Page 9 of 9

Re: CHAMPIONS LEAGUE MATCHDAY #2

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:40 pm
by pajimoh
toyin133 wrote:Full time 3-1
Thank you Jesus. No Alli and Jan for the next game. No problem, God is in control.

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:42 pm
by toyin133
toyin133 wrote:Full time 3-1
Thank you Jesus. No Alli and Jan for the next game. No problem, God is in control.
Next game is against Appoel?

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:43 pm
by platinum
Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:red card for Vertonghen
So he's now going to miss 3 games? Why do we keep shooting ourselves in the nuts, others shoot their foot? :shock: I don tire for this Spurs sef
1 game. That was no way a red card!! It was an accidental swing that hit Gotze.

It was debatable for sure. I wouldn't have given red, yellow at the most. The ref probably felt Vertonghen knew what he was doing.

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:44 pm
by txj
analyzer wrote:
anointed wrote:2-2 Correa

22 attempts to 3 comin to bear
:scared: :scared: :scared: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

22 attempts to 3?! Who get 22? Sevilla????

Pool have had 22 attempts on goal so far. While one can blame poor finishing, there is no excuse for conceding 2 goals from 3 attempts given to your opponent. Pool no sabi close leg.. IMO, defense remains their Achilles heel. It is just ridiculous at this point..
Where's txj to argue say Dem give up after going a man down? :rotf:
Nahh. In this scenario, he will blame the attack for not finishing chances.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

It is not mutually exclusive.

Lovren is a turducking...

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:49 pm
by kajifu
Spurs can win this group if the keep it tied against real who will drop points against Dortmund.

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:54 pm
by Cristao II
Looks like it was 2 yellows for Jan. If so that is fair.

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:05 pm
by Cito
That Sissokko run was just :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:27 pm
by anikulapo
So klopp flops again ??? Cheiii Liverpool fans are fuming ohhh :woot: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:32 pm
by anikulapo
Highlight for me was seeing the look on the Ox on the sidelines ready to come into the game with five seconds left to play :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: IDIOTA :woot: :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:33 pm
by The YeyeMan
Don't hate a man for trading up.

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:56 pm
by anikulapo
The YeyeMan wrote:Don't hate a man for trading up.

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:09 pm
by Coach
@Tx, watching Sevilla's second and can't help but get that 3 vs Watford, 5 vs City feeling. Needless to say, Brendan Kloppgers has indeed sorted the defence. Sans the derogatory that casually falls from mouth in the wake of another Liverpudlian defensive masterclass, if one could kindly share wise words on the whereabouts of Liverpool's defence. Thanks.

Posted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 1:53 am
by Its a Goal
At long last the talk of Wembley Hoodoo will come off our back. A performance like this was long coming and I am glad it has come to pass. I missed all of the first half and a chunk of the second but from the little I saw it was a clinical and professional job all round. Spurs ought to have scored 2 or 3 more in the second with the comical way Dortmund was defending high up. Son, Kane, Alderweireld and Sissoko all missed golden opportunities to add to the tally. This performance gives me confidence that we can go to Germany and get a result there.

Shame with the red card to Jan but not too bad that it was given almost end of the match and will be missing the away trip to Apoel and not RM instead.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:14 pm
by wiseone
A Swiss international who has already been discussed on this thread: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=280774&hilit=manuel+akanji&start=0
balo wrote:Who is the Akanji that played for Basel?