Champions League round of 16 draw 2017/18

Re: Champions League Draw 2017-18 Today!

I cannot believe Totti botched the draw. He drew Bayern and referred to them as "Bayern Monaco". :rotf: Oddly, the next team he drew from the pot was Monaco. Hmm....
Last edited by wiseone on Fri Dec 08, 2017 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kajifu wrote:Looking at this draw,e be like say round 32 for Europa we might be in hot water as some group in this CL third finisher might be a trouble for beloved.
I expect beloved to win this Europa .
5 English team in CL,i see at worst 4 make the round of 16.
So you think Wenger will win Europa...no wonder you are always shaking...since you set yourself up most of the times.

A man who coached for over 30 something years and never won anything in europe will sudenly do it now that he is just coasting along to retirement.....keep dreaming buddy!

Shebi , 3 month ago, you said you will "follow them on thursday night?" You followed United to victory, why shouldnt Kajifu believe you can do the same for beloved? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I say i gp follow them..but i did not say i will follow them to win anything.....there is only one reason why i follpw Arsenal.... :lol: :lol: ....to hear the gnashing of teeth and cursing of the fans...it feels good on my ears!
Haba why are you guys hard on me ?You guys make me feel like Europa is tougher than CL.Nothing wrong for me to dream about beloved,who knows if this might be the lucky year in Europe,i never expect us to drop for our top 4 birth right.who knows if it was God that want to bless us with something in Europe like God did to Manchester united.
Sad Wenger has make beloved laughing club in the world. :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

Spurs has little chance of qualifying especially with Alli unavailable for the first three games.

chendosplastic wrote:To qualify(in no specific order)
A: Benfica and ManU
B: Bayern and PSG
C: Chelsea and Roma
D: Juventus and Barca
E; Spartak Moscow and Liverpool
F: Man City and Napoli
G; Monaco and RB Leipzig
H: Real Madrid and Borrusia Dortmund

So you're saying Athletico won't proceed and it will be Roma and Chelshyt??? :woot: Plus all the English teams will make the last 16 except for TOTO?

Ok just checking :rotf:

wiseone wrote:I cannot believe Totti botched the draw. He drew Bayern and referred to them as "Bayern Monaco". :rotf: Oddly, the net team he drew from the pot was Monaco. Hmm....
It's called Bayern Monaco in Italian. Monaco is Munich is Munchen

wiseone wrote:I cannot believe Totti botched the draw. He drew Bayern and referred to them as "Bayern Monaco". :rotf: Oddly, the net team he drew from the pot was Monaco. Hmm....
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You do realize that "Bayern Monaco" in Italian is "Bayern Munich"

and you are a wise one? :lol: :lol: :lol:

niyi wrote:

I see multiple English team going far in this CL...good to see Arsenal not being among the English team...its about time

Assnal is a pathetic football club, I am so glad they aren't in this year's champs league, and I hope they miss out of the top 4 again..

Thanks for letting me know. I actually later found out that "Bayern Monaco" ('Monaco of Bavaria') is the Italian way of referring to Munich (after my initial post).
niyi wrote:

pajimoh wrote:One of the best draws for Spurs. You're in the CL to play the big teams. Bring it on

Some palm wine rappers drink too much of their own product or maybe ferment it too long :woot:
cvnt No1 :taunt: :tic: We are not "SMELLY SHEIT IN THE ARSE-ANAL" looking for easy draws and unable to rise to B. MUNICH challenge :lol:

The game is about glory and testing yourself against the best.

Topped the group. Let that sink in then I'll send you some bad belle curing palmy :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

lakdarbelloumi wrote:For sure Tottenham will be joining Arsenal after 1st rd
Obo No2. Stick to your daytime job :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

pajimoh wrote:One of the best draws for Spurs. You're in the CL to play the big teams. Bring it on

Some palm wine rappers drink too much of their own product or maybe ferment it too long :woot:
Look at this yeye goon :sneaky: Only goons enter prestigious tournament and start looking for moi moi teams. If we wanted Bsael and the likes we might as well stick with Eoripa. Big games at Wembley and soon, at the new Lane :thumb:
I can't wait :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot:
Cvnt No1: Still waiting :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Or you're waiting for some palmy? :sneaky: :tic:

oloye wrote:Spurs at Wembley.....i hate laughing at other people's misery....so i will just say...good luck folks!

You just escape because you did not commit - a real politician :sneaky: :tic:

chendosplastic wrote:To qualify(in no specific order)
A: Benfica and ManU
B: Bayern and PSG
C: Chelsea and Roma
D: Juventus and Barca
E; Spartak Moscow and Liverpool
F: Man City and Napoli
G; Monaco and RB Leipzig
H: Real Madrid and Borrusia Dortmund
Plastic, I need to send you to a recycling plant :boo:

Look at this yeye goon :sneaky: Only goons enter prestigious tournament and start looking for moi moi teams. If we wanted Bsael and the likes we might as well stick with Eoripa. Big games at Wembley and soon, at the new Lane :thumb:
I can't :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot:
Europa draw is coming up. Pray for Accrington Stanley, Port Vale and some full time fishermen from Lithuania :tic:

We will draw on your many years of experience :mrgreen:
That's why I'm loving the RM, Dortmund draw :tic:

Don't worry Gareth Bale will set the mood right at wembley :rotf: :woot:
Cvnt No1; You forgot to tell Bale to get out of the treatment room and help you out :taunt: :rotf:

toyin133 wrote:
lakdarbelloumi wrote:Good draw for all British teams except Chelsea in my opinion... Tricky group for them
and Spurs?

Spurs fans like PaJimodu love the challenge.

Balo, Yes we do o. How else can you get an unforgettable night like the total destruction of RM at Wembley if you don't test yourself against the best?
Last edited by pajimoh on Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

The YeyeMan wrote:Spurs has little chance of qualifying especially with Alli unavailable for the first three games.
Look at this yeyeman. Msshheeww I'm even upset I can't call you yeyeman as insult - it's actually your name. msshhheeww :curse: :arrow:

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
I see like 3 or 4 to last 8.
toyin133
Re: Champions League round of 16 draw 2017/18

Post by toyin133 »

pajimoh not taking any prisoners :lol: :lol: :lol:
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

toyin133 wrote:pajimoh not taking any prisoners :lol: :lol: :lol:
Nothing like qualifying with 2 games left and winning the group with a game to spare to shut up the haters.

16 points, the best in any of the groups and joint best by any English club, ever. We don't need 20 years to start setting records :tic:

COYS

when is the draw sef?