Is it better to lose against Zambia rather than win?

Because the clear path is not so clear in Uyo. We will be going up against Zambia who are a spirited and fit side. Whereas Algeria look more disjointed and selfdoubting.

We saw how fitness becomes such a major issue. Why not forego a win, or even in a draw in Uyo, to conserve energy for the match in Algeria?

This is long-term strategic planning which includes KPIs, although at this point it is just a random musing on my part.

It's like a game of Chess, sometimes you have to lose the Chess game against your wifey, if you want to get lucky that same night.

Hmmmm :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

This might be my finest contribution yet.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Re: Is it better to lose against Zambia rather than win?

Tbite wrote:Because the clear path is not so clear in Uyo. We will be going up against Zambia who are a spirited and fit side. Whereas Algeria look more disjointed and selfdoubting.

We saw how fitness becomes such a major issue. Why not forego a win, or even in a draw in Uyo, to conserve energy for the match in Algeria?

This is long-term strategic planning which includes KPIs, although at this point it is just a random musing on my part.

It's like a game of Chess, sometimes you have to lose the Chess game against your wifey, if you want to get lucky that same night.

As intelligent as you are, entertaining this is suicidal. It is clear to me that your mind is saturated with the different permutations. That's why It saddened me that we drew this game. The clear mandate is that we have to win in Uyo against Zambia. No questions asked. Right now, I will have to take a pass on the mental masturbation. Lets just do our job in Uyo even if Zambia wins in Uyo

highbury wrote:
Tbite wrote:Because the clear path is not so clear in Uyo. We will be going up against Zambia who are a spirited and fit side. Whereas Algeria look more disjointed and selfdoubting.

As intelligent as you are, entertaining this is suicidal. It is clear to me that your mind is saturated with the different permutations. That's why It saddened me that we drew this game. The clear mandate is that we have to win in Uyo against Zambia. No questions asked. Right now, I will have to take a pass on the mental masturbation. Lets just do our job in Uyo even if Zambia wins in Uyo

highbury wrote:

You know you should be the last person to comment on this thread as the young Australian is pulling a joke on you.

highbury wrote:

You need to grow a sense of humour.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

:rotf: :rotf: Highbury no catch am o! Sarcasm detector switched off!
highbury wrote:

:D :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :D

I'm sure Highbury's response was also sarcastic :lol: :lol:

TIC right? :sneaky:

:D :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :D
Chei highbury don suffer :rotf:

Tbite; no Sir, we have to win Zambia in Uyo and be through with it.
Last edited by Odas on Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

highbury wrote:

... even if Zambia wins in Algiers (Algeria) you mean? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I understand, "Chief Tbite" is beginning to cause trouble in this place with his thought

YemiBrazil wrote:I'm sure Highbury's response was also sarcastic :lol: :lol:
You sef, why are you being sarcastic now?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

I am glad we all can laugh out loud rather than resorting to insulting ourselves. It doesn't matter whether I was sarcastic or not. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

anointed wrote:
jb

Post by jb »

All we need is a draw against Zambia to qualify, all things being well.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Well, well.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Ok

anointed wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: CE fit kill pesin, walahi!