Page 6 of 6

Re: Champions League round of 16 draw 2017/18

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:41 pm
by green4life
Its a Goal wrote:This is the kind of game this present Spur team loves to play. All the players will be up for it and won't be able to wait to tear into Juventus. We've already done a number on them at the last pre-season friendly in Wembley so I am sure the players know what to expect from them. As long as our injury table is light we should be able to cruise to the next round.

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:58 pm
Its a Goal wrote:This is the kind of game this present Spur team loves to play. All the players will be up for it and won't be able to wait to tear into Juventus. We've already done a number on them at the last pre-season friendly in Wembley so I am sure the players know what to expect from them. As long as our injury table is light we should be able to cruise to the next round.
the boy is a glutton for punishment. :lol:

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:57 pm
by kajifu
Spurs will knock Juventus but with their curse just you never know...

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:01 pm
by kajifu
kajifu wrote:Good draw,the following team will be in last 8
PSG
Spurs
Manu
Barca
Liverpool
City
Bayern
Roma

I know you are dancing etighi "knowing" that Chelsea are surely gonna be out in the next round.
If you guys win good for epl,I know it's going to be a tough task for your Chelsea but in football never say never.
If 5 EPl make last 8 chances of wining it is high as possible 2 to 3 might make semi

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:03 pm
lets just say Chelsea will get players sent off vs UEFalona.. I pick pool, city and united to advance, spurs and Chelsea should focus on the league and FA cup

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:04 pm
Spurs will knock Juventus but with their curse just you never know...
That is possible, like many things. But in CL, under Allegri, Juve has been phenomenal. Under Conte, they were weak, mentally, and easily knocked out. Allegri has changed that. I think its wise to thread carefully when analyzing a game against them.

Re: Champions League Draw 2017-18 Today!

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:20 pm
by The YeyeMan
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]The YeyeMan[/color] wrote: Spurs has little chance of qualifying especially with Alli unavailable for the first three games.
Kai, see how one shoots themself in the foot :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:.
I was right. They did have little chance. They took that little chance very well.

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:53 pm
by balo
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]The YeyeMan[/color] wrote: Spurs has little chance of qualifying especially with Alli unavailable for the first three games.
I was right. They did have little chance. They took that little chance very well.

Dribbler. :taunt:

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:56 pm
by metalalloy
Its a Goal wrote:

Dribbler. :taunt:

Proper yeyeman :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:44 am
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]King Futcha[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: This is the kind of game this present Spur team loves to play. All the players will be up for it and won't be able to wait to tear into Juventus. We've already done a number on them at the last pre-season friendly in Wembley so I am sure the players know what to expect from them. As long as our injury table is light we should be able to cruise to the next round.
you know what they say, the worst person to lie to is yourself.
Nothing spoil. It is good to be the underdog than favorites.

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:47 am
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]green4life[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: This is the kind of game this present Spur team loves to play. All the players will be up for it and won't be able to wait to tear into Juventus. We've already done a number on them at the last pre-season friendly in Wembley so I am sure the players know what to expect from them. As long as our injury table is light we should be able to cruise to the next round.
If I had told you when the draw was made that not only will Spurs win the group we would do it in a relatively easy manner you would have laughed even more than you are doing now. Maybe you should have humility.

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:50 am
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]The YeyeMan[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
Don't try and play wayo here :laugh:. What you wrote up there implied writing off Spurs as a candidate for the last 16. If you thought Spurs stood a chance you would have phrased it differently.

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 3:01 am
by tfco

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:25 am
by Undertaker
Chelsea are out! Just saying!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:45 am
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]green4life[/color] wrote:
If I had told you when the draw was made that not only will Spurs win the group we would do it in a relatively easy manner you would have laughed even more than you are doing now. Maybe you should have humility.
And when you told me that you were saving yourselves for the EPL, like a 63 year old virgin waiting to find a husband, I laughed at you. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:03 am
by balo

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 3:48 pm
by anikulapo
See luck of the draw ..... Bayern finish second in their group and draw Besikstas while PSG top the group and have that easy draw of Real Madrid :lol: :lol: you can't make this shyt up :curse: