Page 1 of 9

WAFU cup of Nations

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:43 pm
by Cito
Nigeria vs Sierra Leone will be shown on fox sports station FXSP for those in USA.

Re: WAFU cup of Nations

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:49 pm
by Tobi17
post link

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 11:30 pm
by Its a Goal
Just finished watching Senegal vs Liberia. Ended 0-0 but Senegal won on penalty shootout.

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 11:31 pm
by Its a Goal
I must commend the organizers of this tournament to get Fox Sports to show it and for Fox Sports to be willing to carry a low key tournament in the first place.

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 12:45 am
by Enugu II
Its a Goal wrote:I must commend the organizers of this tournament to get Fox Sports to show it and for Fox Sports to be willing to carry a low key tournament in the first place.
I hope the grounds look good. I watched El Kanemi v MFM earlier today on livestream and the El Kanemi ground was awful. Looked terrible on TV with the ball bouncing all over the place.

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:08 am
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]Enugu II[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: I must commend the organizers of this tournament to get Fox Sports to show it and for Fox Sports to be willing to carry a low key tournament in the first place.
I hope the grounds look good. I watched El Kanemi v MFM earlier today on livestream and the El Kanemi ground was awful. Looked terrible on TV with the ball bouncing all over the place.
The grass seemed a little too long and the pitch a bit bumpy but overall decent for the level of tournament.

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:16 am
by tunde72
When is this game?

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:17 am
by Cito
tunde72 wrote:When is this game?
I think Monday.

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 3:28 am
by Gotti
The game was moved from Saturday to Monday...
To enable Nigerian players participate in the final NPFL games on Saturday.

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 4:07 am
by YUJAM
Just watched Gambia play Ghana and the ref called a phantom PK against Gambia in the 95th min to give Ghana the win

BTW I think the game is in Fox Sports Africa.

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 7:20 am
by Eaglezbeak
The game was moved from Saturday to Monday...
To enable Nigerian players participate in the final NPFL games on Saturday.
Thank you,I was wondering what happened to that game.

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:49 pm
by tunde72
What time is this match please

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:50 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]tunde72[/color] wrote: What time is this match please
2PM EST.

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:55 pm
by tunde72
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]tunde72[/color] wrote: What time is this match please
2PM EST.
Thank you

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:07 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Did Naija qualify? :taunt:

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:57 pm
by Its a Goal
National anthem of both countries played and match about to start.

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:59 pm
by Its a Goal
1. Ezenwa
2. Okoro * 6. Ezenwa * 5. Ariwachukwu * 3. Akas
10. Ali * 4. Aremu * 8. Ifeanyi * 15. Mathias
9. Okpotu * 18. Eduwo

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:00 pm
by Its a Goal
Nigeria in green

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:03 pm
by Its a Goal
Ikechukwu almost gifts SL a goal by failing to get control of the ball.

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:11 pm
by Its a Goal
Shamefully the light at the stadium is not full. Playing in the darkness and you can see the players' shadow following them.

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:15 pm
by Its a Goal
3 point blank saves from Ezenwa has kept Nigeria's blushes. How Nigeria has yet to concede is a mystery. That defense is just pathetic.

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:15 pm
by Tobi17
Its a Goal wrote:Shamefully the light at the stadium is not full. Playing in the darkness and you can see the players' shadow following them.
you no get link?

Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:20 pm
by Cito
http://wafucup.com/

Following on tweets from the site above.