ONYEKURU AND AJAGUN HANG

Re: ONYEKURU AND AJAGUN HANG

Etebo hangs too

niyi wrote:Etebo hangs too

Awaziem made he French Liue 1 Team of the Week. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Dammy wrote:Awaziem made he French Liue 1 Team of the Week. :thumbs: :thumbs:

The potentials I noticed with the boy truly speaking the sky is his limit . He has all the tools and skills to be a formidable defensive player . I definitely rate him higher than Ekong and Omeruh

Onyekuru hangs again in tonight's Belgian Cup match against Westerlo. Bonaventure with a brace as well.

Onyekuru and Bonaventure surely need to get a look into. They seem like more intelligent versions of Moses Simon and Ahmed Musa, much more finished in their end product. They may even give Victor Moses a run for his money...

There's no way Ahmed musa should be dropped for players playing in backwater leagues. Ahmed musa has already passed that level of backwater leagues

john12 wrote:There's no way Ahmed musa should be dropped for players playing in backwater leagues. Ahmed musa has already passed that level of backwater leagues
kpom

john12 wrote:There's no way Ahmed musa should be dropped for players playing in backwater leagues. Ahmed musa has already passed that level of backwater leagues
kpom
Imagine na because of useless Belgian league we should get rid of our current players, the guy even mentioned them in the same paragraph as Moses, such disrespect mschew.

Belgium league wet person like bigpokey go dey bang 20 goals a season that's who you want may them drop musa or challenge Moses or iwobi. Una don mad

And which league has Musa succeeded in?

The Russian league is also a backwater leauge. He found his level and he is a bonafide EPL failure, not even able to make the bench of a mediocre side which battled relegation last year.

Musa is a bonafide headless chicken.

We should try other options because Musa is not SE quality.

People at the top of the Belgian league should definately get a look in to prove their worth.

The Russian league is far from a backwater league. Also, musa won 3 league titles and scored many goals. Musa played at champions league consecutively at the age of 19 he was scoring at champions league. Also, I don't think his a failure at LC. He hasn't adapted to English football a situation that usually occurs to some Nigerian players. Finidi, amokachi all failed at England is that going to negate their previous club performance. If super eagles want to challenge the big dogs we need players at big leagues.

john12 wrote:The Russian league is far from a backwater league. Also, musa won 3 league titles and scored many goals. Musa played at champions league consecutively at the age of 19 he was scoring at champions league. Also, I don't think his a failure at LC. He hasn't adapted to English football a situation that usually occurs to some Nigerian players. Finidi, amokachi all failed at England is that going to negate their previous club performance. If super eagles want to challenge the big dogs we need players at big leagues.
KPOM :clap: :clap:

Onyekuru's goal

Mr Shows wrote:[/video]

Onyekuru's goal
Dude is certainly a poacher... :clap:

He has manufactured goals this season from scraps...
Unlike last season when he was the FEATURED striker at Eupen.

Onyekuru's goal

Wasn't he a wing forward at EUPEN?

The new coach is playing him as a second striker in what looks like a 4-4-1-1. Weiler (the last Anderlecht coach) played him as an out and out winger and I think he had a problem with his defensive work ethic or tendency to lose the ball sometimes.

Moses Simon plays in Belgium and starts for the Super Eagles, yet Onyekuru and Bonaventure who are tearing the league apart shouldn't be looked into? Moses Simon / Ahmed Musa is obviously a position we can improve.

As for Victor Moses - I said potentially. Obviously not right now.

marutimon wrote:Moses Simon plays in Belgium and starts for the Super Eagles, yet Onyekuru and Bonaventure who are tearing the league apart shouldn't be looked into? Moses Simon / Ahmed Musa is obviously a position we can improve.

But Onyekuru has been looked at, and I believe Rohr mentioned Bonaventure, so lets give him time. Just don't disrespect Victor Moses, which one is potentially? Let them make SE first before you start this one. Onyekuru that you are touting has been looked at and hasn't yet made the grade. Hate how we are always touting the new kid on the block to replace our tested and proven players, I mean damn, same thing happened in 2002 WC and we are still recovering from it.

niyi wrote:

Onyekuru's goal

The new coach is playing him as a second striker in what looks like a 4-4-1-1. Weiler (the last Anderlecht coach) played him as an out and out winger and I think he had a problem with his defensive work ethic or tendency to lose the ball sometimes.
Yea I saw he had been playing out wide and doesn't look like his best position. So I'm wondering how he would fit it in to the SE, we play with wingers or wing forwards and that might not be his strong suit, he is definitely not a no. 9 at his size. Maybe why Rohr hasn't called him back.

niyi wrote:

Onyekuru's goal

Yea I saw he had been playing out wide and doesn't look like his best position. So I'm wondering how he would fit it in to the SE, we play with wingers or wing forwards and that might not be his strong suit, he is definitely not a no. 9 at his size. Maybe why Rohr hasn't called him back.
Maybe we can slowly incorporate him as a pure AM and give Ndidi/Etebo/Agu/Onazi more defensive duties.

marutimon wrote:Moses Simon plays in Belgium and starts for the Super Eagles, yet Onyekuru and Bonaventure who are tearing the league apart shouldn't be looked into? Moses Simon / Ahmed Musa is obviously a position we can improve.

But Onyekuru has been looked at, and I believe Rohr mentioned Bonaventure, so lets give him time. Just don't disrespect Victor Moses, which one is potentially? Let them make SE first before you start this one. Onyekuru that you are touting has been looked at and hasn't yet made the grade. Hate how we are always touting the new kid on the block to replace our tested and proven players, I mean damn, same thing happened in 2002 WC and we are still recovering from it.
Ahmed Musa has had a few superb games, but he hasn't been convincing for Nigeria. There is obvious space for an upgrade for Moses Simon, who hasn't exactly nailed down a spot.

maceo4 wrote:Yea I saw he had been playing out wide and doesn't look like his best position. So I'm wondering how he would fit it in to the SE, we play with wingers or wing forwards and that might not be his strong suit, he is definitely not a no. 9 at his size. Maybe why Rohr hasn't called him back.
He played out wide as a wing forward last season at Eupen and led the Belgian League in goal scoring...