Page 3 of 5

Re: THE RUSH FOR RUSSIA: THE 2018 WC ROLL CALL

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:42 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Serbia don qualify. So Matic will be active in Russia!

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:43 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Iceland :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: don qualify too! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:46 pm
by anointed
Scipio Africanus wrote:Iceland :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: don qualify too! :thumbs: :thumbs:
You don dey begin clap with Iceland, abi?

It will be interesting to have Iceland in our group and play against Lars Lagerback.

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:47 pm
by oloye
anointed wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Iceland :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: don qualify too! :thumbs: :thumbs:

It will be interesting to have Iceland in our group and play against Lars Lagerback.
Largerback left after the euro...he is with Norway who did not qualify.

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:50 pm
by anointed
anointed wrote:

Largerback left after the euro...he is with Norway who did not qualify.
Thanks for the update. Didn't know.

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:56 pm
by Scipio Africanus
anointed wrote:

I want to see Halfthor Bjornsson, AKA The Mountain among the spectators. Na im fatherland be dat o!

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:03 pm
by anointed
Scipio Africanus wrote:
anointed wrote:

I want to see Halfthor Bjornsson, AKA The Mountain among the spectators. Na im fatherland be dat o!
I believe he may have some form of facial paralysis. He may not come o.

ImageImage

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:21 am
by Enugu II
Enugu II wrote:CAF
Nigeria
Egypt

UEFA
Russia
Germany
England
Poland
Belgium
Spain
Serbia
Iceland
France
Portugal

AFC
South Korea
Iran
Saudi Arabia
Japan

CONMEBOL
Brazil
Colombia
Uruguay
Argentina

CONCACAF
Mexico
Costa Rica
Panama

2018 World Cup: Who has qualified for the finals so far

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:11 am
by Godfather

Re: 2018 World Cup: Who has qualified for the finals so far

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:15 am
by pajimoh
Uganda is missing from that list. They qualified with their mouths, thanks to Kablahblahblah.

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:17 am
by pajimoh
I have this feeling we'll get Belgium in our group. Naija go come correct

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:50 am
by Ayo Akinfe
[1] Russia
[2] Brazil
[3] South Korea
[4] Japan
[5] Saudi Arabia
[6] Iran
[7] Mexico
[8] Costa Rica
[9] Egypt
[10] Nigeria
[11] Serbia
[12] Iceland
[13] Spain
[14] England
[15] Belgium
[16] Poland

Most likely to join them

[17] Ivory Coast
[18] Senegal
[19] Tunisia
[20] Australia
[21] Uruguay
[22] Chile
[23] Peru
[24] Argentina
[25] Australia
[26] USA
[27] France
[28] Portugal
[29] Italy
[30] Croatia
[31] Sweden
[32] Ireland

Now the eight seeded teams will be:

Brazil
Russia
Brazil
Portugal
Argentina
Belgum
Poland
France
So we will get one of these in our group

Then the next seeds are likely to be:
Chile
Spain
Peru
Mexico
England
Uruguay
Italy
Croatia
We will get one of these too

Then the third seeds will be:

Costa Rica
Iceland
Sweden
Iran
USA
Serbia
Ireland
Japan

Nigeria's group could theoretically end up looking like this:
Brazil
Spain
Sweden
Nigeria

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:55 am
by anointed
Do we need a new thread on this?

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:58 am
by Ayo Akinfe
We could also get:

Poland
Peru
Iran
Nigeria

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:28 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Remove Argentina from that list. I have a feeling they will not qualify.

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:32 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Australia about to grab their ticket ...

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:42 pm
by Cito
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Russia
[2] Brazil
[3] South Korea
[4] Japan
[5] Saudi Arabia
[6] Iran
[7] Mexico
[8] Costa Rica
[9] Egypt
[10] Nigeria
[11] Serbia
[12] Iceland
[13] Spain
[14] England
[15] Belgium
[16] Poland

Most likely to join them

[17] Ivory Coast
[18] Senegal
[19] Tunisia
[20] Australia
[21] Uruguay
[22] Chile
[23] Peru
[24] Argentina
[25] Australia
[26] USA
[27] France
[28] Portugal
[29] Italy
[30] Croatia
[31] Sweden
[32] Ireland

Now the eight seeded teams will be:

Brazil
Russia
Brazil
Portugal
Argentina
Belgum
Poland
France
So we will get one of these in our group

Then the next seeds are likely to be:
Chile
Spain
Peru
Mexico
England
Uruguay
Italy
Croatia

Then the third seeds will be:

Costa Rica
Iceland
Sweden
Iran
USA
Serbia
Ireland
Japan

Nigeria's group could theoretically end up looking like this:
Brazil
Spain
Sweden
Nigeria
I didn't know the agitation for independence by south Brazil worked to have 2 Brazil in your list... :D

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:43 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Scipio Africanus wrote:Remove Argentina from that list. I have a feeling they will not qualify.

All they have to do is beat Ecuador today and they are through. A victory will give them 28 points.

Peru also has 25 points at the moment, while Colombia has 26 points. However, the two of them meet each other in Lima tonight, so one will mess up the other.

Chile are also on 26 points but hey, they are going to be slaughtered in Sao Paulo tonight. Argentina will claim Conmebol's third or fourth spot and qualify automatically.

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:56 pm
by Cito
Scipio Africanus wrote:Remove Argentina from that list. I have a feeling they will not qualify.

All they have to do is beat Ecuador today and they are through. A victory will give them 28 points.

Peru also has 25 points at the moment, while Colombia has 26 points. However, the two of them meet each other in Lima tonight, so one will mess up the other.

Chile are also on 26 points but hey, they are going to be slaughtered in Sao Paulo tonight. Argentina will claim Conmebol's third or fourth spot and qualify automatically.
Don't forget Paraguay has the weakest team in Venezuela at home.
Chile will be out if Argentina , Paraguay and Colombia/Peru wins combined with a loss for Chile.
A draw will see Chile through because at that point Paraguay needs a win plus 8 goals to jump over Chile.

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 2:30 pm
by anointed
Scipio Africanus wrote:Australia about to grab their ticket ...
Nope! Still has to face one of USA, Honduras or Panama.

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:32 pm
by Godfather
World cup fever don start already :D

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:41 pm
by Robbynice

What makes you think Chile will be slaughtered? I think Chile can get a result in Brazil. With that said, Argentina will find a way...via technical or tactical...

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:53 pm
by bret- hart
I pray we get Poland,Switzerland/Portugal, England and France. I pray we avoid Germany, Spain and Brazil.