Atalanta 3 vs 0 Everton (HT)

kai :)

Re: Atalanta 3 vs 0 Everton (HT)

What is wrong with Everton...they spend crazy money,yet look poorer for it.

Upon all that money spent by Everton, they are laying eggs everywhere.

oloye wrote:What is wrong with Everton...they spend crazy money,yet look poorer for it.
Bro, at the beginning of the season, I said Everton has made a big mistake! And everyone was twerking about the money they were spending.

The sold a 25 goal a seasons striker and DID NOT REPLACE HIM! Huge mistake! You never do that. With positions like Striker (numbers are important) and creator (assist) you need to replace. Because those are two very very important statistical positions. They didnt replace Lukaku. Where are they going to get that 25 goals from?

Its like when I told people that Dormund will not miss Dembele, from a numbers perspective, I was laughed at. Yarmolenko is already scoring. If he keeps it up, it will be "Dembele who?" Dembele is outrageously more talented than Yarmolenko, I believe. But his output will be EASILY surpassed by Yarmolenko. That is the model someone like Monchi uses when he is analyzing transfers.
Last edited by danfo driver on Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

oloye wrote:What is wrong with Everton...they spend crazy money,yet look poorer for it.
Bro, at the beginning of the season, I said Everton has made a big mistake! And everyone was twerking about the money they were spending.

The sold a 25 goal a seasons striker and DID NOT REPLACE HIM! Huge mistake! You never do that. With positions like Striker (numbers are important) and creator (assist) you need to replace. Because those are two very very important statistical positions. They didnt replace Lukaku. Where are they going to get that 25 goals from?
I dont know the weed Koeman was smoking on this. He has been playing one u21 kid whose role was to upset defenderd and the washed up Rooney to score goals...clearly Koeman is high on some cheap stuff.

Lukaku will not stop them from conceding 3 goals!

They need to sack that coach NOW :)

You can spend but in essence the more players you buy the more strangers you gave on the pitch. You can introduce 7 new players and expect to play like a team. New Defense, New strike force and midfield that lacks understanding of the two.

It will take a few games if not the whole season.

rooney should be playing for the likes of stoke or crystal palace, no team with premeirship ambition should be going for the likes of rooney, he is finished as a top class professional, that he is drink driving and cheating on his wife says his interests are no longer in football, you dont hear of the likes of Messi, ronaldo in this type of trouble, they are too busy trying to be better than last season, Maintain or even surpass standards, Mourinho pulled a fast one on everton and dumped 2nd hand used goods, quite lucky we got lukaku for only 75 million, if this happened after the Neymar transfer, believe they will be asking for at lesst a 100 million

Buying 13 players and spending over 150 million pounds doesn't necessarily make your team better.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:Buying 13 players and spending over 150 million pounds doesn't necessarily make your team better.
It can but it would take time. They are definitely not a team yet.

Nkume wrote:Buying 13 players and spending over 150 million pounds doesn't necessarily make your team better.
Like the 8 players you foggies bought when you sold Bale?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:
Like the 8 players you foggies bought when you sold Bale?
Like the players we have now yes. It might be too tasking for you to think 13 players might be better players than they previously have but they are never going to start playing like they've known each other for seasons.

Lukaku will not stop them from conceding 3 goals!

They need to sack that coach NOW :)

Everton are in bad form. They should be good visitors to OT this weekend, I hope.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

^they may open yansh entirely.