CAMERUIN V NIGERIA 1-1 aboubaker Pen, Simon. FT

Re: CAMERUIN V NIGERIA 1-1 aboubaker Pen, Simon. FT

Well played, boys. We are almost there...let's stay focused.

Victor Moses played really well. Our defenders as well. :clap:

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

omonija

Post by omonija »

Tbite wrote:My only qualm is that we made so many unforced errors.
KPOM.
E dey spoil my belleh somehow.

We need some statistics - who is committing all these fouls?
Who is giving the ball away?
Who is not covering ground....
it was the balls being given away that allowed cameroon to grow into the game... they were completely out of it till mikel went out.. chief culprits were mikel agu and ndidi. ndidi was probably just super gassed. agu is not exactly a ball distributor, and we should not be playing him in roles where he needs to be one.
to give credit though, bassogog really stressed out our guys.

airwolex wrote:Victor Moses' football IQ has taken an exponential leap forward. What a baller, over the two legs easily the best player.
Playing regularly at Chelsea has made a difference. He's also very strong defensively.

omonija wrote:
Tbite wrote:My only qualm is that we made so many unforced errors.
KPOM.
E dey spoil my belleh somehow.

We need some statistics - who is committing all these fouls?
Who is giving the ball away?
Who is not covering ground....
it was the balls being given away that allowed cameroon to grow into the game... they were completely out of it till mikel went out.. chief culprits were mikel agu and ndidi. ndidi was probably just super gassed. agu is not exactly a ball distributor, and we should not be playing him in roles where he needs to be one.
to give credit though, bassogog really stressed out our guys.
Ekong was also culpable for giving away possession cheaply.

Its a Goal wrote:Nigeria P-4 PTS-10
Zambia P-3 PTS-4
Cameroun P-4 PTS-3
Algeria P-3 PTS-2

Permutations for the remaining matches goes as fort:

If Algeria wins tomorrow then they have 5 points, 5 points behind Nigeria. Means they have to win their remaining 2 matches to catch Nigeria. They play Cameroun away and Nigeria at home. Realistically they can only get 4 points. Out

Cameroun's next match will be against Algeria at home then Zambia away. Realistically they can only amass a total of 9 points in the series, 1 point behind Nigeria. Out

Zambia will be determined to keep the fight going and will try to pick all 3 points against Algeria tomorrow to get to 7 points, 3 behind Nigeria. This will be a make a break match for them because if they draw or lose they will be further behind Nigeria. A draw takes them to 5 points meaning they have to win their remaining 2 matches against Nigeria away and Cameroun at home. That is a tall order. Winning tomorrow means they will have a strong chance of catching Nigeria since they can draw inspiration from SA beating SE at Uyo earlier this year. Still in the hunt
Who dash Algeria 2 points? Na yam?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Algeria has only 1 points
Re: CAMERUIN V NIGERIA 1-1

pajimoh wrote:The group can't be decided until October at leadt
If Algeria wins tomorrow. It will be difficult for Nigeria not to qualify, 6 points lead with at least plus 7 goals difference.

olumide

Post by olumide »

Fantastic result over two legs, but also very annoying. Cameroon were ready to fold when we were pressuring them up 1-0. Through a combination of missed opportunities and playing in second gear, we allowed them to build their confidence back.

Anyway, I'll be supporting Algeria tomorrow and have faith in the SE to get the needed results to qualify in Uyo next month.

It is not easy playing on 2 days rest in Africa. There were obvious signs of fatigue at the end.

I'll take one point ...thank you
Well.done lads

pajimoh wrote:The group can't be decided until October at leadt
If Algeria wins tomorrow. It will be difficult for Nigeria not to qualify, 6 points lead with at least plus 7 goals difference.
If Algeria wins tomorrow we know Zamia will be 6 points behind us and inferior goal difference. One could say the battle is realistically over but mathematically still possible for Zambia. CAF cannot declare us group winner hence my assertion
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

Metho scorpion wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Thank God....excellent result. Going from how we played against SA recently, and all of the ANC and confer cup experience Cam had, this is a phenomenal result...over just 3 days.
...oga well said...
...especially against this football-thugs approach Cameroun...

