Relax, NAIJA fit qualify with just 10 POINTS!

Realistically,

We qualify with just 10 points if Algeria beats Zambia tomorrow.

That way, the best both Algeria and Zambia can do is finish with 10 points.

The first tiebreaker is goal differential where we currently have
+7 versus -4 for Algeria and +1 for Zambia. No way they can overcome those differentials!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Group B Teams MP W D L GF GA +/- Pts
Nigeria 4 3 1 0 10 3 7 10
Zambia 3 1 1 1 5 4 1 4
0 Cameroon 4 0 3 1 3 7 -4 3
Algeria 3 0 1 2 3 7 -4 1

In league format, the ranking of teams in each group is based on the following criteria (regulations Articles 20.6 and 20.7):[16]

Points (3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss)
Overall goal difference
Overall goals scored
Points in matches between tied teams
Goal difference in matches between tied teams
Goals scored in matches between tied teams
Away goals scored in matches between tied teams (if the tie is only between two teams in home-and-away league format)
Fair play points
first yellow card: minus 1 point
indirect red card (second yellow card): minus 3 points
direct red card: minus 4 points
yellow card and direct red card: minus 5 points
Drawing of lots by the FIFA Organising Committee

In cases where teams finishing in the same position across different groups are compared for determining which teams advance to the next stage, the criteria is decided by the confederation and require the approval of FIFA (regulations Article 20.8).[16]

In knockout format, the team that has the higher aggregate score over the two legs progresses to the next round. In the event that aggregate scores finish level, the away goals rule is applied, i.e. the team that scored more goals away from home over the two legs progresses. If away goals are also equal, then thirty minutes of extra time are played, divided into two fifteen-minutes halves. The away goals rule is again applied after extra time, i.e. if there are goals scored during extra time and the aggregate score is still level, the visiting team qualifies by virtue of more away goals scored. If no goals are scored during extra time, the tie is decided by penalty shoot-out (regulations Article 20.9).[16]
Last edited by Cmoke on Mon Sep 04, 2017 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Relax, NAIJA fit qualify with just 10 POINTS!

Explain how we qualify if Zambia beats Algeria

Forgot that,Nigeria need to beat Zambia!

Emir stop shaking and read the details above!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Explain how we qualify if Zambia beats Algeria

No we dont!

We may not even need the Zambia game!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D
Eaglezbeak wrote:Forgot that,Nigeria need to beat Zambia!

Nigeria cannot be declared group winner even if Zambia lose tomorrow. As long as it is mathematically possible for them to win the group
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Zambia will actually beat Algeria tomorrow. We'll still need a result vs Zambia in the next game!
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Who cares if they declare us tomorrow or on the eve of the world cup proper!

We deal with reality here, and nobody can realistically catch us if Zambia loses tomorrow!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D
pajimoh wrote:Nigeria cannot be declared group winner even if Zambia lose tomorrow. As long as it is mathematically possible for them to win the group

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Explain how we qualify if Zambia beats Algeria
Good question - Emir! We better be careful with all these permutations and "ifs." We just need to finish off Zambia in Uyo in October 7 and be through with the whole thing. Whatever the other teams do with themselves is their problem.

Eaglezbeak wrote:Forgot that,Nigeria need to beat Zambia!
KPAM! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Goalgetter wrote:Zambia will actually NOT beat Algeria tomorrow. We'll still need a result vs Zambia in the next game!
Fixed

A draw with Zambia and we would most likely qualify. Even if they beat Algeria.

So the only scenario where Nigeria DEFINITELY does not not qualify is if Zambia wins and we lose against Zambia and Algeria.

Obviously we will win in Uyo, but even in the worst scenarios, Nigeria is still realistically going to qualify.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Algeria will beat Zambia tomorrow and we beat Zambia on Oct 7th! We are going to Russia!

Undertaker wrote: Algeria will beat Zambia tomorrow and we beat Zambia on Oct 7th! We are going to Russia!
... what if Zambia has taken care of business behind closed doors, an action which might compel Algeria to lose tomorrow? In that case, Zambia will be having eight (8) points if they win in Algiers tomorrow. As you can see, troble still dey -oo!

Goalgetter wrote:Zambia will actually beat Algeria tomorrow. We'll still need a result vs Zambia in the next game!
No, they won't! :mrgreen:

Again, we dont need nada against Zambia if Algeria beats them tomorrow. They cant overcome our goal differential.

Undertaker wrote:Algeria will beat Zambia tomorrow and we beat Zambia on Oct 7th! We are going to Russia!

Undertaker wrote: Algeria will beat Zambia tomorrow and we beat Zambia on Oct 7th! We are going to Russia!
... what if Zambia has taken care of business behind closed doors, an action which might compel Algeria to lose tomorrow? In that case, Zambia will be having eight (8) points if they win in Algiers tomorrow. As you can see, troble still dey -oo!
Zambia will have seven (7) points if they beat Algeria. They won't. Calm down :D

Dude,

You must be analytically challenged.

A draw with Zambia gives us 11 points with no other team in the group able to get more than 10 points, so "likely" is not the word bro!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D
Tbite wrote:A draw with Zambia and we would most likely qualify. Even if they beat Algeria.

So the only scenario where Nigeria DEFINITELY does not not qualify is if Zambia wins and we lose against Zambia and Algeria.

Obviously we will win in Uyo, but even in the worst scenarios, Nigeria is still realistically going to qualify.

YemiBrazil wrote:
Zambia will have seven (7) points if they beat Algeria. They won't. Calm down :D
Oh! Yes - my bad - seven (7) points :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

(7) points not 8! They will not beat Algeria tomorrow! They will not even get a draw!

Cmoke wrote:Again, we dont need nada against Zambia if Algeria beats them tomorrow. They cant overcome our goal differential.

Don't take anything for granted in Africa. Games can be bought. For example, an already eliminated Cameroon could have 2 players sent off in Zambia and then concede 6 goals.

We need to beat Zambia in Nigeria to seal our qualification.

The only safe bet at this point is to get a point in the remaining 2 matches however we should not forget the lesson of France 1994 WCQ debacle, where they needed only 1 point from their remaining 2 matches to qualify for the WC, both to be played at home. They got nothing and stayed home.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

After tomorrow Zambia will still have their a chance of qualification regardless of result. Obviously a win will be what they want most but a draw means they have eliminated Algeria altogether.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.