10 outside bets for Nigeria's World Cup squad

Re: 10 outside bets for Nigeria's World Cup squad

I will take Efe Ambrose, Sone Aluko, Sadiq Umar and Vince Enyeama.

Efe Ambrose always brings that special something. It is when he is given a long run in a team that he loses motivation, concentration and quality. On a given day, Efe is as good as any good defender and the fact that he can play across the back 4 and get goals from set pieces is a major plus.

Vince can always do a good job for us because of his vast experience. If Buffon is still going, then Vince is still young.

Sone Aluko was bright when he featured for SE. Good hustler, good football brain. Very clever.

I don't understand why folks are not giving Sadiq Umar props. On a good day, he can be unplayable. I will take him over Tammy any day!

Goldleaf wrote:I will take Efe Ambrose, Sone Aluko, Sadiq Umar and Vince Enyeama.

Efe Ambrose always brings that special something. It is when he is given a long run in a team that he loses motivation, concentration and quality. On a given day, Efe is as good as any good defender and the fact that he can play across the back 4 and get goals from set pieces is a major plus.

Vince can always do a good job for us because of his vast experience. If Buffon is still going, then Vince is still young.

Sone Aluko was bright when he featured for SE. Good hustler, good football brain. Very clever.

I don't understand why folks are not giving Sadiq Umar props. On a good day, he can be unplayable. I will take him over Tammy any day!
Unplayable? Sadiq Umar? Based on what?

Goldleaf wrote:I will take Efe Ambrose, Sone Aluko, Sadiq Umar and Vince Enyeama.

Unplayable? Sadiq Umar? Based on what?

he is so unplayable, meaning his club does not want to play him.

Yes he is indeed UNPLAYABLE.

Against physically inferior teams he can be unplayable. That's where it stops. Otherwise he doesn't cut it

King Nura is guaranteed a spot if we Qualify. One of shehu,ebuhi and Aina will be dropped for him.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:King Nura is guaranteed a spot if we Qualify. One of shehu,ebuhi and Aina will be dropped for him.
Why would any of those players need to be dropped for a ball boy? :roll: Let the guy actually play some games before you start calling him a king, haba, he is still a youth player.