THE RUSH FOR RUSSIA: THE 2018 WC ROLL CALL

Re: THE RUSH FOR RUSSIA: THE 2018 WC ROLL CALL

Serbia don qualify. So Matic will be active in Russia!

Iceland :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: don qualify too! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Scipio Africanus wrote:Iceland :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: don qualify too! :thumbs: :thumbs:
You don dey begin clap with Iceland, abi?

It will be interesting to have Iceland in our group and play against Lars Lagerback.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Iceland :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: don qualify too! :thumbs: :thumbs:

It will be interesting to have Iceland in our group and play against Lars Lagerback.
Largerback left after the euro...he is with Norway who did not qualify.

anointed wrote:

Largerback left after the euro...he is with Norway who did not qualify.
Thanks for the update. Didn't know.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:

I want to see Halfthor Bjornsson, AKA The Mountain among the spectators. Na im fatherland be dat o!

Scipio Africanus wrote:
anointed wrote:

I want to see Halfthor Bjornsson, AKA The Mountain among the spectators. Na im fatherland be dat o!
I believe he may have some form of facial paralysis. He may not come o.

ImageImage

Enugu II wrote:CAF
Nigeria
Egypt

UEFA
Russia
Germany
England
Poland
Belgium
Spain
Serbia
Iceland
France
Portugal

AFC
South Korea
Iran
Saudi Arabia
Japan

CONMEBOL
Brazil
Colombia
Uruguay
Argentina

CONCACAF
Mexico
Costa Rica
Panama
Last edited by Enugu II on Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Godfather
2018 World Cup: Who has qualified for the finals so far

Post by Godfather »

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
Re: 2018 World Cup: Who has qualified for the finals so far

Uganda is missing from that list. They qualified with their mouths, thanks to Kablahblahblah.

I have this feeling we'll get Belgium in our group. Naija go come correct

[1] Russia
[2] Brazil
[3] South Korea
[4] Japan
[5] Saudi Arabia
[6] Iran
[7] Mexico
[8] Costa Rica
[9] Egypt
[10] Nigeria
[11] Serbia
[12] Iceland
[13] Spain
[14] England
[15] Belgium
[16] Poland

Most likely to join them

[17] Ivory Coast
[18] Senegal
[19] Tunisia
[20] Australia
[21] Uruguay
[22] Chile
[23] Peru
[24] Argentina
[25] Australia
[26] USA
[27] France
[28] Portugal
[29] Italy
[30] Croatia
[31] Sweden
[32] Ireland

Now the eight seeded teams will be:

Brazil
Russia
Brazil
Portugal
Argentina
Belgum
Poland
France
So we will get one of these in our group

Then the next seeds are likely to be:
Chile
Spain
Peru
Mexico
England
Uruguay
Italy
Croatia
We will get one of these too

Then the third seeds will be:

Costa Rica
Iceland
Sweden
Iran
USA
Serbia
Ireland
Japan

Nigeria's group could theoretically end up looking like this:
Brazil
Spain
Sweden
Nigeria

Do we need a new thread on this?

We could also get:

Poland
Peru
Iran
Nigeria

Remove Argentina from that list. I have a feeling they will not qualify.

Australia about to grab their ticket ...

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Russia
[2] Brazil
[3] South Korea
[4] Japan
[5] Saudi Arabia
[6] Iran
[7] Mexico
[8] Costa Rica
[9] Egypt
[10] Nigeria
[11] Serbia
[12] Iceland
[13] Spain
[14] England
[15] Belgium
[16] Poland

Most likely to join them

[17] Ivory Coast
[18] Senegal
[19] Tunisia
[20] Australia
[21] Uruguay
[22] Chile
[23] Peru
[24] Argentina
[25] Australia
[26] USA
[27] France
[28] Portugal
[29] Italy
[30] Croatia
[31] Sweden
[32] Ireland

Now the eight seeded teams will be:

Brazil
Russia
Brazil
Portugal
Argentina
Belgum
Poland
France
So we will get one of these in our group

Then the next seeds are likely to be:
Chile
Spain
Peru
Mexico
England
Uruguay
Italy
Croatia

Then the third seeds will be:

Costa Rica
Iceland
Sweden
Iran
USA
Serbia
Ireland
Japan

Nigeria's group could theoretically end up looking like this:
Brazil
Spain
Sweden
Nigeria
I didn't know the agitation for independence by south Brazil worked to have 2 Brazil in your list... :D

Scipio Africanus wrote:Remove Argentina from that list. I have a feeling they will not qualify.

All they have to do is beat Ecuador today and they are through. A victory will give them 28 points.

Peru also has 25 points at the moment, while Colombia has 26 points. However, the two of them meet each other in Lima tonight, so one will mess up the other.

Chile are also on 26 points but hey, they are going to be slaughtered in Sao Paulo tonight. Argentina will claim Conmebol's third or fourth spot and qualify automatically.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Remove Argentina from that list. I have a feeling they will not qualify.

All they have to do is beat Ecuador today and they are through. A victory will give them 28 points.

Peru also has 25 points at the moment, while Colombia has 26 points. However, the two of them meet each other in Lima tonight, so one will mess up the other.

Chile are also on 26 points but hey, they are going to be slaughtered in Sao Paulo tonight. Argentina will claim Conmebol's third or fourth spot and qualify automatically.
Don't forget Paraguay has the weakest team in Venezuela at home.
Chile will be out if Argentina , Paraguay and Colombia/Peru wins combined with a loss for Chile.
A draw will see Chile through because at that point Paraguay needs a win plus 8 goals to jump over Chile.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Australia about to grab their ticket ...
Nope! Still has to face one of USA, Honduras or Panama.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

World cup fever don start already :D
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

What makes you think Chile will be slaughtered? I think Chile can get a result in Brazil. With that said, Argentina will find a way...via technical or tactical...

I pray we get Poland,Switzerland/Portugal, England and France. I pray we avoid Germany, Spain and Brazil.