Mahrez set to face Zambia

I hope he destroys Zambia.

https://www.lusakatimes.com/2017/09/04/ ... ce-zambia/

September 4, 2017696 views
Share on Facebook Tweet on Twitter

Striker Riyad Mahrez has joined Algeria for Tuesdays 2018 World Cup Group B qualifier at home in Constantine against Zambia.

Mahrez skipped the first leg match on September 2 that Algeria lost 3-1 to return to England on August 31 where he attempted but failed to secure a summer transfer deadline move from Leicester City to Chelsea.

The 2016 African Player of The Year landed in Constantine on Sunday to link-up with his teammates who flew directly there from Lusaka on a charter flight after Saturdays match at National Heroes Stadium.

Mahrez’s return is a big boost for Algeria who are bottom of Group B on 1 point at the halfway stage of the qualifiers.

Zambia 2nd on 4 points in a group Nigeria was leading on 9 points before Monday evenings away game against 3rd placed Cameroon in Yaounde.
Re: Mahrez set to face Zambia

Much shorter flight from Europe to Algeria.

He'd be grateful to the team for being considerate and should have a good game today.

I respect the copper bullets, but I think the best they can get today is a draw, and even that will be a tall order. The thing about this stage is that the teams left will play for pride, especially at home.

Zambia will lose this 1-0 or 2-1.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Very selfish, left his country exposed

realtrouble wrote:Very selfish, left his country exposed
They let him go. It would have been difficult to leave Lusaka and put pen to paper on deadline day if a deal materialized.

Since nothing came up, he is returning to the National team for the 2nd game.

I see no problems here. His career is also important.

His return will boost the team, they missed his creativity in the first leg. Zambia will find this tougher going, however that said, Algeria have struggled through the entire qualification race...

To be honest, we cannot blame him for going to sign a contract. For me, the only sad thing is that the deal fell through.

Would you all be saying this if he went and signed a five year deal with Barcelona?

Apart from the fact that it's the clubs that pay the wages. It is in the country's interest that he gets a decent club ..

Ayo Akinfe wrote:To be honest, we cannot blame him for going to sign a contract. For me, the only sad thing is that the deal fell through.

Would you all be saying this if he went and signed a five year deal with Barcelona?
Who is you all and what are they saying? Only one person called him selfish on this thread.

What time is this game?

1naija wrote:What time is this game?
abi ooo, :lol: :lol:

1naija wrote:What time is this game?
I mean... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bein Sports connect 9

Algeria vs. Zambia

FIFA World Cup 2018 Qualifying

Soccer

02:15 PM - 04:30 PM

...of what interest is this match to Nigeria and SE? Who do we support to win/fail?

mcal wrote:...of what interest is this match to Nigeria and SE? Who do we support to win/fail?
This man.

ohsee wrote:
mcal wrote:...of what interest is this match to Nigeria and SE? Who do we support to win/fail?
This man.
...you know pass me why not answer instead na to laf :roll:

I no no-ooo! Abeg make you ask dem propro :o :o :o :o