I'm disappointed with 3SC Management for this "bs" statement

Toxicarrow
I'm disappointed with 3SC Management for this "bs" statement

Post by Toxicarrow »

This what happened whenever you have "vagabonds in power." While I am still pissed at these idiots, my love for Oluyole warriors is forever. It does not matter whether the club is in the NPL or NNL...It shall be "up sooting" forever. However, my love and support for the club will not stop me from calling out stupid idi-0ot like this Busari and the likes of GM Balogun and TM Dimeji Lawal for their "mismanagement" of the club. The following statement for Busa-"idi-ot" said it all about the club leadership. And as for Coach Fatai Amoo, the less I say about him, the better for now. Sadly enough, he has officially "coached" to us into relegation twice (2011 and 2017) now. Based on his records (everytime that he had been 3SC's coach), the man did live up to his nickname of "Arsenal" - specialist in failure.
3SC’s woes not financial, shake up imminent – Chairman

The Executive Chairman of the Shooting Stars Sports Club, 3SC, Mr Gbolagade Busari has hinted that major decisions at improving the fortunes of the club will be made in a matter of weeks, emphasizing that the club’s poor performance was not due to the lack of funding.

He said that both the players and the technical crew are going to be evaluated by the management with proper restructuring in the pipelines.

Busari, therefore, appealed to the teeming fans of the team to remain calm, assuring that necessary measures will be put in place to marshal the team back to the premiership in due course.

This was after the unfavorable outcome of Gombe United / Wikki Tourists rescheduled match in Maiduguri.

He disclosed that the current situation of the team was not as a result of lack of adequate support from the government, stressing that 3SC is the only agency that still gets its monthly subvention regularly from the government despite the cash crunch in the country.

Also, Mr. Gbolagade Busari on Monday in Ibadan, explained that the Club, 3SC, gets monthly subvention of N12m for players’ salaries, technical crew and administrative staff while gate takings (at an average of N1m per match with the money realized from sponsorship deals) are all utilized for match prosecution, allowances as well as bonuses of the players.

He went further that no one should put the blame of the team's poor performance at the door steps of the government but rather the commitment of the players.

Busari said, “We tried everything we could, not to be in this situation but it's obvious our best is not enough. We got the necessary support from the government but we have not been able to justify the investments on the club.

“We collect our monthly subvention and our gate-takings are being used for the players. We also used the proceeds realized from our sponsorship deals for allowances and bonuses of the players without interference from the government", he said.

“We had identified the problems even before the end of the season and necessary actions were put in place to ensure that these challenges did not lead us to relegation. We will do everything within our capacity to ensure that the team bounces back in due course,” Busari assured.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
Toxicarrow
Re: I'm disappointed with 3SC Management for this "bs" state

Post by Toxicarrow »

If the money was not the problem and players were well-taken care of, how come the players went on strike? Secondly, if the club was making about one million naira per match in addition to the subvention of 12 million naira per month from the government, that's amount about 163 million naira for the season (1.e. 144 million naira per year from the government plus 19 million from about 19 home matches)? How was the money spent? How much went into salaries, overhead costs and etal? MFM did not spend up to 100 million naira, if the information in the media was right. Yet, the team finished second and will be in the continental campaign. Yet, you have a team like 3SC, which is a brand on its own, in the relegation ocean. Really something is not right....and the Busari and his gang are not telling us the full stories.
Last edited by Toxicarrow on Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:14 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Felix Owolabi Laments 3SC’s Relegation From NPFL
1 September 17, 2017 9:59 am

Felix Owolabi Laments 3SC’s Relegation From NPFL

By James Agberebi:

Former Nigeria and Shooting Stars Sports Club (3SC) midfielder Felix Owolabi has expressed sadness over the relegation of the Ibadan-based club from the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL), Completesportsnigeria.com reports.

3SC’s relegation was confirmed following Wikki Tourists 2-0 win against already relegated Gombe in their rescheduled NPFL matchday 38 clash in Maiduguri on Saturday.

Wikki Tourists’ win means they survive relegation while 3SC now join Gombe, ABS and Remo Stars in the Nigeria National League (NNL) for next season.

Owolabi, who won the now defunct CAF Cup with the Oluyole Warriors in 1992, described the relegation as a sad development.

“It is so sad that a big club like Shooting Stars is witnessing this type of experience,” the 1980 Africa Cup of Nations winner with the Green Eagles told Completesportsnigeria. com.

