We spelled Came Highlights

Still a lot of work to do. We need at least a draw on Monday. Hopefully Zambia can help Nigeria out by beaten or drawing Algeria.

Last edited by ohenhen1 on Sat Sep 02, 2017 5:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: We spelt Came Highlights

ohenhen1 wrote:Still a lot of work to do. We need at least a draw on Monday. Hopefully Zambia can help Nigeria out by beaten or drawing Algeria.

Nigeria will beat Cameroon on Monday. There was nothing Cameroon did today that suggested they can outplay Nigeria for 90 minutes. We are simply the dominant team.
Last edited by 1naija on Sat Sep 02, 2017 5:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

We need to be careful, as these team of 'area boys' fronting like footballers might decide to break legs and injure our boys.
Coach Rohr should spread the field and attack when the chances are provided.
Also, our players should avoid showing off like Echiejile tried to do and almost got KOed.

ITs amazing what a difference Leon Balogun makes to our defense and top marks to Conte for using Victor Moses properly and restoring his confidence unlike so many chelshyt coaches before him. If na another coach dey there, Vic Mo would be on loan to Ukraine by now :curse:

ohenhen1 wrote:Still a lot of work to do. We need at least a draw on Monday. Hopefully Zambia can help Nigeria out by beaten or drawing Algeria.
A draw in that game is the best case scenario for us. With a draw, we only need one more win to call the qualifiers done.

theDunamis wrote:
A draw in that game is the best case scenario for us. With a draw, we only need one more win to call the qualifiers done.
Yes but we can't rely on those two to do anything it's in our hands not theirs!
Re: We spelled Came Highlights

A draw between Algeria and Zambia today
Nigeria beats Cameroon on Monday

Cest fini!
Re: We spelled Came Highlights

The interesting thing, is that we keep thinking of the two as completely independent events, but are they?

If Zambia draws with Algeria today, surely that gives us even more of an incentive in the game in Yaounde!

I think our chance of winning in Yaounde increases, if Zambia draws. I think it is high regardless, but by whatever magnitude it would increase.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT