Nwakali on Loan to VVV Venlo

Okocha10
Nwakali on Loan to VVV Venlo

Post by Okocha10 »

Arsenal have sent teenage midfielder Kelechi Nwakali on loan to Dutch club VVV-Venlo for the season.

Nwakali, 19, joined the Gunners last summer but has yet to earn a work permit to play in England and spent last season on loan at Maastricht, for whom he made 30 appearances.

He helped lead Nigeria to the Under-17 World Cup in Chile in 2015, being named the best player of the tournament.

An Arsenal statement said: "We wish Kelechi well for his upcoming season in Holland."

Meanwhile, the Gunners have sold teenage striker Donyell Malen to PSV Eindoven for an undisclosed fee.

Malen joined Arsenal from Ajax in 2015 and has been one of the top players at the academy in the last two years, scoring 27 goals in 67 games for the youth teams.

Arsene Wenger included him in the squad for this summer's preseason tour to Australia and China, and he made his senior debut in the friendly against FC Sydney.

Malen has represented the Netherlands at youth level and can play both on the wing and as a central striker.
http://www.espnfc.com/story/3193067/ars ... for-season
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>
Re: Nwakali on Loan to VVV Venlo

He just finalized the deal week. We'll find out if he's for real by the end of the year. If he's bossing the mf against teams like psv and Ajax then he will get a look from rohr.
Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

The boy has potential, he played a vital role in the midfield for his team last season. His ability to cover ground and pick a pass is something that can come handy especially for the SE.
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>

Nwakali's only problem is he needs to beef up physically. Other than that, he is the complete box-to-box midfielder.

Knowing Gernot Rohr, he will be keeping an eye on the lad. We desperately need him in Russia 2018!
Polly

Post by Polly »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Nwakali's only problem is he needs to beef up physically. Other than that, he is the complete box-to-box midfielder.

Knowing Gernot Rohr, he will be keeping an eye on the lad. We desperately need him in Russia 2018!
In addition, we sorely need someone to address our futility on dead balls. Mikel wasn't it. Moses isn't it.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:We desperately need him in Russia 2018!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Nwakali's only problem is he needs to beef up physically. Other than that, he is the complete box-to-box midfielder.

This guy sef :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Double A don return with the vengeance....man must chopulate... Make we no put sansan for him garri :taunt:

100%Naija wrote:
Double A don return with the vengeance....man must chopulate... Make we no put sansan for him garri :taunt:

Meanwhile, ya Uncle Wenger don sell another of Arsenal'a boys for "undisclosed fee"... :lol: :lol: :lol:

100%Naija wrote:

why you say laff? him and Rohr dey chop point-and-kill together, and regular discuss 3-5-2 on a cornfield.

See as him dey pose with Azikiwe cap....like berra person :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

papilo

Post by papilo »

Okocha10 wrote:The boy has potential, he played a vital role in the midfield for his team last season. His ability to cover ground and pick a pass is something that can come handy especially for the SE.
True. He bossed almost every game he played in last season but the quality of the dutch 2nd division is really poor. This will be his first real test. Let us see how he handles it.
yes o

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:See as him dey pose with Azikiwe cap....like berra person :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

:D :D Sai Uncle Ayo

100%Naija wrote:

The "boy" is not making progress
At his "age", he should already be making the Arsenal first team

Rawlings wrote:The "boy" is not making progress

Are you where you should be at your age? :D

20yrs of trolling on CE never do am. He's been trolling before NWAKALI was born.:laugh:

at my "age", I am where I should be
However, at my age, I am not where I should be

did you get the difference?

I just hope this boy comes through. At 20, he should be gradually getting there. In 1994, Oliseh was 19 and Okocha was 20. By 2018, Nwakali will be 21, so I think he should be an eagles first teamer by then.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I just hope this boy comes through. At 20, he should be gradually getting there. In 1994, Oliseh was 19 and Okocha was 20. By 2018, Nwakali will be 21, so I think he should be an eagles first teamer by then.
The boy has only just turned 19 a few months ago.
He won't be 21 until June 2019.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I just hope this boy comes through. At 20, he should be gradually getting there. In 1994, Oliseh was 19 and Okocha was 20. By 2018, Nwakali will be 21, so I think he should be an eagles first teamer by then.
The boy has only just turned 19 a few months ago.
He won't be 21 until June 2019.
Thank you for that! By the World Cup he will be 20 then.

Same age as Okocha in 1994!

at my "age", I am where I should be
However, at my age, I am not where I should be

did you get the difference?
At his "age" or age next year he might be at the World Cup unlike the "boys" from Ghana.