WAFU cup of Nations

Re: WAFU cup of Nations

Gotti wrote:Benin has been down to 10-men for a large part of the game...
Nigeria should have put this game away long ago - hope we don't rue our misses!
Yup since the 33rd minutes
Yes...

Nigeria yet to concede a goal in 5 games... :thumbs:

Gotti wrote:Nigeria yet to concede a goal in 5 games... :thumbs:
How did Ezenwa play? Was he is flamboyant self in goal? :thumbs:

Nigeria is the only team so far to make it to the final without conceding a single goal...the defenders(Adeleke and Stephen Eze) are the best home based pair I've seen in a long time (very rugged and efficient, seems we are producing solid defenders now)...Ezenwa apart from few crazy bloopers has been largely solid all tournament, Salisu is a very good coach, him and Rohr are easily the best tacticians we've had in a while.

Tobi17 wrote:Nigeria is the only team so far to make it to the final without conceding a single goal...the defenders(Adeleke and Stephen Eze) are the best home based pair I've seen in a long time (very rugged and efficient, seems we are producing solid defenders now)...Ezenwa apart from few crazy bloopers has been largely solid all tournament, Salisu is a very good coach, him and Rohr are easily the beast tacticians we've had in a while.
Saliu picks players that are technically gifted , he has an eye for picking talents, does not involve himself in picking 'his boys' .

Congrats to nff for picking this coach.

The championship teams are filled with relatively weak forwards.
Polly

Post by Polly »

Robotnik wrote:
The championship teams are filled with relatively weak forwards.
Be gracious, my brother. No matter how painful or inconvenient, offer credit or a compliment where it has been earned. Remember, the same defence, had they conceded...never mind!

Nai gy ry ahhhhhhh. Congrats lads. Now go take the cup home
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Is Nigeria really a west african country? If cameroon is not a west african country why is Nigeria considered as one

We ought to be dominating this thing year in year out.

aykwes8 wrote:Is Nigeria really a west african country? If cameroon is not a west african country why is Nigeria considered as one
So if Nigeria is not a west African country, why is Benin Republic considered as one? See what I did there? Where does it stop bro?

aykwes8 wrote:Is Nigeria really a west african country? If cameroon is not a west african country why is Nigeria considered as one
see ghanaman dey vex because competition don hard.. bobo wan move naija commot from ECOWAS because of ball..kofi mensha nah wah for you :D :lol:

Huh????
How is your lack of Geography knowledge any of our problems? :sneaky:

Ghana vs Nigeria for the finals.
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Huh????
It should stop at Benin

So if Nigeria is not a west African country, why is Benin Republic considered as one? See what I did there? Where does it stop bro?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

aykwes8 wrote:
Huh????
It should stop at Benin
:rotf: :rotf: why benin? wetin they do you

Well done to the boys and the coaching staff. :clap: :clap:

Good to see Ezenwa racking up a few more clean sheet :thumb: Gaining more confidence for the big one against Zambia..

When Ecowas was formed, Yakubu Gowon invityed Cameroon's President Ahmadu Ahidjo to join but he refused to. Apparently, he was fearful of Nigerian domination.

The union was established on 28 May 1975, with the signing of the Treaty of Lagos, with its stated mission to promote economic integration across the region.

Nigeria was instrumental in creating ECOWAS.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economic_ ... can_States

Ghana is actually supposed to be part of the Atlantic Ocean...Instead for them to be happy that we agreed to recognize them as terrestrials, Ayew Kwesi Pingpong is here running his mouth.

gurrano

Post by gurrano »

We done reach finals now so if I were Rawlings I go dey pray for a miracle by now...
gurrano wrote:Keep that excuse oh as you may have to repeat it if your team is fortunate enough to meet us in the finals. although I am not sure how you would spin the story then.. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Rawlings wrote:We are brothers and thus we helped you guys out

See, you guys keep hating us (e.g. Ghana Must Go), but we have a lot of love for Naija
Love ke? Bros, some of the Hack-a-thon from the Ghanaian players in the 2H would make Cameroonians envious...
we had to pretend we were serious or else FIFA would ban us from Russia 2018
Chil-lax. Both teams are not in the final yet. A whole lot could still happen