Moses v Iwobi

Re: Moses v Iwobi

Cito wrote:Why can't Arsenal play this way often enough?
Arsene Wenger doesn't like to operate like this.
This performance and discipline will get this team into the top 4 assuming he doesn't freak out and tinker again. Play to your teams strength and not forcing changes to accommodate some players.
Right...

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

anikulapo wrote:Wonder what Da Ox is thinking right now .... Liverpool fans are not feeling him right now and looks my son HB has started playing better in his absence
Leave the boy alone. The main thing is he's where he wants to be

This performance and discipline will get this team into the top 4 assuming he doesn't freak out and tinker again. Play to your teams strength and not forcing changes to accommodate some players.

Everyone in their position. Disciplined. Strong performance.

Only one sour note, Welbeck who is probably out for an extended period again if the look on his face was anything to go by.
I hope that was just a groin strain. But knowing him, I fear for the result.
I for some reason thought the discipline and resolve I saw today in the first especially may not have been there if Sanchez started. His use of the ball makes for a different reaction from those around him. Today Everyman had a job and none relinquished their post especially in half one.
I feel for Danny. Also hope Kola is ok. he took a nasty whack, and I know he toughed it out...

Only one sour note, Welbeck who is probably out for an extended period again if the look on his face was anything to go by.
I for some reason thought the discipline and resolve I saw today in the first especially may not have been there if Sanchez started. His use of the ball makes for a different reaction from those around him. Today Everyman had a job and none relinquished their post especially in half one.
Alexis is Alexis. You take the good and bad with him. Wenger played it excellently as he seems to do versus Chelsea. Didn't force an injured Ozil to the squad, kept a half fit Alexis on the bench.

Gary Neville predicted that Arsenal would be overrun by Chelsea after seeing the starting line-up. Punditry at it's best.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

anikulapo wrote:Wonder what Da Ox is thinking right now .... Liverpool fans are not feeling him right now and looks my son HB has started playing better in his absence

Where does Danny Rose wanna be :woot:

Alexis is Alexis. You take the good and bad with him. Wenger played it excellently as he seems to do versus Chelsea. Didn't force an injured Ozil to the squad, kept a half fit Alexis on the bench.
In a way I am glad he didn't force Ozil too even if he was 100%. He hasn't been at his best.

Cally wrote:Gary Neville predicted that Arsenal would be overrun by Chelsea after seeing the starting line-up. Punditry at it's best.
Playing the games doesn't usually translate to growing analytical brain. Some of the best players makes some awful readers of the game.

Cito wrote:Deserved red...
Deserved two reds.

Where does Danny Rose wanna be :woot:
Wetin concern me and Rose. Players would leave if they want to. I support those that remain. :thumb:

In a way I am glad he didn't force Ozil too even if he was 100%. He hasn't been at his best.

We've seen Arsenal play disciplined with Ozil. We've also seen Arsenal without Ozil play raggedly. So I don't necessarily think it's a function of the German.

So we've been reduced to celebrating a draw against a 10 man team? Really?

1naija wrote:So we've been reduced to celebrating a draw against a 10 man team? Really?

We?????? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Remember how you lambasted the Manager for the Europa League selection and tactics. Bellerin got a goal and played well. Look how his confidence has returned.

Nothing to do with Oxlade. Just a player, the Manager stuck with in bad times. Hopefully, he stays fit and repays the Manager's faith in him.

The boys came correct today...Fact not feelings. I am very proud of awon boys...

Great game by Arsenal as they cemented their 12th place on the table.

balo wrote:Great game by Arsenal as they cemented their 12th place on the table.
Lame...

Remember how you lambasted the Manager for the Europa League selection and tactics. Bellerin got a goal and played well. Look how his confidence has returned.

Nothing to do with Oxlade. Just a player, the Manager stuck with in bad times. Hopefully, he stays fit and repays the Manager's faith in him.

Man mi stop talking rubbish. They were awful against the bottom feeders in the bundesliga until he switched things at halftime ... why do you like dishonesty so much smh

Cally wrote:
balo wrote:Great game by Arsenal as they cemented their 12th place on the table.
Lame...

I wasn't laughing. It's the truth.

Great effort. If Welbeck and Lacazette take their chances, we win.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:Great effort. If Welbeck and Lacazette take their chances, we win.
Yup! and if you had a d#$%, you'd be a boy.

talkSPORTDrive ✔ @talkSPORTDrive
Arsenal played well. See what happens when they don't have to carry Ozil...?
10:27 AM - Sep 17, 2017

When the biggest Arsenal haters on the airwaves say this you start to wonder. Their show on Monday will be fun :rotf:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Bellerin balled today but superb Ramseyyyyy was immensed.