Re: Draw details for 2018 World Cup finalized

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 6:16 pm
Believe it or not wrote:You guys are dreaming. I guarantee it will be:

Argentina
?
?
Nigeria.

Question is whether we play Argentina first.
No way! Hope we draw an easier team but they won't be seeded this time. Still don't think we can beat them.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:53 pm
by The YeyeMan
Believe it or not wrote:You guys are dreaming. I guarantee it will be:

Argentina
?
?
Nigeria.

Question is whether we play Argentina first.
No way! Hope we draw an easier team but they won't be seeded this time. Still don't think we can beat them.
Some of you guys just talk without knowing what you're talking about. Argentina are 4th in the world ranking and will be among the top seeds when the draw is made.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:11 pm
by marutimon
Argentina need to qualify first. They are much further away from qualifying than Nigeria is...

They are currently 5th in Conmebol, are in terrible form and end their campaign with an away game in Ecuador... The last time Argentina won in Ecuador was in 2001, since then Ecuador has won 3 times and drawn twice. Not to mention their first game in Argentina ended with Ecuador winning 0:2.

And on current form who knows if Argentina can even beat Peru at home in October, who is currently ahead of them in the table?

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:23 pm
by bret- hart
marutimon wrote:Argentina need to qualify first. They are much further away from qualifying than Nigeria is...

They are currently 5th in Conmebol, are in terrible form and end their campaign with an away game in Ecuador... The last time Argentina won in Ecuador was in 2001, since then Ecuador has won 3 times and drawn twice. Not to mention their first game in Argentina ended with Ecuador winning 0:2.

And on current form who knows if Argentina can even beat Peru at home in October, who is currently ahead of them in the table?

Argentina will qualify. It's Chile that may not make it. They have to beat Brazil in Rio to qualify.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:31 pm
by Rawlings
where is Ghana in the mix?

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 11:17 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
I think our best actually comes out when we are in a tough group. We should not be afraid of anybody abeg.

At the last World Cup, Mexico drew with Brazil on their home turf. We should be looking to repeat our heroics of 1998 when we beat Spain!

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 11:23 pm
by Scipio Africanus
If we get Argentina in our group again, I go boycott di WC :mad:

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:43 am
by Mr Shows
Scipio Africanus wrote:If we get Argentina in our group again, I go boycott di WC :mad:
Like I said, it doesn't matter, provided we don't play them first..

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:44 am
by Mr Shows
Rawlings wrote:where is Ghana in the mix?
Charlie we are talking about WC Russia'18.... Not ANC Cameroon'19

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:47 am
by Damunk
Spain in Pot 2 and Switzerland Pot 1?
Madness.

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 10:42 am
by kenmega
Poland
Peru
Costa Rica
Nigeria

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 2:41 pm
by truetalk
Not too good to count the Chickens before they hatch, but I'll be very happy with any one of these groups if we qualify.

Poland
Wales
Iran
Nigeria/Zambia

Switzerand
Mexico
Iceland
Nigeria/Zambia

Poland
Peru
Iceland
Nigeria/Zambia

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:29 pm
by SylverEagles
truetalk wrote:Not too good to count the Chickens before they hatch, but I'll be very happy with any one of these groups if we qualify.

Poland
Wales
Iran
Nigeria/Zambia

Switzerand
Mexico
Iceland
Nigeria/Zambia

Poland
Peru
Iceland
Nigeria/Zambia
Huh?! Why would you be happy with Zambia at the world cup at the expense of Nigeria?

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:59 pm
by Tbite
SylverEagles wrote:
truetalk wrote:Not too good to count the Chickens before they hatch, but I'll be very happy with any one of these groups if we qualify.

Poland
Wales
Iran
Nigeria/Zambia

Switzerand
Mexico
Iceland
Nigeria/Zambia

Poland
Peru
Iceland
Nigeria/Zambia
Huh?! Why would you be happy with Zambia at the world cup at the expense of Nigeria?
I think he's just one of those superstitious people that is afraid that if we put Nigeria (without having qualified yet), we will jinx Nigeria or somehow lose focus.

Make you helep me tell am say this one na projection..as per the projection we will be the team to qualify. Projections do not require all the data, that is why it is called a projection.

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:38 pm
[quote="truetalk"]Not too good to count the Chickens before they hatch, but I'll be very happy with any one of these groups if we qualify.

Poland
Wales
Iran
Nigeria/Zambia

Switzerand
Mexico
Iceland
Nigeria/Zambia

Poland
Peru
why did you only list naija or zambia..the other nations listed have they qualified? Smh

Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 4:48 pm
by wiseone
Except that we could not beat Iran at the last WC....
TheHitman47 wrote:From those pots I fancy:

Poland
Wales
Iran
Nigeria

A group that we can manage if we are on it. Wales is a one man team, Poland is also a one man team and Iran is very beatable.

Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 8:01 pm
by Robbynice

Poland
Wales
Iran
Nigeria/Zambia

Switzerand
Mexico
Iceland
Nigeria/Zambia

Poland
Peru
Iceland
Nigeria/Zambia
Ol'boy no disrespect but I think you have this plot on this one and frankly it is a shame, a damn shame if you ask me...haba... :roll:

Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 11:15 pm
by theYemster
Mr Shows wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:If we get Argentina in our group again, I go boycott di WC :mad:
Like I said, it doesn't matter, provided we don't play them first..
It does. Then have we ever beaten them...or any South American team for that matter?

Gimme Euro teams abeg.