BEIN sports also removes TODAY'S Naija match from TV

Re: BEIN sports removes Naija Friday match from TV

I called to ask BEIN sports why the Naija game was removed
They said, there is not much worldwide interest. I was flabbergasted since this is Nigeria-Cameroon

Then I asked why the Ghana game is still on ...and I quote
"Ghana is a major force in world football ...... "

Rawlings wrote:I called to ask BEIN sports why the Naija game was removed
They said, there is not much worldwide interest. I was flabbergasted since this is Nigeria-Cameroon

Ghana game is off too :clap:

BEIN uses Super Sport to televise games in Nigeria...
Last edited by Gotti on Fri Sep 01, 2017 12:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Synopsis wrote:

Don't know whether to :rotf: or :atc: , but this is not good, haba, I guess we shouldn't expect to see more African games on BeIN.

Synopsis wrote:

I called them again and they said the Ghana game is still on

Synopsis wrote:

For those that live in Hong Kong. Are you Chinese-Ghanaian? :shock:

They televise high school football but not a WCQ?!! :shock:

malamax wrote: :rotf: Baffles me o

Synopsis wrote:

BTW, how do u call somebody who is half Ghanaian/half Nigerianese or half Nigerian/half Cameroonian?

Why not massive CE complaint to Bein sports ?

wiseone wrote:They televise high school football but not a WCQ?!! :shock:

malamax wrote: :rotf: Baffles me o
...better know it, high schools in the USA have better sponsorship than our national football outfit. Even during my kiddie youth soccer coaching we had local businesses sponsor out team. Nigeria got problem but the thieves and their backers won't see it so. Bein is a for profit tv station.

Synopsis wrote:

BTW, how do u call somebody who is half Ghanaian/half Nigerianese or half Nigerian/half Cameroonian?
Mysterious dwarf

Synopsis wrote:
Mysterious dwarf
I guess the "Mysterious" is the Naija half

Cmoke wrote:Why not massive CE complaint to Bein sports ?
How many of the CE folks subscribe to Bein? less than 0.5%
How many Naija people in USA subscribe to Bein? less than 1%

That will be a massive complaint :winking:
Bein must be shaking in their boots
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Biafra has more clout than Nigeria. Say for example, if there were to be a soccer game between Biafra and any minnow, every TV station would want to televise it.
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

Looks like the Arabic bein sports will show it
http://m.livesoccertv.com/match/2492146 ... -cameroon/
Re: African world cup qualifiers on BEIN

wiseone wrote:Good grief. That is mental. How can they leave out the biggest game of the round in the African WCQ? ...PLUS the match involves a demographic (Nigerians) heavily represented in the USA viewership. I hope we do not have to rely on dodgy CE "match updates" in order to follow the game.
Enugu II wrote: Yes, it is the online channel but, strangely, the game has been removed from schedule as I checked this morning. Na real wa!
...that's why I say we are a pariah, giant of Africa is now stepped on by all and sundry. We command no more respect in the world of football.
Why are you guys complaining? Are we not getting what we deserved? In my opinion, the answer is "YES." Thus, ...

Synopsis wrote:

Good! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Chief Rawlings, over to you - Sir!
Re: African world cup qualifiers on BEIN

wiseone wrote:Good grief. That is mental. How can they leave out the biggest game of the round in the African WCQ? ...PLUS the match involves a demographic (Nigerians) heavily represented in the USA viewership. I hope we do not have to rely on dodgy CE "match updates" in order to follow the game.
Enugu II wrote: Yes, it is the online channel but, strangely, the game has been removed from schedule as I checked this morning. Na real wa!
...that's why I say we are a pariah, giant of Africa is now stepped on by all and sundry. We command no more respect in the world of football.
Why are you guys complaining? Are we not getting what we deserved? In my opinion, the answer is "YES." Thus, ...
...yes, I concur. Not complaining but reaffirming our collective deficit.
malamax

Post by malamax »

greg wrote:Looks like the Arabic bein sports will show it
How did you come to THAT conclusion when it clearly says no broadcast available in the US? Except you're in Africa..
ataka
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Why bother to watch a game that you will lose?

I'll be here to open up a laughing thread. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

E be like sey BT Sports 2 go show the match for UK. Best shot in us is to use Kodi

malamax wrote:
How did you come to THAT conclusion when it clearly says no broadcast available in the US? Except you're in Africa..
Perhaps because you don't only have to be in Africa to access Arabic bein sports.

malamax wrote:
Perhaps because you don't only have to be in Africa to access Arabic bein sports.
Exactly. I no know how folks wey get cable dey survive nowadays sef. I had a choice of 3 channels (that I had time to find) to watch the match from my set top box. The world has moved on o. :biggrin: