VIDEO: After Yaounde, SE on the bus....

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
solo
Re: VIDEO: After Yaounde, SE on the bus....

Post by solo »

They are just havin' fun. :clap: :clap:

:D :D

LOL, in addition, we now know who the too-cool-for-this eagles are.

Love it!

deanotito wrote::D :D

Or perhaps they don't know the songs or words to the song? or are tired? Its not by force.

Mikelele's bigmanism on show.

Why are they bothering Mikel the great with their bush songs, haba!

maceo4 wrote:Why are they bothering Mikel the great with their bush songs, haba!

make una leave Mikel abeg. :rotf:

Nah people wey play less tahn 30 mins total over 2 legs dey sing and dance for dat video. Others were probably too tired for all that..

Or perhaps they don't know the songs or words to the song? or are tired? Its not by force.

Errr, many ways to show solidarity if you don't know the song...we do it in church every sunday. :D

Naah bro, that one na too-cool-for-this....Balogun put ear phone for ear

...Kelechi Iheanacho, if this guy wasn't a football player, he probably will belong to the palm wine drinkers association, na typical Imo cum Igbo man be dat :thumbs:

deanotito wrote:

Errr, many ways to show solidarity if you don't know the song...we do it in church every sunday. :D

...yeah, I do notice those fake hand clappings and head nodding :laugh: :laugh:

:rotf: :rotf: It's been a hard fought battle over two games Mikel has a long flight so it's not something he needs to indulge in!

Hilarious... The SE have got their mojo back.... Great team spirit... Nice to see most of the players on the bench leading the celebrations :thumb:

deanotito wrote:

Balogun is understandable. Germany born and raised.

deanotito wrote:

A little excusable...but I remember a video that came out last year that showed Ikeme when he was new in the team...in a similar situation. Bros follow dem clap....obvious he didn't know the song, but him clap like say e dey go deliverance service.

deanotito wrote:
A little excusable...but I remember a video that came out last year that showed Ikeme when he was new in the team...in a similar situation. Bros follow dem clap....obvious he didn't know the song, but him clap like say e dey go deliverance service.
Ikeme is a class act, but Germany no be UK. Ikeme would be more exposed to that sort of stuff in the UK.

deanotito wrote:

Germans no get sense of humour at all but atleast he filmed it even while filming he wasn't smiling, Mikels wry smile says it all :biggrin:

cic old boy wrote:Mikelele's bigmanism on show.
cic old boy,

It might not be bigmanism, bros. Was Balogun acting big also by not joining? Being German does not cut it. There are guys from that background that would have joined. IMHO, it could be a matter of personality. Some are extroverts and others are not.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

cic old boy,

It might not be bigmanism, bros. Was Balogun acting big also by not joining? Being German does not cut it. There are guys from that background that would have joined. IMHO, it could be a matter of personality. Some are extroverts and others are not.
I've seen Mikel do "bigman" in close quarters. He has form. That's why he moved to China. :lol:

cic old boy,

Perhaps Mikel is not satisfied with the 1-1 draw or maybe, just maybe he wants to save his celebration for when the ticket is actually won. We're not yet in the world cup so what is the celebration for?

cic old boy,

Perhaps Mikel is not satisfied with the 1-1 draw or maybe, just maybe he wants to save his celebration for when the ticket is actually won. We're not yet in the world cup so what is the celebration for?
Abeg help me ask them o,