Zambia 3-1 Algeria (FT)

Re: Zambia 2-1 Algeria (2nd Half)

Gooal Zambia

Algeria is out.

Goodnight Algeria

4 mins left

To be fair, Zambia did not play like they were a man down. Great energy especially in attack coupled with Algeria's uselessness defensively.

How did heck did Algeria ever become the #1 team in Africa???
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

I love that their #14. Good height, good physique, excellent dribbling.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Goal scored by Enoch Mwepu, one of the U20 guys blended into their squad
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

So all we need is for Algeria to beat Zambia next week.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

pajimoh wrote:Algeria mathematically and totally eliminated
Not mathematically yet. They can still get 10 points 'mathematically'

Damn! I missed the game, just turned-on the TV and I see 3-1, Zambia
tunde72
Re: Zambia vs Algeria(2-0)

Post by tunde72 »

Algeria na uselsss team
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Tobi17 wrote:How did heck did Algeria ever become the #1 team in Africa???
Things change. They were clearly the number 1 team in Africa a few years ago, but have clearly lost the plot now.

anointed wrote:
charlie wrote:
YUJAM wrote:
anointed wrote:If you are looking for guys who lack football education, look not far from these Zambians
They've tired.
They were showing the same defensive disorganization in the first half. Their age and experience is showing. My money is on Algeria scoring an equalizer before this game is over.
Don't mind Yujam. He can make excuses for the most blatant of misnomers once he likes them. But if it's Naija, he'd be pouring piss.
You have too much time on your hands to come up with nonsensical thoughts

... and Bein is showing this game on TV in the USA, while they didn't show ours? Surprising

Odas wrote:... and Bein is showing this game on TV in the USA, while they didn't show ours? Surprising
That was just mind blowing decision making by Bein. Made no sense. Hopefully they will come to their senses on monday.

lacidi wrote:So all we need is for Algeria to beat Zambia next week.
That or a draw.

Odas wrote:... and Bein is showing this game on TV in the USA, while they didn't show ours? Surprising
Honestly they are crazy

anointed wrote:Where's txj to come and do ATF for how 10-man Zambia could beat Algeria?

bouncino wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Algeria mathematically and totally eliminated
Not mathematically yet. They can still get 10 points 'mathematically'
My maths include future permutations of them getting 10 poi ts while other chips fall in their favor and my results shows they are out, mathematically, spiritually, totally and any other ...lly you can think of
Re: Zambia 3-1 Algeria (FT)

Piooooooommm

Re: Zambia 3-1 Algeria (FT)

Kai, now we have to worry about Zambia. Is it possible to qualify on Monday? :scared:

YUJAM wrote:
anointed wrote:
charlie wrote:
YUJAM wrote:
anointed wrote:If you are looking for guys who lack football education, look not far from these Zambians
They've tired.
They were showing the same defensive disorganization in the first half. Their age and experience is showing. My money is on Algeria scoring an equalizer before this game is over.
Don't mind Yujam. He can make excuses for the most blatant of misnomers once he likes them. But if it's Naija, he'd be pouring piss.
You have too much time on your hands to come up with nonsensical thoughts
Not as much time as you had writing stuff about how tough Cameroun were and how we'd not make it out of the game alive
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe