WAFU cup of Nations

Nigeria vs Sierra Leone will be shown on fox sports station FXSP for those in USA.
Re: WAFU cup of Nations

post link

Just finished watching Senegal vs Liberia. Ended 0-0 but Senegal won on penalty shootout.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

I must commend the organizers of this tournament to get Fox Sports to show it and for Fox Sports to be willing to carry a low key tournament in the first place.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:I must commend the organizers of this tournament to get Fox Sports to show it and for Fox Sports to be willing to carry a low key tournament in the first place.
I hope the grounds look good. I watched El Kanemi v MFM earlier today on livestream and the El Kanemi ground was awful. Looked terrible on TV with the ball bouncing all over the place.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

[color=brown]Enugu II[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: I must commend the organizers of this tournament to get Fox Sports to show it and for Fox Sports to be willing to carry a low key tournament in the first place.
I hope the grounds look good. I watched El Kanemi v MFM earlier today on livestream and the El Kanemi ground was awful. Looked terrible on TV with the ball bouncing all over the place.
The grass seemed a little too long and the pitch a bit bumpy but overall decent for the level of tournament.

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

When is this game?
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

tunde72 wrote:When is this game?
I think Monday.

The game was moved from Saturday to Monday...
To enable Nigerian players participate in the final NPFL games on Saturday.

Just watched Gambia play Ghana and the ref called a phantom PK against Gambia in the 95th min to give Ghana the win

BTW I think the game is in Fox Sports Africa.

The game was moved from Saturday to Monday...
To enable Nigerian players participate in the final NPFL games on Saturday.
Thank you,I was wondering what happened to that game.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

What time is this match please

[color=brown]tunde72[/color] wrote: What time is this match please
2PM EST.

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]tunde72[/color] wrote: What time is this match please
2PM EST.
Thank you

Did Naija qualify? :taunt:
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

National anthem of both countries played and match about to start.

1. Ezenwa
2. Okoro * 6. Ezenwa * 5. Ariwachukwu * 3. Akas
10. Ali * 4. Aremu * 8. Ifeanyi * 15. Mathias
9. Okpotu * 18. Eduwo

Nigeria in green

Ikechukwu almost gifts SL a goal by failing to get control of the ball.

Shamefully the light at the stadium is not full. Playing in the darkness and you can see the players' shadow following them.

3 point blank saves from Ezenwa has kept Nigeria's blushes. How Nigeria has yet to concede is a mystery. That defense is just pathetic.

Its a Goal wrote:Shamefully the light at the stadium is not full. Playing in the darkness and you can see the players' shadow following them.
you no get link?

http://wafucup.com/

Following on tweets from the site above.