I knew this would be difficult game...some folks think we would just go to Yaoundé and humiliate this thugs again...a draw was what I was praying for, a win would have been better though.
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
shaq

Post by shaq »

anointed wrote:
Zambia P-3 PTS-4
Cameroun P-4 PTS-3
Algeria P-3 PTS-2

If Algeria wins tomorrow then they have 5 points, 5 points behind Nigeria. Means they have to win their remaining 2 matches to catch Nigeria. They play Cameroun away and Nigeria at home. Realistically they can only get 4 points. Out

Cameroun's next match will be against Algeria at home then Zambia away. Realistically they can only amass a total of 9 points in the series, 1 point behind Nigeria. Out

Zambia will be determined to keep the fight going and will try to pick all 3 points against Algeria tomorrow to get to 7 points, 3 behind Nigeria. This will be a make a break match for them because if they draw or lose they will be further behind Nigeria. A draw takes them to 5 points meaning they have to win their remaining 2 matches against Nigeria away and Cameroun at home. That is a tall order. Winning tomorrow means they will have a strong chance of catching Nigeria since they can draw inspiration from SA beating SE at Uyo earlier this year. Still in the hunt
Who dash Algeria 2 points? Na yam?
LOL. IAG is a durty spudite. What do you expect :sneaky:

Please don't be dashing Algeria points they don't have abeg.

Algeria played 3 lost 2 (3-1 loss to both Naija and Zambia. Their only point was a home draw to Cameroon)

dhoney wrote:
Metho scorpion wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Thank God....excellent result. Going from how we played against SA recently, and all of the ANC and confer cup experience Cam had, this is a phenomenal result...over just 3 days.
...oga well said...
...especially against this football-thugs approach Cameroun...

I knew this would be difficult game...some folks think we would just go to Yaoundé and humiliate this thugs again...a draw was what I was praying for, a win would have been better though.
We had loads of chances to fo that. You know what they Sa if you spurn your chances?

So far all Zambia's results are mirroring ours..3-1 at home to Algeria, 1-1 away at Cameroon. Since their team is much improved than the one we beat, I don't think a 1-2 reverse in Uyo is entirely beyond them. Fear dey take style catch me.

Zambia P-3 PTS-4
Cameroun P-4 PTS-3
Algeria P-3 PTS-1

If Algeria wins tomorrow then they have 4 points, 6 points behind Nigeria. Means they have to win their remaining 2 matches to catch Nigeria. They play Cameroun away and Nigeria at home. Realistically they can only get 4 points. Out

what prevents Algeria from theoretically getting 9 points out of nine available?

[color=brown]john12[/color] wrote: Algeria has only 1 points
You are very correct. A win has to be their target now.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

I said this way back last year....both Cameroon and Algeria have no chance of coming back after their poor start. When you find yourself in a group like this there is no room for error.

I might as well book my ticket for Russia....God is good! Awon boys don deliver!

That penalty was the biggest horseshit ever. Bloody cheats

100%Naija wrote:That penalty was the biggest horseshit ever. Bloody cheats
The keepwr rushing out like that did not help matters

1. Great organization in 1HF; low block, controlled possession with the backline; good isolation of wide players; ESP Ighalo's running the channels

2. Pressing system in 2nd/3rd zone was instrumental in disrupting CAM, never allowing them build up momentum esp after early flurries.

3. Key to #2 above was the trigger of Onazi and workrate of two wide players in central MF, and Mikel's technical possession which ensured ball retention at turnover.

4. 2HF and Rhor opts to sit in a little more. Result? No pushing up Mikel to support Ighalo; wide MFs drop a little bit more; more CAM possession.

5. For me if we were going to do this, Mikel's role needed to change and we needed to invert the triangle with him at the base. Simon needed to leave for greater breakaway speed from a deeper position- Musa; Kelechi needed to come in earlier for Ighalo to take advantage of his PK box instincts...

6. Its not so much the choice or timing of the subs, but the failure to adapt game plan to changing circumstances of the game, including tiring players, the expected CAM push back in 2HF, etc...

Still have my doubts about Rhor. almost man...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

[color=brown]Chief Ogbunigwe[/color] wrote:
Zambia P-3 PTS-4
Cameroun P-4 PTS-3
Algeria P-3 PTS-1

If Algeria wins tomorrow then they have 4 points, 6 points behind Nigeria. Means they have to win their remaining 2 matches to catch Nigeria. They play Cameroun away and Nigeria at home. Realistically they can only get 4 points. Out

what prevents Algeria from theoretically getting 9 points out of nine available?
Nothing but realistically their chances will dwindle if they fail to win tomorrow or their next match. It will be completely eliminated if Nigeria gets a draw against Zambia or they draw against Cameroun or Nigeria.

To make the group interesting Algeria will have to win tomorrow. In the next set of matches Algeria goes to the already eliminated Cameroun while Zambia has to visit table topping Nigeria. Both countries find a way to win unexpectedly and there will be only 3 points in it. On last day Nigeria will play Algeria away while Zambia host Cameroun. Nothing to say we could find all 3 teams on level points :lol:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: CAMERUIN V NIGERIA 0-1

Bigpokey24 wrote:Uwa step up nah abeg
He had a much better game than the previous game. :thumb: