Anyone Notice the Latest FIFA Rankings? 9ja Dropped ...

Re: Anyone Notice the Latest FIFA Rankings? 9ja Dropped ...

Kabalega wrote:
anointed wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
anointed wrote:
Kabalega wrote:http://www.fifa.com/fifa-world-ranking/ ... n/caf.html

Looking at CAF's top 15...
Tunisia, Guinea, Morocco, Cape Verde and Uganda are climbing.

Cape Verde jumped up 47 places! :shock: :shock:
Why did they tumble in the first place?

CIV is steady with no changes while the rest tumbled.

Naija dropped by 6 positions. :ohmy:
If they had avoided the WC qualifiers altogether they would have climbed instead. :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Chief, please pardon me, but I think you are beginning to lose your mind
The guy is just a classless low life always attacking and wanting to mess other African countries. Did you see his thrust of the thread he opened about Muntari?
Now you're attacking the messenger?
Ghanaweb and an Italian news source published Muntari's wahala.

As for rankings, where were you when Naija was climbing up in rankings without kicking a ball, while AFCON participants were dropping?
Now that Naija is active again, they like water, are finding out their true level.
I'm talking about your posts/thrusts; you are talking about what Italians and Ghanaweb are saying. Remain classless.
Why don't you attack the original writers and FIFA instead of picking on an innocent messenger?
The question for you is why are you selectively picking negative stories on African teams genetically superior to yours? :idea:
:lol: :lol: Genetically superior? At jokes maybe... :lol: :lol:

truetalk wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
Orion wrote:Every team in the top 10 dropped several places apart from Tunisia and CIV.
When your ranking is high you can only improve by playing and beating higher ranking teams. That is why winning against lower ranked African teams will not improve your ranking. However the lower ranking teams will improve by getting some result against higher ranked teams

FIFA needs to come up with a better system. The European teams have an unfair advantage
We should not care too much as long as we are winning the matches we are meant to win and we qualify for the WC.

When qualification is secured by God's grace and we want to boost our ego (while preparing for the 'Oyinbos' we will face in Russia), we can schedule friendlies against Iceland (22), Northern Ireland (20), Mexica (14), Wales (13, Peru (12) and Poland (6).

That should send us shooting up the rankings quickly.
The problem is that Nigeria usually wait to be invited,once we've qualified they'll announce some friendlies and after the World Cup Draw nations with African teams in their groups will ask to play Nigeria but Nigeria probably won't try to organise any friendliest with a top nation themselves!

Those FIFA rankings are a joke. Did you see what they did to our country?
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Generalissimo Ogolo wrote:Those FIFA rankings are a joke. Did you see what they did to our country?
You're in good company.... :thumbs:

You should start picking your World Cup group teams too.... :lol: :lol: