BEIN sports also removes TODAY'S Naija match from TV

Ghanaese game on Friday
Algeria v Zambia on Saturday . Pray for a draw
Cam v Naija on Monday (TODAY) was scheduled but now REMOVED because una no complain when they REMOVED the friday game.
Last edited by Cmoke on Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:43 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Re: African world cup qualifiers on BEIN

Cmoke wrote:Ghanaese game on Friday
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Chief Rawlings, please come and take care of this
Last edited by Odas on Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chief Rawlings of Midgetville is scared to walk on Houston streets at the moment!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Chief Rawlings, please come and take of this

Cmoke wrote:Chief Rawlings of Midgetville is scared to walk on Houston streets at the moment!

Chief Rawlings, na where you dey? Com-oo!
Last edited by Odas on Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

...I see bein tv chose to put Nig v Cam on their spanish speaking. No more respect for Nigeria.

mcal wrote:...I see bein tv chose to put Nig v Cam on their spanish speaking. No more respect for Nigeria.
It is on Bein Sport connect 4 at 11:45a.m friday (live).
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

mcal wrote:...I see bein tv chose to put Nig v Cam on their spanish speaking. No more respect for Nigeria.
If you are passionate about football, you will enjoy it better on the Spanish channel

Cmoke wrote:
If you are passionate about football, you will enjoy it better on the Spanish channel
...i know, I watch Liga MX, just wanna hear SE names and infos as match progress. My spanish have waned.

...thanks.

Live on Thursday, from the Pearl of Africa at 08:45EST/7:45CT/5:45PST on Bein Sports3, Moses will part the Red Pharaohs and lead his people to the promised land. :thumbs:

NOT ANYMORE!

They removed it!

Now they are not showing it at all on TV.

Happy noe?

Cmoke wrote:

NOT ANYMORE!

They removed it!

Happy noe?
...no not happy, just noticed it few minutes ago surfing the bein channel.
Na wah o, Nigeria na real pariah as no one want any business dealing with the NFA frauds.
Oh well, hope they play well and win, I go wait for result.
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

... congrats for you and wRongling...birds of the same feather...
...if you no get wRongling go announce on Ghana site for y'all's celebration...

Is that their online channel? They sometimes have buffering issues when streaming.

wiseone wrote:Is that their online channel? They sometimes have buffering issues when streaming.

Yes, it is the online channel but, strangely, the game has been removed from schedule as I checked this morning. Na real wa!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Good grief. That is mental. How can they leave out the biggest game of the round in the African WCQ? ...PLUS the match involves a demographic (Nigerians) heavily represented in the USA viewership. I hope we do not have to rely on dodgy CE "match updates" in order to follow the game.
Enugu II wrote: Yes, it is the online channel but, strangely, the game has been removed from schedule as I checked this morning. Na real wa!
Lager-back
Re: BEIN sports removes Naija Friday match from TV

Post by Lager-back »

so bein is not broadcasting the game at all ?

I am really considering taking bein sport off my sports package cos of this. They will show CONCACRAP qualifiers but they wont show CAF qualifiers. Useless station.

They broadcast "epic" games like high school football, friendly matches between Macau and the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, but they do not consider it worthwhile to broadcast a WCQ game between two teams who are heavyweights in their continent, in a group where 3 of the last 4 African champions, and the highest ranked African team in the world, are present.

NONSENSE!

bret- hart wrote:I am really considering taking bein sport off my sports package cos of this. They will show CONCACRAP qualifiers but they wont show CAF qualifiers. Useless station.

wiseone wrote:Good grief. That is mental. How can they leave out the biggest game of the round in the African WCQ? ...PLUS the match involves a demographic (Nigerians) heavily represented in the USA viewership. I hope we do not have to rely on dodgy CE "match updates" in order to follow the game.
Enugu II wrote: Yes, it is the online channel but, strangely, the game has been removed from schedule as I checked this morning. Na real wa!
...that's why I say we are a pariah, giant of Africa is now stepped on by all and sundry. We command no more respect in the world of football.

Just checked it now too and its off.
I suspect the pricing to televise the game must have been considered too high by BEIN Sports and hence, they pulled out.
wiseone wrote:Is that their online channel? They sometimes have buffering issues when streaming.

Yes, it is the online channel but, strangely, the game has been removed from schedule as I checked this morning. Na real wa!
malamax

Post by malamax »

wiseone wrote:They broadcast "epic" games like high school football, friendly matches between Macau and the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, but they do not consider it worthwhile to broadcast a WCQ game between two teams who are heavyweights in their continent, in a group where 3 of the last 4 African champions, and the highest ranked African team in the world, are present.

NONSENSE!

bret- hart wrote:I am really considering taking bein sport off my sports package cos of this. They will show CONCACRAP qualifiers but they wont show CAF qualifiers. Useless station.
:rotf: Baffles me o
ataka

Cmoke wrote:

NOT ANYMORE!

They removed it!

Happy noe?
...no not happy, just noticed it few minutes ago surfing the bein channel.
Na wah o, Nigeria na real pariah as no one want any business dealing with the NFA frauds.
Oh well, hope they play well and win, I go wait for result.
But the African Champions are involved.