Bad Calculation from Hugo Bros

chuks69
Bad Calculation from Hugo Bros

Post by chuks69 »

From owngoal site

We Need Four Points From Clash Against Nigeria – Cameroon Coach

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/08/29/we ... oon-coach/

‎Coach of the national team of Cameroon Hugo Broos says he is targeting four points from their upcoming back to back World Cup 2018 Qualifiers clash against Nigeria.

Cameroon who are second in group B will take on Nigeria in Uyo and later in Yaounde in back to back games scheduled for the 1st and 4th of September respectively.

Broos whose team are four points behind Nigeria who are on six points told the local media in Cameroon that four points is their target from the games, to help them draw level on points with Nigeria.

The Portuguese coach said they plan picking a point in Nigeria, and hope to get all three points in Yaounde which according to him is a possibility considering the pool of talent in his team.

Ade Emmanuel

Assuming Cameroun gets 4 points, Nigeria would also infact gain 1 point and would be ahead in the log, by 1 point, 7points in total and Cameroun would be at 6points.. And we would still have the qualification in our own hands. In that case, we just need to beat Zambia in Uyo (very do able) and now beat Algeria away (tough to do, may be if Algeria are out of the race, then very possible).
I would perhaps settle for equal split of points with Cameroun, 2 draws or 1 victory each, and in both situations the Eagles would keep their 4 points advantage of Cameroun..
If I were Rohr, i would set the Eagles up not to conceed.. and get my theoretical calculations spot on, and not make the Samson Siasia mistake, who thought a 2-1 victory of Guinea wasn't sufficient to qualify for CAN 2012..
Hugo Bros do a better calculation..
afc##
Re: Bad Calculation from Hugo Bros

Cameroon are coming with a game plan to park the bus and hold out for a draw and hopefully win at home... They are organised and will be tough to break down. Victor Moses will probably be tasked to make direct runs at them. The pace of Musa will also be useful. This will draw a few fouls in and around the 18 yard box. Having a few of them conceding early yellow cards, will have them walking a tight rope.

Mr Shows wrote:Cameroon are coming with a game plan to park the bus and hold out for a draw and hopefully win at home... They are organised and will be tough to break down. Victor Moses will probably be tasked to make direct runs at them. The pace of Musa will also be useful. This will draw a few fouls in and around the 18 yard box. Having a few of them conceding early yellow cards, will have them walking a tight rope.
Good one, Mr Shows. I propose a Musa/Ighalo/Moses frontline with Etebo as the attacking midfielder. Iheanacho and Nwakaeme can come in as subs for Moses and Ighalo. Musa's pace and Moses' trickery and direct runs will cause enough problems for Cameroun. With Etebo coming from behind as another goalscoring threat, watch out!

Ighalo? Puhlease!!! That guy has been bloody useless as a SE player.
I will start Nwakaeme instead, with Musa and Moses on the flanks. Nwakaeme's confidence is high right now and will likely give the 2 Cameroonian centerbacks a lot to handle with his pace and bulk.
Obong wrote:
Mr Shows wrote:Cameroon are coming with a game plan to park the bus and hold out for a draw and hopefully win at home... They are organised and will be tough to break down. Victor Moses will probably be tasked to make direct runs at them. The pace of Musa will also be useful. This will draw a few fouls in and around the 18 yard box. Having a few of them conceding early yellow cards, will have them walking a tight rope.
Good one, Mr Shows. I propose a Musa/ Ighalo/Moses frontline with Etebo as the attacking midfielder. Iheanacho and Nwakaeme can come in as subs for Moses and Ighalo. Musa's pace and Moses' trickery and direct runs will cause enough problems for Cameroun. With Etebo coming from behind as another goalscoring threat, watch out!

My main concern is the defense with Omeruo who usually exercise leadership there missing. I hope Awaziem stays on the bench so we can have a chance. Ideye should have been invited as well.

