This is very bad!!!

What is wrong with Nigeria? Crtv, a cameroon tv station will show the match live but no Nigeria station will.. A match that will be played in Nigeria oo..
Re: This is very bad!!!

naijaguy wrote:What is wrong with Nigeria? Crtv, a cameroon tv station will show the match live but no Nigeria station will.. A match that will be played in Nigeria oo..

It's common practice especially if TV and Pay Per View agreements dictate so. Certainly it's not because Nigeria lack the capability to televise games when they televise even local games.

What you are asking is that why are there no Awoof channels showing the game.

Won't be shown on BeinSports Connect.

naijaguy wrote:What is wrong with Nigeria? Crtv, a cameroon tv station will show the match live but no Nigeria station will.. A match that will be played in Nigeria oo..

It's common practice especially if TV and Pay Per View agreements dictate so. Certainly it's not because Nigeria lack the capability to televise games when they televise even local games.

But why will our own be different? Take a look at other countries, for e.g Ghana, supersports is there but that won't stop GBC from showing their match also. Same goes for all other countries. It's really a big shame

Synopsis wrote:Won't be shown on BeinSports Connect.
Hopefully those of us outside the UK will see an online link from Bt sports or Crtv to watch

naijaguy wrote:

But why will our own be different? Take a look at other countries, for e.g Ghana, supersports is there but that won't stop GBC from showing their match also. Same goes for all other countries. It's really a big shame
I agree. Not saying it's right ... just pointing out it'd not unusual, especially if the NFF agreed to a deal that gives exclusive right to someone who wants to distribute it in different manner to recoup his investment. We know Nigeria and the NFF are broke so we can't really compare to other countries who make not be that cash strapped. Again I am not excusing it, I am just saying it happens.

But don't despair. As long as we have uncle Mental Alloy, all hopes for finding awoof channels is not lost. If it's out there he will find it! :D

Stop believing that Nigeria will do the right thing!

As long as I hear naija collect 3 points, I don't care if it's shown or not. Una dey give persin heart wahala with una commentary sef

This is when the so called Naija Billionaires -Dagonte, Adenuga, Alakija, Otedola - should step in

The fake pastor, TB Joshua can also contribute to get this on TV for the masses

Isn't DSTV showing the game live on SS3?

green4life wrote:Isn't DSTV showing the game live on SS3?
Yes, but that is cable and doesn't count. We are looking for Awoof here. :rotf:

Mcshew. Yeye pipul. Typical naijarians :lol:

Kai! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ol'boy I beg no vex say I never reach out. I hope you are yours are doing okay over there in Houston. I cover una with the blood of Jesus...Amen!

I heard rumors that some Naija people, whose houses were not flooded in Houston, are going to the shelters for free food :mad:

Not cool. You need to cut the $#% :roll:

Yes! 5.15 pm... :thumbs:

1naija wrote:It's common practice especially if TV and Pay Per View agreements dictate so. Certainly it's not because Nigeria lack the capability to televise games when they televise even local games.

Actually, we do...
For even those local games are televised by South Africa's Super Sport.

But of course, if it is the "inauguration" of any Govt House's mosque or chapel, or any one of the several 'First Ladies' (local govt, state or federal) "poverty alleviation program" distribution of rice or vegetable oil, several Nigerian stations will be falling over themselves to provide live coverage.

1naija wrote:I agree. Not saying it's right ... just pointing out it'd not unusual, especially if the NFF agreed to a deal that gives exclusive right to someone who wants to distribute it in different manner to recoup his investment. We know Nigeria and the NFF are broke so we can't really compare to other countries who make not be that cash strapped. Again I am not excusing it, I am just saying it happens.
Nope! Nigeria is not that "broke"....

For starters, the monies frittered away on various delegations of state governors, political party chairmen and nebulous "aides" flying First Class to (and lodging in luxury hotels in) London to see Oga Buhari would easily have taken care of providing live coverage for 180 million Nigerians.

1naija wrote:I agree. Not saying it's right ... just pointing out it'd not unusual, especially if the NFF agreed to a deal that gives exclusive right to someone who wants to distribute it in different manner to recoup his investment. We know Nigeria and the NFF are broke so we can't really compare to other countries who make not be that cash strapped. Again I am not excusing it, I am just saying it happens.
Nope! Nigeria is not that "broke"....

For starters, the monies frittered away on various delegations of state governors, political party chairmen and nebulous "aides" flying First Class to (and lodging in luxury hotels in) London to see Oga Buhari would easily have taken care of providing live coverage for 180 million Nigerians.
SO the Money that should be used for the betterment of Nigeria is being used by individuals who are in a position to improve the place so they jump on a jet and watch Nigeria V Cameroon on BT Sport in a Kensington apartment :clap: They are not broke but if the money doesn't filter down Nigeria is broken!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Fri Sep 01, 2017 1:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote:It's common practice especially if TV and Pay Per View agreements dictate so. Certainly it's not because Nigeria lack the capability to televise games when they televise even local games.

Actually, we do...
For even those local games are televised by South Africa's Super Sport.

But of course, if it is the "inauguration" of any Govt House's mosque or chapel, or any one of the several 'First Ladies' (local govt, state or federal) "poverty alleviation program" distribution of rice or vegetable oil, several Nigerian stations will be falling over themselves to provide live coverage.
Chief Gotti, but you know those "activities" pay. That is how the people who broadcast these things feed their families. And afuta you film those things they usually give you souvenirs and plus including cash.

Dem no dey share money for Eagus mash.

This is somethign you shoudlnt joke about you stupid piece of turd

papilo

Post by papilo »

I don't think this is the fault of the NFF. The major TV stations in the country should bid for the broadcasting rights of all senior international games. That is how it is done everywhere. Usually, the national broadcasting stations or free to air stations are given first refusal. In England for example, even though BT and Sky are buying all the rights, ITV, which is free to air still has the rights to senior international games. NTA, AIT and even Channels TV are sleeping.
yes o