JOEL OBI HANGS!

Just scored the 3d goal for Torino...
Who are leading late 3-0 v Sassuolo.

Re: JOEL OBI HANGS!

Just picked up a yellow in the 90th min...
IMHO, Joel should have been picked on standby - instead of Uche Agbo.

Game over...
Torino wins 3-0 w/ Joel playing the entire game. Solid performance.

icee

Post by icee »

Gotti wrote:Game over...
Torino wins 3-0 w/ Joel playing the entire game. Solid performance.
Good to see he's fit again. Skills never left

Happy for him. May be the fittest he's been in years.

Gotti wrote:Just picked up a yellow in the 90th min...
Rohr is absolutely devoid of brains thus picking players with quality is extremely difficult for him
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Serious oversight by Rohr in ignoring Joel Obi. He was voted MOTM.

Even did the backflip celebration, happy for him!

maceo4 wrote:[/video]

Even did the backflip celebration, happy for him!
Please o.
Take am easy, abeg.

I saw the game , he was a beast, I pray he stays fit

Bigpokey24 wrote:I saw the game , he was a beast, I pray he stays fit
Fingers crossed.

Bigpokey24 wrote:I saw the game , he was a beast, I pray he stays fit
Fingers crossed.
If he is still doing backflips it suggests he believes he is fit again.
But I still dey fear for am sha....

bully12 wrote:
Rohr is absolutely devoid of brains thus picking players with quality is extremely difficult for him

I was one of Rohr's biggest fans when he began, but the more time passes by it is becoming apparent that the man is completely incompetent, and that this loss against SA has rattled his ability to think coherently.

Every thing he says and does is an utter contradiction.

Not calling up Joel Obi and instead calling up the likes of Agbo, Ogu is a disgrace.

Not only is Joel good enough to be in the squad, he is a bonafide SE starter. He should be in the midfield with Mikel and Onazi.

Joel is the kind of player who could honestly make a big difference against the Cameroon team.

Instead we have slow and old Israeli based junks to rely on.

bully12 wrote:

I was one of Rohr's biggest fans when he began, but the more time passes by it is becoming apparent that the man is completely incompetent, and that this loss against SA has rattled his ability to think coherently.

Not calling up Joel Obi and instead calling up the likes of Agbo, Ogu is a disgrace.

Not only is Joel good enough to be in the squad, he is a bonafide SE starter. He should be in the midfield with Mikel and Onazi.

Joel is the kind of player who could honestly make a big difference against the Cameroon team.

To be fair, Joel hasn't been healthy enough during Rohrs time, he's just getting it together now, so maybe with time Rohr will look his way.

Rohr has made the best selections in recent years by far.

Synopsis wrote:Rohr has made the best selections in recent years by far.

Yes he has and I will not deny that.

However this does not put him above criticism.

The ignoring of Joel Obi, Onyekuru, Bonaventure for junks like Nwakaeme, Agbo, Musa is very foolish considering that we have a very important double header against CAmeroon.

how did Afriyie do?

bully12 wrote:

To be fair, Joel hasn't been healthy enough during Rohrs time, he's just getting it together now, so maybe with time Rohr will look his way.
We don't have the leisure to wait for next time . It is now a dire situation thus SE need the best players available to achieve an optimum result . No room for for all these sumo wrestlers this feckless and incompetent coach of human being is inviting.

bully12 wrote:

We don't have the leisure to wait for next time . It is now a dire situation thus SE need the best players available to achieve an optimum result . No room for for all these sumo wrestlers this feckless and incompetent coach of human being is inviting.
Abeg Mikel, Onazi, Ndidi, Etebo will hold it down, stop stressing. The only crucial Obi is Mikel.

Rawlings wrote:how did Afriyie do?
When I told you in a different thread that when Joel Obi is fully fit, Acquah will return to the bench, you responded by posting some useless statistics. FYI, Obi is back fully fit and Acquah has returned to the bench like I told you!

bully12 wrote:

Seems like that loss to SA has affected Rohr. I do not see how a John Ogu, who could not make the match day squad against SA is invited ahead of Joel Obi for these crucial WCQs.

Rawlings wrote:how did Afriyie do?
When I told you in a different thread that when Joel Obi is fully fit, Acquah will return to the bench, you responded by posting some useless statistics. FYI, Obi is back fully fit and Acquah has returned to the bench like I told you!
Torino have played only 2 games this season

Obi - started 2 was substituted in 1
Acquah stated one and came on as a sub in the other

.. if this is your sample size, then go take statistics 101