SE had a light training day. Off to Cameroon tomorrow

Re: SE had a light training day. Off to Cameroon tomorrow

TT, no vex but where you on a tree when you took this picture or in hiding? :tic:

pajimoh wrote:TT, no vex but where you on a tree when you took this picture or in hiding? :tic:

Kako wrote:
pajimoh wrote:TT, no vex but where you on a tree when you took this picture or in hiding? :tic:
Maybe he wore a tree costume to disguise himself. I mean that has got to be the worst photo in the history of CE :rotf:

Kako wrote:
Maybe he wore a tree costume to disguise himself. I mean that has got to be the worst photo in the history of CE :rotf:
TT na palm wine tapper, he was at work and suddenly the CE show up to practice. Good thing is palm wine tappers now have camera phones.

Light training day?

Yeah right!

Our boys have switched to heavy training with their Uyo babes training partners. Our hotel is swamped with dem, so say my peoples.

In my hotel room overlooking the courtyard where they were training. I had to rush back to Lagos as an important impromptu meeting was scheduled (It was cancelled after I got to Lagos :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: ). I was going to walk down to stand with them, but then I would not be able to take pictures. This was the indoor courtyard of the hotel.

Also the taxi was waiting for me at this point.

If I had may passport (and was ready to give looooong explanation to Madam), I would have joined a chartered flight to Cameroon.

Cmoke wrote:Light training day?

Yeah right!

Our boys have switched to heavy training with their Uyo babes training partners. Our hotel is swamped with dem, so say my peoples.

True, but I strolled into the bar at midnight yesterday and there was no single SE player in sight.

They also had a players only meeting on the night before the game (Rohr was chilling with a beer in a section of the lobby).

The boys are focused and motivated.

It's all ODOGWU Mikel taking charge and telling the boys to make sure we kill off a wounded lion or we go regret.

The boys to qualify by Monday!

Then the Zambia game for Uyo na flenjor. Stay in the same hotel as the boys, and pray to run into some of our journos who tend to be crowded by sexy babes as the visit the boys.

Enuf said

truetalk wrote:

Yeah right!

True, but I strolled into the bar at midnight yesterday and there was no single SE player in sight.

They also had a players only meeting on the night before the game (Rohr was chilling with a beer in a section of the lobby).

truetalk wrote:

Yeah right!

This is another thing I like about this squad. They are disciplined unlike past SE squads. I remember going to watch Brazil v Nigeria in Abuja in 2003 and staying in the same hotel with both teams. While the world champions Brazil were hardly seen about except when they went out to training and came down to eat, the SE players were all over the place with friends and girlfriends.
The leadership of a disciplined player like Mikel should be praised, also the professionalism of the foreign born players and the strong religious beliefs of players like Onazi, Iheanacho, Ighalo and Ekong has brought about a new level of professionalism and discipline to the SE. Gone are the rowdy days of Obafemi Martins, Yakubu, Babayaro, Agali, Obodo etc.

useless man Kai I dey ground :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: