Harry Kane " the best Number 9 this season"

Re: Harry Kane

Bigpokey24 wrote:I once said this guy isn't a world-class striker, but i hereby recall my statement. This guy has everything you need in a modern day number 9. His work rates are 2nd to none . my goodness he makes Spurs a much better team than they are . I must commend him... he keeps improving everyday. I think maybe Real Madrid may come in for him pretty soon . he was a pain when Chelsea played Spurs( and i said Spurs is the team to beat this season)

What he did to Dortmund yesterday was sick... oh bobo just cannot stop scoring .. so far he is the current best striker on the planet this season followed by Morata and then Lukaku ( i am talking about a number 9)

Yes, England is the "Planet"! Moron! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

People like you dont watch much football, and thats the problem.

Bigpokey24 wrote:I once said this guy isn't a world-class striker, but i hereby recall my statement. This guy has everything you need in a modern day number 9. His work rates are 2nd to none . my goodness he makes Spurs a much better team than they are . I must commend him... he keeps improving everyday. I think maybe Real Madrid may come in for him pretty soon . he was a pain when Chelsea played Spurs( and i said Spurs is the team to beat this season)

What he did to Dortmund yesterday was sick... oh bobo just cannot stop scoring .. so far he is the current best striker on the planet this season followed by Morata and then Lukaku ( i am talking about a number 9)

Abeg spare my man BigP, it is difficult trying to keep tab on his man Mikel....very little time left to do anything else!

Bigpokey24 wrote:pajimoh

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/41262379

Kane could leave Spurs to be wordclass :D

Yep, a Man United man already talking a move. He plays in a team that is not fancied and yet outscore most other strikers who have better players around them. Maradona was world class and yet he played for a small team in Italy. I won't listen to that sausage.
Diego played for Barcelona.

Additionally, you chose to call Napoli a "Small Club." However, this is what Diego won at Napoli:

Napoli

Serie A: 1986–87, 1989–90[186]
Coppa Italia: 1986–87[186]
UEFA Cup: 1988–89[186]
Supercoppa Italiana: 1990

What has Tottenham won?

Kane has NOT and will NEVER win anything at Tottenham. he will look at Gareth Bale who has now won THREE CL TITLES! Thats a fact. He wont want to retire with an empty cabinet.

Yep, a Man United man already talking a move. He plays in a team that is not fancied and yet outscore most other strikers who have better players around them. Maradona was world class and yet he played for a small team in Italy. I won't listen to that sausage.

Additionally, you chose to call Napoli a "Small Club." However, this is what Diego won at Napoli:

Napoli

What has Tottenham won?

Kane has NOT and will NEVER win anything at Tottenham. he will look at Gareth Bale who has now won THREE CL TITLES! Thats a fact. He wont want to retire with an empty cabinet.
Now you are going to make my buddy lose his sleep with this vicious revealation! :mad: :lol: :lol:

fans mi :D

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

He has had a couple of consistent seasons in the EPL but let us not go overboard here...

I don't see how Kane is better than Lacazette, Lukaku etc.

Still believe the likes of Suarez, Aguero, Lewandowski and Aubameyang are a cut above.
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:He has had a couple of consistent seasons in the EPL but let us not go overboard here...

Still believe the likes of Suarez, Aguero, Lewandowski and Aubameyang are a cut above.

6 PL hat-tricks, 4 last season

Abeg spare my man BigP, it is difficult trying to keep tab on his man Mikel....very little time left to do anything else!
I just read that part and laughed out loud

Lewandowski, Aubameyang, Muller, Griezmann, Mpappe, Merteens, Suarez, Falcao, Benzema....just to name a few. Even Ronaldo and Messi are playing as strikers this season.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Skylolo wrote:He has had a couple of consistent seasons in the EPL but let us not go overboard here...

Lacazette - 37 goals from 45 appearances last season!
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:

16 of those goals came from the PK spot

Skylolo wrote:

You've slowed down on your penalty kicks rhetoric since you started watching Lacazette do his thing. Soon, you won't even remember he scores penalties anymore, not to worry. You were making so much noise about that in preseason, hoping the guy will go bust at Arsenal. He's scored a pretty two already, and you tucked your mouth away inside a corner. Once you mentioned Morata and Lukaku, and deliberately left out Laca, I chuckled. You're so predictable. Anyways, back to Kane...

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:
Skylolo wrote:

You've slowed down on your penalty kicks rhetoric since you started watching Lacazette do his thing. Soon, you won't even remember he scores penalties anymore, not to worry. You were making so much noise about that in preseason, hoping the guy will go bust at Arsenal. He's scored a pretty two already, and you tucked your mouth away inside a corner. Once you mentioned Morata and Lukaku, and deliberately left out Laca, I chuckled. You're so predictable. Anyways, back to Kane...
what are you talking about? :D

Napoli

What has Tottenham won?

My friend effing think before you talk and brandishing stats. Neville said Kane must play for a big club to be considered "great". I pointed out that Napoli us not a big club.
Kane's career is not finished with Sours and could still win something with Spurs and still move to a club like RM or Barca. Most often argue that a striker doing good things with an average club can do greater things with better players around him. Kane is spread outperforming better strikers at better clubs.

Don't just be a bird brain and fudge the argument.
Same funny Neville never argued that Kane needs to win the WC to be considered great cos he knows England have a very slim to nothing chance. Kane's figures regardless of club will determine his greatness

Cally wrote:
Skylolo wrote:

Kane scored 37 with 5 pk goals
Laca Scored 38 with 11 pk goals but 16 sounds sweeter so let's go with that number. :D
Blukyt
Re: Harry Kane " the best Number 9 this season"

Post by Blukyt »

Lacazette is good too but I'm sorry Kane has an advantage aerially. People also underestimate Kane's footballing brain. He's not all shoot on sight. Left foot, right foot no problem. His movement is very good too. Very good hold up play. I think he'll be a perfect replacement for Benzema at Real Madrid.

Best I stay away fr9m th8s debate b7t just a quick addition - Kane's goals hawl last season is in spite of missing 16 weeks of the sesaon.

How old is Kane? 24 yrs? He is going to get better. Unlike some other English players, he tends to work very hard and is still humble!!

pajimoh wrote:Best I stay away fr9m th8s debate b7t just a quick addition - Kane's goals hawl last season is in spite of missing 16 weeks of the sesaon.
Peeps said bobo is a 1 season wonder - 4 seasons in - he is now a 1-2-3-4 season wonder!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cristao II wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Best I stay away fr9m th8s debate b7t just a quick addition - Kane's goals hawl last season is in spite of missing 16 weeks of the sesaon.
Peeps said bobo is a 1 season wonder - 4 seasons in - he is now a 1-2-3-4 season wonder!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
For a second, imagine Ozil supplying the ball to Kane... :taunt:

Anyone who wants to compare Kane to Lacazette is not ready to have a serious debate and should be looked down upon with scorn, hatred and disgust. I am sure if their team did not buy Lacazette, they'd have been comparing Kane to Giroud. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Lacazette is not even at the level of Lukaku or Aguero or Costa and you want to compare him to the best striker in the land. :lol: :lol:

I was in the financial district of manhattan yesterday and saw a Nigerian looking man with an arsenal pin pinned to his lapel. Immediately, i knew he was a very stupid man. I wanted to slap him, but changed my mind.

Cristao II wrote:
For a second, imagine Ozil supplying the ball to Kane... :taunt:
Look at this yeye persin :taunt: Erikson is the top assist provider in the EPL and his work rate is exceptional. Now why would we swap that for moon cat?