Nigerian FA Cup Round of 16 Teams

Toxicarrow
Nigerian FA Cup Round of 16 Teams

Post by Toxicarrow »

Last edited by Toxicarrow on Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
Toxicarrow
Re: Nigerian FA Cup Round of 16 Fixtures: 3SC vs Heartland

Post by Toxicarrow »

Results of Round of 32 played this afternoon:

Aiteo cup Rnd 32*

(Ijebu-Ode) Sunshine stars 4-2 Nasarawa United

(Ilorin) ABS FC 6-3 Adamawa United Feeders

(Lokoja) Niger Tornadoes 1-0 FC Atete

(Calabar) Unicem Rovers 6-5 Rangers Int'l (decided via penalties)

(Katsina):Katsina United Feeders 0-1 Bayelsa United

(Abuja): FRSC FC 4-5 Heartland FC (decided via penalties)

(Ado-Ekiti) Ekiti United 1-0 Abia Warriors

(Abakaliki)) Ngwa FC 4-3 Lobi Stars (decided via penalties)

(Oshogbo) Osun United 4-3 Kwara United (decided via penalties

(Jos) Plateau United 1-0 Ede United

(Nnewi) FC IfeanyiUbah Feeders 0-2 FC IfeanyiUbah

(Warri) Delta Warriors 0-1 Shooting Stars

Toxicarrow wrote:Results of Round of 32 played this afternoon:

Aiteo cup Rnd 32*

(Ijebu-Ode) Sunshine stars 4-2 Nasarawa United

(Ilorin) ABS FC 6-3 Adamawa United Feeders

(Lokoja) Niger Tornadoes 1-0 FC Atete

(Calabar) Unicem Rovers 6-5 Rangers Int'l (decided via penalties)

(Katsina):Katsina United Feeders 0-1 Bayelsa United

(Abuja): FRSC FC 4-5 Heartland FC (decided via penalties)

(Ado-Ekiti) Ekiti United 1-0 Abia Warriors

(Abakaliki)) Ngwa FC 4-3 Lobi Stars (decided via penalties)

(Oshogbo) Osun United 4-3 Kwara United (decided via penalties

(Jos) Plateau United 1-0 Ede United

(Nnewi) FC IfeanyiUbah Feeders 0-2 FC IfeanyiUbah

(Warri) Delta Warriors 0-1 Shooting Stars
Now that's what am talkn about!!!

Time to whoop Sooting back to where they belong....Trophy-less and Nationwide Division. :taunt:

Toxic,

I don't think the draws for the Round of 16 have been done. This just a list of clubs which qualified from the Round of 32. I've seen this image on Facebook. The draws will be live on Channels
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:Toxic,

I don't think the draws for the Round of 16 have been done. This just a list of clubs which qualified from the Round of 32. I've seen this image on Facebook. The draws will be live on Channels
Thanks for the info. I was already feeling bad about getting paired against all these small small teams. We want a premier division team to take drink garri not all these division 2 and below yeye teams.

Please tell NFF that we want Enugu Rangers in the Round of 16 :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote:

Thanks for the info. I was already feeling bad about getting paired against all these small small teams. We want a premier division team to take drink garri not all these division 2 and below yeye teams.
How is it so easy to draw you out..... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Dont worry we will get you and issue some bitterness to your 'going to division 2' sooting.

YemiBrazil wrote:

Dont worry we will get you and issue some bitterness to your 'going to division 2' sooting.
:lol: :lol: :lol: Who is going to division 2? Two rounds to go. Just wait and see abracadabra :mrgreen:

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Thanks for this information....I have edited the title accordingly.
Last edited by Toxicarrow on Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

X

YemiBrazil wrote:Please tell NFF that we want Enugu Rangers in the Round of 16 :mrgreen:
Zee pls talk to NFF for us - we want to play our smallie :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: Who is going to division 2? Two rounds to go. Just wait and see abracadabra :mrgreen:
You are in a dogfight with Wikki and ABS

You are playing current number 3 on the table and #13 to finish the league. Maybe 1 point total. :D
Wikki = #1 and Almost relegated Gombe at #19...Possibly 3 points against Gombe
ABS playing Abia #14 and Nasarawa #8... Possibly 3 plus points...

You are going where you feel most at home....Lower division. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Toxicarrow
Re: Nigerian FA Cup Round of 16 Teams

Post by Toxicarrow »

Interestingly enough, only 7 NPL teams are left in the competition. The rest such as the pretenders from Enugu :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: have been "kicked out" of the competition by unknown teams.

How come every time a team plays against its feeders, the feeders lose?

Probably because the feeder teams are the reserves and youth team players.

I am even amazed that feeder teams are allowed to play their first team. Not allowed in many countries (too much potential for match fixing).
Cmoke wrote:How come every time a team plays against its feeders, the feeders lose?

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Here is the real fixture for round of 16
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

YemiBrazil wrote:

We don leave you to go face Ifeanyi Ubah FC :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

when is Rangers FC playing

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

wiseone wrote:Probably because the feeder teams are the reserves and youth team players.

I am even amazed that feeder teams are allowed to play their first team. Not allowed in many countries (too much potential for match fixing).
Cmoke wrote:How come every time a team plays against its feeders, the feeders lose?

I suspect match fixing especially since the senior teams seems to always win even the close games!
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

jette1 wrote:when is Rangers FC playing
Knocked out by the Unicem FC yesterday.