Page 1 of 3

Ezenwa

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 6:50 pm
by Tobi17
Man today was a performance of its kind, the blueprint of a perfect SE team, Balogun, Mikel, Moses,Ighalo we missed you guys against SA so much,we for thrash those vuvuzela boys, but the wake up call was very much needed and it showed today; and as expected the Big boys delivered ...experience is gold. But lets focus on Ezenwa, his performance has surely earmarked him as a key man in that GK position, he showed no nerves and was far some jittery apart from some few bone headed slip-up's which can be blamed on over-excitement, but I reckon it is safe to say he has tied down that GK spot pending the time Enyeama returns!

Re: Ezenwa

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 6:54 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Tobi17 wrote:Man today was a performance of its kind, the blueprint of a perfect SE team, Balogun, Mikel, Moses,Ighalo we missed you guys against SA so much,we for thrash for vuvuzela boys, but the wake up call was very much needed and it today, and as expected the Big boys delivered today...experience is gold. But lets focus on Ezenwa, his performance has surely earmarked him as a key man in that GK position, he showed no nerves and was far some jittery apart from some few bone headed slip-up's which can be over-excitement, but I reckon it is safe to say he has tied down that GK spot pending the time Enyeama returns!
He did well even when defence had early flutters but if he has one bad game you know and I know Nigerians will call him a junk player!

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 6:58 pm
He is a back up...when Vince and Carl returns, then he can fight with dele, for the last goalie spot

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 6:58 pm
by walesvilla
what a performance - keep it up bro

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:01 pm
by fajex
walesvilla wrote:what a performance - keep it up bro
I concur. He did excellently well :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:04 pm
by jette1
confidence is a skill set, something the other sweet looking dude appear to lack

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:05 pm
by Chriskendo43
I remember Someone said this akpele injury may turn out to be blessing in disguise
Up Naija with one love

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:06 pm
by smartbrother
Excellent Debut IMHO
Looked more solid than Akpeyi the basket

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:12 pm
by cic old boy
Apart from one clanger towards the end, he was quite good with the crosses. He just needs to learn when to punch and when to catch.

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:22 pm
by Mr Shows
Football is a confidence game, Ezenwa has played his way into the first team..

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:26 pm
his celebrations after our goals is really a hard pill to swallow. That disgusting clownery celebration started by a breda has no place in Nigeria. He has to be give a very strong warning about it.

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:27 pm
by Gotti
danfo driver wrote:his celebrations after our goals is really a hard pill to swallow. That disgusting clownery celebration started by a breda has no place in Nigeria. He has to be give a very strong warning about it.
Started by the Congolese GK...

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:28 pm
by Tobi17
danfo driver wrote:his celebrations after our goals is really a hard pill to swallow. That disgusting clownery celebration started by a breda has no place in Nigeria. He has to be give a very strong warning about it.
you must really be fun at parties...

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:29 pm
by smartbrother
I think dunce-o driver is trying (very badly) to be funny
Or at least i hope he is

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:43 pm
Thank you, Chief.

I despise that celebration. Looks like a retard.

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:52 pm
by Odas
Chriskendo43 wrote:I remember Someone said this akpele injury may turn out to be blessing in disguise Up Naija with one love
I think I know who said it - Odas! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 8:05 pm
by deanotito
I think broadly speaking, there are 2 kinds of good keepers. The competent and the heroic. Enyeama is heroic. Ikeme and Ezenwa have clearly showed competence. Defenders can't ask for more than to have a goal keeper who does his job well. He catches what he should catch, and doesn't put his defense under pressure with boneheaded parries and fumbles.

I give him a B+ today. He's much better than many that Nigeria has put in goal.

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 8:28 pm
by Orion
Some of us here pointed out that this guy looks more solid than Akpeyi. I saw both legs of the recent CHAN games and he looked good.

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:51 pm
by oloye
That boy handled himself very very well. He had confidenxe oozing all over for a debutant.

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:52 pm
Is he good enough to face the likes of Argentina and France?

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:55 pm
oloye wrote:That boy handled himself very very well. He had confidenxe oozing all over for a debutant.
watching the game he was part of the u20 a while ago, didn't know he is pretty tall..i think he should be the next main..very painful knowing we had this dude and we suffered with that akpere

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:56 pm
by oloye
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Is he good enough to face the likes of Argentina and France?
Let us enjoy today, when Argies show face we go begin shake for dat one!

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:58 pm
by Tobi17
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Is he good enough to face the likes of Argentina and France?
Let us enjoy today, when Argies show face we go begin shake for dat one!
abi oo. when Enyeama made his WC debut he was written off as a local champions goal keeper facing world class teams, but he debuted admirably and more than sealed his legacy as Africa's #1 goal keeper not long after