Alex IWobi

Alex IWobi

What a Nigerian.. so glad he plays for my darling SE... may the bobo continue to improve for us.... what a story , to score the goal to take us to Russia... God bless Nigeria and may Iwobi eventually join a better football club ..Amen

Re: Alex IWobi

Bigpokey24 wrote:What a Nigerian.. so glad he plays for my darling SE... may the bobo continue to improve for us.... what a story , to score the goal to take us to Russia... God bless Nigeria and may Iwobi eventually join a better football club ..Amen
Arsenal no be better football club? :sneaky:

Bigpokey24 wrote:What a Nigerian.. so glad he plays for my darling SE... may the bobo continue to improve for us.... what a story , to score the goal to take us to Russia... God bless Nigeria and may Iwobi eventually join a better football club ..Amen
...abeg we fit do Ufundme for BigPork's wooden closet so he can officially come out? :blink: First na Mikel..now he don dey pass 'baton' for Iwobi... :shock:

Kako wrote:
Arsenal no be better football club? :sneaky:
assnal is a small club and Alex Iwobi the future number 10 of my SE is better off joining a very ambitious football team

:rotf: at the highlighted.

look at our future, they love Nigeria.. it feels so good watching these young boys wearing green white green and as Alex would say in his naija accent , "up naija" 8-)

it started like this

his uncle is a living legend

he scores when he wants ( he is the Zambian Slayer)

he is a Nigerian , by heart and blood

the owner of this shirt dey cry all the way to Prince charley :lol: :lol:

I think he would do better as an AM than Mikel. Would prefer to move Mikel to the CM/DM position and pair him with Etebo, Onazi, or Agu.

olu wrote:I think he would do better as an AM than Mikel. Would prefer to move Mikel to the CM/DM position and pair him with Etebo, Onazi, or Agu.
I'm not entirely convinced a three man midfield with Mikel and Iwobi would work... certainly not one including Etebo as the third man.

The boy is damn good
future captain of Nigeria

olu wrote:I think he would do better as an AM than Mikel. Would prefer to move Mikel to the CM/DM position and pair him with Etebo, Onazi, or Agu.
I'm not entirely convinced a three man midfield with Mikel and Iwobi would work... certainly not one including Etebo as the third man.

I agree, iwobi is still good from the wings not midfield.

I agree. Remember Iwobi is also a very cerebral player. I argue he has the best football brain of all players his age.

osita wrote:

I agree, iwobi is still good from the wings not midfield.
Go watch him play for Arsenal,when he play in the MF he is pure genius like his uncle.
Iwobi is a better #10 than Ozil,and Ozil play for Germany,i say give him the #10 and allow Mikel to be water carry and protect the back 4.

In WC we can try him st 10, but African games he's gonna get muscles off the ball too much. He's probably better out wide, maybe left bench would be his best position so he can come in and change the game, not convinced he should start yet.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

I just pray we get Abraham,too. The boy is better than any striker we got at the moment.
Ovie Ejaria is another English raised I rate very highl.
The rest can suck english di**.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

DAgrin wrote:I just pray we get Abraham,too. The boy is better than any striker we got at the moment.
Ovie Ejaria is another English raised I rate very highl.
The rest can suck english di**.
No be only Abraham, na King Saul.. :laugh: :laugh:
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Ovie Ejaria was rejected by Nigeria at U-17.. didint make the Kelechi Iheanacho team back then... But have now really developed..
afc##
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

chuks69 wrote:Ovie Ejaria was rejected by Nigeria at U-17.. didint make the Kelechi Iheanacho team back then... But have now really developed..
I watch Ejaria regularly and though he is a very clever player, full of creativity and always looking for the forward pass, he is just not ready for African football. He is still to slight and will get easily out muscled and out hustled. He needs to play regular men's football for a season or 2 and then he may be ready.
YNWA

chuks69 wrote:Ovie Ejaria was rejected by Nigeria at U-17.. didint make the Kelechi Iheanacho team back then... But have now really developed..
He was not "rejected" (though not sure he would have made he cut)...
Rather, he left the long-arsed camp at summer-end to return to the Arsenal academy

heavyd wrote:
I watch Ejaria regularly and though he is a very clever player, full of creativity and always looking for the forward pass, he is just not ready for African football. He is still to slight and will get easily out muscled and out hustled. He needs to play regular men's football for a season or 2 and then he may be ready.
My rating for Ejaria slipped considerably downwards during the U20 WYC...
Would definitely take someone like Josh Onumah over Ejaria, if given a choice.

He cannot hack physical games ooooo. Against a team like Cameroon, he would have been tossed around like a rag doll.
papilo

Post by papilo »

It's strange how everyone seems to think he is not physically strong enough to play in the middle when one of his strengths is his physicality. The guy can protect/shield a ball from now till next year. I think we are judging based on his facial looks and how he talks. The guy is really strong
yes o

papilo wrote:It's strange how everyone seems to think he is not physically strong enough to play in the middle when one of his strengths is his physicality. The guy can protect/shield a ball from now till next year. I think we are judging based on his facial looks and how he talks. The guy is really strong
Come again :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: One of who's strengths? Iwobi? Have you watched any of his games for SE? He is a serial loser of the ball because he lacked the strength which is probably what led to his benching. Watch Algeria game you will see him lose the ball over 10 times in one friggin game. What shielding are you talking about? The boy has gotten stronger since last season, but he's still a light weight when it comes to holding onto the ball. Mikel though is a master shielder he could learn a thing or two from him. I like Alex's game and love smart/clever players, but we gotta call a spade a spade, in Africa he was getting muscled anyhow. He's young and will get stronger with time, but my comments are based on his current play.