defensively minded players in central midfield.

Rubbish....if Jose does it,he is parking molue bus madr in Ajegunle filled with Oshodi oke touts. But Conte does it he is credited with driving a luxurious marco polo bus made in Italy.

Bus is bus bolekaja, danfo, molue luxurious....bus is bus abeg!
You nor lie o. That was like 3 defensive midfielders. lol! :D

WHen Diego Costa called him a coward, you guys thought he was joking. The fooooking coward played 8 defenders. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: