WAFU cup of Nations

Re: WAFU cup of Nations

I think SL is playing for penalty shootout.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Ezenwa with another 1 on 1 chance and saves the day.

Ali on the other end given a brilliant opportunity to nod the ball into the net but heads wide.

#14 Gabriel on for #18 Eduwo
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Ali with a power shot. Keeper saves.

Nigeria break away but SL fouls right outside the box. Would have been the opener.

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooal

Okoro with a brilliant freekick.

That is one of the best freekick I've seen Nigeria take.

Its a Goal wrote:That is one of the best freekick I've seen Nigeria take.
really? :roll:

We need to source every nook and cranny of Nigeria for people named Moses. They are doing well for Naija these days. :D

Its a Goal wrote:That is one of the best freekick I've seen Nigeria take.
Do you ever have any thing that passes over an IQ of 10 to contribute to this site? :evil:

Ali tries a bulala from outside the 18 which keeper barely paries.

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooal

Moses makes 2.

MOSEEEEEESSSSSS!!!

[color=brown]Bigpokey24[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: That is one of the best freekick I've seen Nigeria take.
Did you watch it to think otherwise?

The subs have made all the difference in this match. Gabriel almost makes it 3 as the ball hits the bar.

Does this competition count as grade A game for ranking purposes?

Against Ghana we can't afford to be as careless as we were today. To be fair SL had 4 good opportunities to score first.

Game over. Well done lads. Without the opportunity of camping they showed their quality.

Ezenwa is Man of Match.

Did they just say Nigeria is out of the competition

Its a Goal wrote:

The subs have made all the difference in this match. Gabriel almost makes it 3 as the ball hits the bar.
you said you've never seen a freekick scored by Nigeria like that or better..I can list Jayjayvs Cameroon, Taiwo vs ghana, Simon vs Sawziland etc etc

Its a Goal wrote:

you said you've never seen a freekick scored by Nigeria like that or better..I can list Jayjayvs Cameroon, Taiwo vs ghana, Simon vs Sawziland etc etc
He actually said 'ONE of the best' (emphasis mine)...
But how do you know he saw those you listed - and how do YOU know this one was not better?

Some people just post for posting sake.....

Well done to the boy's :clap: :clap: Ezenwa is growing in confidence and international pedigree :thumb: ..

[color=brown]Gotti[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

He actually said 'ONE of the best' (emphasis mine)...
But how do you know he saw those you listed - and how do YOU know this one was not better?
Comprehension deficit is his problem.

[color=brown]Mr Shows[/color] wrote: Some people just post for posting sake.....

Well done to the boy's :clap: :clap: Ezenwa is growing in confidence and international pedigree :thumb: ..
Ezenwa was extremely composed and never felt rattled. I believe it was the confidence that was oozing out of him that made the SL players jittery when they get in front of him.