We have to get 6 pts from Cameroon

We definitely need most of our physical players starting. The likes of john ogu, etebo, nwakaeme, should all start this match. Players like musa Ighalo at best should be substitutes

Obong wrote:
Good one, Mr Shows. I propose a Musa/Ighalo/Moses frontline with Etebo as the attacking midfielder. Iheanacho and Nwakaeme can come in as subs for Moses and Ighalo. Musa's pace and Moses' trickery and direct runs will cause enough problems for Cameroun. With Etebo coming from behind as another goalscoring threat, watch out!
Please stop living in a fantasyland . When was the last time Musa and Ighalo put up sterling performances for Super Eagles or the last time any of them scored for Super eagles?
Last edited by bully12 on Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

:scared: :scared: :scared:

If they are going to park the bus,then we are better of benching Musa

The right game plan against Nigeria should be

Game 1- Make sure you have a solid defense to soak up the pressure early to frustrate the hosts, then pick your spots to play counter attack football.

Game 2- Do the same as Game 1

The goal should be 6 points. I doubt Hugo broos will tell us his game plan 4 days before the game.

Our problem is we are still not a good attacking side. Once our plan A don't work, plan B usually don't work. The players will then try to do na me score am. Hopefully the coach has fixed the problems.

gochino wrote:If they are going to park the bus,then we are better of benching Musa
Yeah, easily said. Until the "piom" (Whistle) is blown, no one know what game-plan the Cameroonians are going to apply, so ...

I hope Rohr has solved the problem. There is a huge disconnect between the midfield and attack. We are not efficient enough in the final third. Musa should be on the bench. He is not playing at his club and he is not effective out wide for Nigeria. Will Mikel play further forward or will it be Ndidi, Etebo and Mikel in midfield? Will they create for the forwards.

Too soon for Aina?

He has defensive lapsis with his club. But good going forward.

That's the right mentality to have. That's how champions think. Nigerian fans on the other hand are afraid to say they will win at home yet they expect to go to the World cup. Such Prayer warrior mentality will not get us far.

Cameroun will be coming to pick 3 points in uyo.....
Edu

Post by Edu »

nemi2002 wrote:Cameroun will be coming to pick 3 points in uyo.....

They almost did. It ended 1:1 draw in Uyo. Mikel scored equaliser.

Edu wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:Cameroun will be coming to pick 3 points in uyo.....

They almost did. It ended 1:1 draw in Uyo. Mikel scored equaliser.
Another one from Dr. Yinka and Lukumana's crew!!!

1naija wrote:That's the right mentality to have. That's how champions think. Nigerian fans on the other hand are afraid to say they will win at home yet they expect to go to the World cup. Such Prayer warrior mentality will not get us far.

Anything less than 6 points for Nigeria will be a disappointment. Let's book our plane tickets to Russia Monday night.

Anything less than 6 pts will be a failure in my eyes. We have a chance to wrap this thing up next week. We need to support the team and the crew. Now is not the time for pettiness just because player A and B was not called up. Support the team and wish them the best of luck. UP NAIJA!!!!!

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

I talked to Cameroon's main juju man last night. We had a very long conversation and he told me that according to what he sees, Cameroon will get 4 points from Nigeria. He says, it is at about 99% certainty. This Juju man is no joke. He has cooked so many games for Cameroon in the past and has a darn good record.
Hugo Bross must know something ...I don't know if we will win in Nigeria or in Cameroon. But, we are taking 4 points from Nigeria.
Bepanda

bepanda wrote:I talked to Cameroon's main juju man last night. We had a very long conversation and he told me that according to what he sees, Cameroon will get 4 points from Nigeria. He says, it is at about 99% certainty. This Juju man is no joke. He has cooked so many games for Cameroon in the past and has a darn good record.
Hugo Bross must know something ...I don't know if we will win in Nigeria or in Cameroon. But, we are taking 4 points from Nigeria.
Bepanda
Where was he during the Confed cup? Chile juju stronger?

bepanda wrote:I talked to Cameroon's main juju man last night. We had a very long conversation and he told me that according to what he sees, Cameroon will get 4 points from Nigeria. He says, it is at about 99% certainty. This Juju man is no joke. He has cooked so many games for Cameroon in the past and has a darn good record.
Bepanda

You want me to arrange an event For both of u by game time to prove he's wrong?I can start with sudden disappearance syndrome :curse: