Looks like the official list is out

Culled from owngoal as usual but looks closest to what an official list would look.

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/08/21/17028/

Unconfirmed reports from highly respected Nigerian journalist Wale Ajayi has it that coach Gernot Rohr 29 man list for the Super Eagles game has been leaked to him.

Ajayi sent a mail to Owngoalnigeria.com with names of the players in the list, and the well travelled journalist listed Ifeanyi Matthew, Aaron Samuel, Joel Obi, Rabiu Ali and Joel Obi has been called up.

His list sent to our editorial desk also confirmed the axing of Uche Agbo as Gernot Rohr opt for FC Ifeanyi Ubah defender Stephen Eze as one of the local based players in the list.

See list

SUPER EAGLES 29-MAN LIST FOR CAMEROON

1. DANIEL AKPEYI
2. IKECHUKWU EZENWA
3. DELE AJIBOYE
4. DELE ALAMPASU
5. SHEHU ABDULLAHI
6. ELDERSON. ECHIEJILE
7. STEPHEN EZE
8. KENNETH OMERUO
9. LEON BALOGUN
10 TROOST EKONG
11 CHIDOZIE AWAZIEM

MIDFIELDERS

12 MIKEL AGU
13. MIKEL OBI
14 IFEANYI MATTHEW
15 JOHN OGU
16 ANDERSON ESITI
17 WILFRED NDIDI
18. OGENYI ONAZI
19. RABIU ALI
20. JOEL OBI

21. ALEX. IWOBI
22 KELECHI IHEANACHO
23 KAYODE OLANREWAJU
24. ODION IGHALO
25 VICTOR. MOSES
26 AHMED MUSA
27 ISAAC SUCCESS
28 AARON SAMUEL
29. ANTHONY NWAKAEME

Sidenote: guys I'm doing fine now, my mum is responding just fine to treatment, God bless you all for the concern and care.
oyek
Re: Looks like the official list is out

Post by oyek »

I just posted same on the other thread... BTW glad to know that your mum is responding well...
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

two names i am so happy to see Joel and Nwakawme :clap:

MIDFIELDERS

12 MIKEL AGU
13. MIKEL OBI
14 IFEANYI MATTHEW
15 JOHN OGU
16 ANDERSON ESITI
17 WILFRED NDIDI
18. OGENYI ONAZI
19. RABIU ALI
20. JOEL OBI
the list has a list of strong midfielders, seems like we are going to match physical for physical

If this is the official list, then you all got good expo from me more than a week ago. In case u no notice, 22 of my 23 man list are included in the above!

Oyinbo went for physicality and current form! Nice to know that if you are doing well, you will be called.

Pray that Joel Obi no wound again.

Cmoke wrote:Oyinbo went for physicality and current form! Nice to know that if you are doing well, you will be called.

:lol: :lol: Uncle, this your last sentence....is it because Joel dey wound any and any how?

Cmoke wrote:Oyinbo went for physicality and current form! Nice to know that if you are doing well, you will be called.

Joel Obi needs to ask Oga Ronaldo how he did it. Ronaldo went through two major injuries and won the World Cup after.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

I guess Osimhen did not make the cut.

Igugu wrote:I guess Osimhen did not make the cut.
He is still learning his trade.
His time is surely round the corner.

Bigpokey24 wrote:two names i am so happy to see Joel and Nwakawme :clap:
Aaron Samuel for me - if its true.

A list with no Osimhen?? And Isaac Success.... Hmmm... With that many home base players for a world cup qualifier doesn't look like a Rohr list to me

Fake list! :boo:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Fake list! :boo:
Owngoal has disowned the Wale Ajayi list within hours of publishing it. Why is the NFF dragging its feet on its release?:

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/08/21/os ... gles-list/

truetalk wrote: I admit that not all the problems can be solved at once, but it seems no attempt was made to solve the glaring Echiejile problem. Joel Obi plays in a more forward role these days and it would have been good to test one of the Bundesliga boys in that position.
Like what?
Is he expected to clone a Sofoluwe or a Babayaro?
If dem no dey or are not ready what can he do?

Mr Shows wrote:A list with no Osimhen?? And Isaac Success.... Hmmm... With that many home base players for a world cup qualifier doesn't look like a Rohr list to me
Super Eagles of Nigeria does not revolve around U-17 guys.

Bigpokey24 wrote:two names i am so happy to see Joel and Nwakawme :clap:
... I think Vancity Eagle (VE) will be "very" happy as well

Cmoke wrote:If this is the official list, then you all got good expo from me more than a week ago. In case u no notice, 22 of my 23 man list are included in the above!

Yes, we did! At first, I was going to say this list has already been posted few days ago, but as I went down the list, I saw a few changes and I said to myself, "hmm."

:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Unlike in the past where - supposedly - a "brown envelop" decided the players to be invited while the nation and fans suffers

Obong wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Fake list! :boo:
Owngoal has disowned the Wale Ajayi list within hours of publishing it. Why is the NFF dragging its feet on its release?:

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/08/21/os ... gles-list/
Hmm, so this list is fake like EMIR KONGI said? Can people please STOP posting lists until the REAL list is out?

:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Unlike in the past where - supposedly - a "brown envelop" decided the players to be invited while the nation and fans suffers

Any list with Aaron "pay to play" Samuel involves the "brown envelope". Rohr has gone fraudulent
miky

Post by miky »

9jaMan wrote:

Any list with Aaron "pay to play" Samuel involves the "brown envelope". Rohr has gone fraudulent
aaron samuel? you got to be kidding me that guy saved our asses on two dire occations. he is like emenike with more maneuverability
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

Odas shame on you