WCQ 2018 - Is FIFA setting up Africa for a big fall?

The Indomitable Lions are known for their hard work and their reputation often precedes them. Heck, they even beat the Pharaohs (CAN finals ) and we all celebrated. The team is truly tested and has consistently made Africa proud whenever it mattered most. Who can forget Roger Milla?.
On the other hand, during the dodgy WCQ that Kenya was narrowly edged out of , Cameroon loses to Nigeria by a suspicious score line!
Nigeria?! :curse: :curse: :veryangry: The latter has not qualified for two editions of CAN. The team is rusty and has a leaky defense line. The forward line consists of players who are rarely in the first 11 wherever they ply their trade.
Yet they are on the verge of qualifying for the World Cup!! :???: :???: . What is this ?
Something is wrong and we will complain to FIFA if the wrong teams are sent from Africa.
We don't want a repeat of Zaire 1974 at the World cup.!
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz
Re: WCQ 2018 - Is FIFA setting up Africa for a big fall?

You should be more worried about the prospects of your big fore headed brothers from Uganda disgracing Africa.

O......k, how did Cameroon do in the last world cup compared to Nigeria? I know theres suppose to be a joke in there somewhere, but ummm....kinda dry buddy...
solo

Post by solo »

Generalissimo Ogolo wrote:The Indomitable Lions are known for their hard work and their reputation often precedes them. Heck, they even beat the Pharaohs (CAN finals ) and we all celebrated. The team is truly tested and has consistently made Africa proud whenever it mattered most. Who can forget Roger Milla?.
On the other hand, during the dodgy WCQ that Kenya was narrowly edged out of , Cameroon loses to Nigeria by a suspicious score line!
Nigeria?! :curse: :curse: :veryangry: The latter has not qualified for two editions of CAN. The team is rusty and has a leaky defense line. The forward line consists of players who are rarely in the first 11 wherever they ply their trade.
Yet they are on the verge of qualifying for the World Cup!! :???: :???: . What is this ?
Something is wrong and we will complain to FIFA if the wrong teams are sent from Africa.
You just want attention, wait you will get more than you bargain for

Ogolo
I agree with your analysis
we should send a protest letter to FIFA

Rawlings wrote:Ogolo
I thought you said you're half Nigerian half troll

Cameroun was absolutely awful in their last 2 world cup appearances, and have only managed to get past the group stages once despite numerous world cup appearances.
Generalissimo Ogolo wrote:The Indomitable Lions are known for their hard work and their reputation often precedes them. Heck, they even beat the Pharaohs (CAN finals ) and we all celebrated. The team is truly tested and has consistently made Africa proud whenever it mattered most. Who can forget Roger Milla?.

You are right. Fifa should suspend the qualifiers and send Kenya as the sole rep from Africa. Nigeria also used many Biafrans to prosecute these matches...2 countries ganging up against Cameroon.

From Kenya, a CECAFA Cup regular

Mods, can we have a CECAFA forum. It's like those forummers whose countries' national teams have never played outside Africa or whose countries' national teams haver played a non-African national team should raise their hands or signify
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

If only football lasted for 10 hours, maybe Kenya would have a chance. :D
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

maceo4 wrote:O......k, how did Cameroon do in the last world cup compared to Nigeria? I know theres suppose to be a joke in there somewhere, but ummm....kinda dry buddy...
You just hit the nail on the head for why the "joak" falls flat. The last time (and only time) Cameroun made it out of the prelim group phase at the World Cup was 1990, some 27 years ago .... a year known in Ghana as the Year 8 AT (after-trophy).

On a completely unrelated note, did you know Kenya were in the same group as Nigeria and Cameroun at the 8-team 1988 Nations Cup in Morocco? We made it to the semifinals after the following scores:
Nigeria 0-0 Egypt (Nobody)
Nigeria 1-1 Cameroun (Okwaraji, Milla)
Nigeria 3-0 Kenya (Yekini, Edobor, Okosieme)
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

highbury wrote:
I thought you said you're half Nigerian half troll
His hopes have been temporarily rejuvenated, following today's financially mysterious match against Congo.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote:
maceo4 wrote:O......k, how did Cameroon do in the last world cup compared to Nigeria? I know theres suppose to be a joke in there somewhere, but ummm....kinda dry buddy...
You just hit the nail on the head for why the "joak" falls flat. The last time (and only time) Cameroun made it out of the prelim group phase at the World Cup was 1990, some 27 years ago .... a year known in Ghana as the Year 8 AT (after-trophy).

On a completely unrelated note, did you know Kenya were in the same group as Nigeria and Cameroun at the 8-team 1988 Nations Cup in Morocco? We made it to the semifinals after the following scores:
Kai 8 AT :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

bret- hart wrote:You should be more worried about the prospects of your big fore headed brothers from Uganda disgracing Africa.
gaddem! which kin wickedness be dis? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The Eagle wrote:

Kai 8 AT :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Why do you people entertain these foreign trolls?

AT :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

General, this your Avatar no dey let me concentrate for work and frankly I wonder why that is... :???: :twisted:

Ol'boy na wa oh...You no be Naija again? :D

airwolex wrote:If only football lasted for 10 hours, maybe Kenya would have a chance. :D
Na lie. They still won't score a goal. They'll be jumping over the post thinking it's steeplechase :twisted:

Leave me alone :mad:
why una always dey on my case

...a whole Uganada from east Africa about to go to the world cup instead of preparing a celebration the first from from your region na complain you dey lodge with fifa...go cry some river.

Leave me alone :mad:
why una always dey on my case
He never was he's probably not even Ghanaian let alone Nigerian, you just can't
trust any old internet bot!