Algeria 0 V Zambia 1

Ahidjo
Re: Algeria 0 V Zambia 1

Post by Ahidjo »

SylverEagles wrote:Disappointing as this result is for our future blood pressures, the equation is remains somewhat the same for the Super Eagles. Avoid defeat to Zambia and qualification is in hand! 3 points in the remaining 2 games get us qualified.
1 point against Zambia does the trick...
Only if Zambia does not win their last game by a wide margin and Nigeria not losing by a wide margin too. We need at least 2 points to be safe if we don't win in Uyo. It will take a miracle for Zambia to go through.

"Cowards die many times before their deaths, The valiant never taste of death but once."

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote::scared: :scared: :scared:
I am scare as well, but don't start shaking yet - EMIR. It is yet time for that
Cowards! :lol:

Zambia won't win in Uyo. They know it, we all know it.
Bros. I am somewhat confident like you but then I remember South Africa coming to Uyo to bust our teeth and I advise prayer and fasting o!

folem wrote:
mcal wrote:...Algeria na pants. Oya permutating experts, what is this outcome to SE status?
No change to status quo. SE need a draw against Zambia to qualify.
Yeah, because of our superior goal difference, but what if they win us in Uyo? With their recent performance, I am concerned about them.
...I am concerned too with our roller coaster type administration.
What you get today may not be what you'll get next day.
Hope this squad (vs Cameroon) is intact and ready by next month.

Ahidjo wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:Disappointing as this result is for our future blood pressures, the equation is remains somewhat the same for the Super Eagles. Avoid defeat to Zambia and qualification is in hand! 3 points in the remaining 2 games get us qualified.
Only if Zambia does not win their last game by a wide margin and Nigeria not losing by a wide margin too. We need at least 2 points to be safe if we don't win in Uyo. It will take a miracle for Zambia to go through.
Coach Rohr and our players now know they have "world war" on their hands on October 7th, so I am confident they know what to do. Like Chief Cellular said, I hope our players stay healthy.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Since when did Nigeria start getting scared of beating Zambia at home? Some of you are so comical I cannot even laugh.
...did think same way vs SA at Uyo? Shiit happens in football, especially with the type of comics you have at the NFA.

smartbrother wrote:We cannot play a home game looking for a draw

We cannot control what the other teams play. We can only focus on our own team. The 1-0 win of Zambia in Algeria and the 6 points garnered by Zambia over the two legs are not Naija's making.

For those who thought a win for Naija in Yaoundé yesterday would have qualified us; they should now know better. Whether we won or drew in Yaoundé, like we did, we still need the match on Oct 7 and a draw might just suffice but a win will take us to Russia mathematically.

Peeps should also stop talking like Zambia in Uyo is our last match. We are still going to Algeria after Zambia's visit. And, if Cameroun drew there and Zambia defeated them, what stops the Super Eagles from picking all points there? 16 points is still very doable.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Since when did Nigeria start getting scared of beating Zambia at home? Some of you are so comical I cannot even laugh.
...did think same way vs SA at Uyo? Shiit happens in football, especially with the type of comics you have at the NFA.
Chief Mcal, why are you responding to Ayo? If it happens now (I hope not), he will be the first to write a 10-pointer telling us what went wrong, which would change nothing

A friend on Facebook said this yesterday:
I can bet 3rd mainland bridge that Algeria will beat Zambia.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:We cannot control what the other teams play. We can only focus on our own team. The 1-0 win of Zambia in Algeria and the 6 points garnered by Zambia over the two legs are not Naija's making.

For those who thought a win for Naija in Yaoundé yesterday would have qualified us; they should now know better. Whether we won or drew in Yaoundé, like we did, we still need the match on Oct 7 and a draw might just suffice but a win will take us to Russia mathematically.

Peeps should also stop talking like Zambia in Uyo is our last match. We are still going to Algeria after Zambia's visit. And, if Cameroun drew there and Zambia defeated them, what stops the Super Eagles from picking all points there? 16 points is still very doable.
We should rather render that game irrelevant by beating Zambia in Uyo...

Ahidjo wrote:
Coach Rohr and our players now know they have "world war" on their hands on October 7th, so I am confident they know what to do. Like Chief Cellular said, I hope our players stay healthy.
You guys sef. Na only tests Kim still dey do and you dey vibrate past Kongi like cell phone without ringtone . World War ko, War of the World ni :sneaky:

anointed wrote:A friend on Facebook said this yesterday:
I would have done the same thing like your friend and both of us would have lost. There is no way I thought Zambia would win in Algeria. I had thought they (Zambia) will get a draw at best.

anointed wrote:We cannot control what the other teams play. We can only focus on our own team. The 1-0 win of Zambia in Algeria and the 6 points garnered by Zambia over the two legs are not Naija's making.

:agree: totally.

I said elsewhere that we can even send our Ice Eagles to the cold that would be Algeria in November.
Last edited by anointed on Tue Sep 05, 2017 11:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

KPAM!

Zambia is going to finish third in this group.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

anointed wrote:A friend on Facebook said this yesterday:
There goes our third mainland bridge, the bad gambler has gambled it away.... :curse:

People love to whine like babies. Nigeria won three games and drew one on the road. They've beaten every team in the group. They lead the group in points, head to head and goal difference. Their next game is at home and avoiding a loss will guarantee qualification. Everything within our control we've handled well. What more can we ask for? It's not our fault if Algeria couldn't once avoid losing to Zambia over two legs. As you said even if they had won in Yaounde, Zambia winning in Algeria meant Nigeria still wouldn't have qualified. If we draw against Zambia then it doesn't matter what happens in the final games...Nigeria can lose by a hundred to Algeria and Zambia can beat Cameroon by a thousand, we'd have the head to head tie breaker over Zambia.

I dunno about you all but if at the time the draw was made, we were given the opportunity to qualify for the world cup by just taking one point from Zambia at home in Nigeria, I'm fairly confident everyone would've jumped at the chance.

People love to whine like babies. Nigeria won three games and drew one on the road. They've beaten every team in the group. They lead the group in points, head to head and goal difference. Their next game is at home and avoiding a loss will guarantee qualification. Everything within our control we've handled well. What more can we ask for? It's not our fault if Algeria couldn't once avoid losing to Zambia over two legs. As you said even if they had won in Yaounde, Zambia winning in Algeria meant Nigeria still wouldn't have qualified. If we draw against Zambia then it doesn't matter what happens in the final games...Nigeria can lose by a hundred to Algeria and Zambia can beat Cameroon by a thousand, we'd have the head to head tie breaker over Zambia.

I dunno about you all but if at the time the draw was made, we were given the opportunity to qualify for the world cup by just taking one point from Zambia at home in Nigeria, I'm fairly confident everyone would've jumped at the chance.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: