France vs. Luxembourg 0-0 FT

In Toulouse France!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
Last edited by Undertaker on Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: France vs. Luxembourg 0-0 FT

Football is a funny old game

There are no more minnows in soccer! Didn't we play them to a draw recently too?
Last edited by Undertaker on Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

What especially stood out for me was their defensive organization, and heroic goalkeeping by Gilbert. But they had a chance on the counter too...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Greece vs Belgium was a much more quality game. Congrats to Belgium being the first from Europe to qualify

Undertaker wrote:There are no more minors in soccer! Didn't we play them to a draw recently too?
Illiterate , wetin minors got to do with this..kai...you just wasted your time in school

France escaped that game with a draw!

It is when fans don't have respect for the game that they continue to call teams minnows.
Same fans will be itching for SE friendlies against Germany, Brazil, and France while ignoring
Ecuador, Iran, or Uganda.
There is some sort of parity in the football game, and only the naive fans setting themselves up
for disappointments will ignore any team of eleven guys.

Undertaker wrote:There are no more minors in soccer! Didn't we play them to a draw recently too?
Illiterate , wetin minors got to do with this..kai...you just wasted your time in school

BP, this is how are you using the wifi for the shelter you dey at in Houston? Go home already you right hand dey miss you..... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

no we beat Luxembourg, I believe the score was 3-1

Undertaker wrote:

BP, this is how are you using the wifi for the shelter you dey at in Houston? Go home already you right hand dey miss you..... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
What is the difference between a minor and a minnow? Olodo

Undertaker wrote:

The difference is a turkey leg..... Oloshi!

I warned France, yet, they ignored me. Didier Deschamps will only drown them.

Undertaker wrote:

The difference is a turkey leg..... Oloshi!
These 2 guys :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The new PaJ and PaJimoh!

I wont be surprised if Sweden leap frogs over France.

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

danfo driver wrote:I warned France, yet, they ignored me. Didier Deschamps will only drown them.
:???: :???:

ukwala wrote:
danfo driver wrote:I warned France, yet, they ignored me. Didier Deschamps will only drown them.
Delusion of grandeur???

Danfo no call me name ohh... Na question I been ask.... :D

ukwala wrote:
Delusion of grandeur???

I am well know for warning people on internet boards. :D

That man is one of the worst coaches in the history of football. And its very sad that France has chosen to throw away a world cup. With the players they have, they should be favorites to win the world cup. With Deschamps, they cant.

ukwala wrote:
Delusion of grandeur???

O boy, which decade do you live in?

You can contact the White house, National teams, Nigerian Presidency easily these days.

If you have something to say (and you're sure it isn't rubbish), get the right platform and say it without fear.

There will always be minnows. There are tens of other teams that lose disastrously.

France have not learnt from their 1994 world cup qualifiers. France had been almost certain to qualify for the world cup, they needed a draw from the last two games to go against Israel and Bulgaria, and lost both matches. The sad part of it, both matches were played at home.

...wow, was that a friendly? A whole France no fit score on a minnow.