“In the last three or four years it’s been struggle. While others are celebrating for finishing in the top three, Shooting Stars always pray to escape relegation.

“It is not speaking well of a club that has won two continental titles for Nigeria (1976 CAF Cup Winners’ Cup and 1992 CAF Cup). I would have expected that every year, Shooting Stars would be contesting for the league title because of the its fame and popularity it commands.

“It would be nice to collaborate with corporate bodies so that the club would be a profit-oriented club side. From the look of things, I think finance was one of the reasons why Shooting Stars were relegated. We know there is recession everywhere but while others were able to manage the little they had, it was not so with Shooting Stars.

“For over 19 years, the club has not been doing very well. The last time the club won the league title was in the late nineties (1998). And since then, the story has been very bad.”

Owolabi called on the Oyo State government to look into the affairs of the club and try to revive it.

“It is my wish and hope that there is a lesson to be learnt from this,” he said.

“And what are these lessons, if you have a quality coach, quality players and good administration on the ground, no matter the challenges, you would be able to surmount it. But this was not so with Shooting Stars, it was a one-man affair.

“The onus now lies on the government to think of what to do with the club. If the government has not decided on how to fund the club very well then it is too bad.”
https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/f ... tion-npfl/
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

NPFL: Stakeholders speak on Shooting Stars relegation (1)

Fisayo DairoFisayo Dairo September 19, 2017 Football, News, Nigeria League

NPFL: Stakeholders speak on Shooting Stars relegation (1)

Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Pinterest

Since the official confirmation of Shooting Stars Sports Club (3SC) of Ibadan’s relegation to the second tier of Nigerian football last Saturday, management and fans of the team have traded blames in no equal proportion as to how the team failed in their battle to stay up for another year.

The Oluyole Warriors, one of Nigerian football’s ancient sides promoted back to the top flight at the end of the 2013/14 season, after spending one season in the second division following demotion at the end of the 2012/13.

But since its return, Shooting Stars have battled relegation year in, year out, with Gbenga Ogunbote masterminding the team’s escape in the past two seasons. However, they were not third time lucky this season as they slid out of the top flight after a final day loss to Niger Tornadoes in Lokoja.

Our chief football writer Fisayo Dairo in his investigation spoke to the key actors of the team, the state’s Commissioner for Youth and Sports Abayomi Oke, Club Chairman Gbolagade Busari, technical adviser Fatai Amoo and experienced star Abu Azeez.

For the purpose of this first part, the opinions of Azeez and Busari who agreed on the factor leading to the team’s failure shall be considered.

“It’s not time to trade blames but we all have to take responsibility,” Nigeria Beach Eagles star Azeez told www.aclsports.com

“The players gave their all. If not, we wouldn’t have secured points in difficult places like Enugu and Maiduguri. Even at Remo Stars, we were just unlucky to concede in the last minute to get a draw.”

“If we look at it very well, the team lost it in the first half of the season. We did very well when I joined the team in the second half but the deed had been done,” added the former Warri Wolves and Enyimba star.

In fairness to Abu Azeez’s thoughts, 3SC had a spell between Match Days 9 and 17 when they won just one game in nine matches during which they had 3 successive home draws.

That was definitely not good enough to stay afloat, something club chairman Busari agreed to.

3SC Chairman Gbolagade Busari

“The relegation is not something we expected,” began a sombre Busari. “We never planned it that way but we have been able to narrow it down to one or two factors that caused the team to falter.”

“Number one is our performance in the first half of the season when we drew about four matches at home. That is about eight points lost.

“In the Nigerian league, it is very paramount for you to win your games at home if you really want to sustain yourself very well.

“That we didn’t do in the first stanza and by time we decided to pick it up in the second stanza, I guess it was a little bit late because we actually did well in the second stanza when we won about seven of our eight home games but at the end of the day it wasn’t enough to escape relegation.

With the team’s relegation already confirmed after Wikki Tourists beat Gombe United in the conclusion of their tempestuous game last Saturday, both management and financiers of the team must now look forward to life after the NPFL.
https://www.aclsports.com/npfl-stakehol ... egation-1/

E taya me but we always come back - time to go and issue some bitterness to all dem Bendel Insurance and co and prepare them for a befitting welcome to division 2 for yeye Enugu Rangers at the end of next season :D :D

A big team being run like a pangolo team....

shola4la

Post by shola4la »

UP RANGERS!!! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

shola4la wrote:UP RANGERS!!! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Yes oh...Rangers for life. To think these clowns were laughing when we were in roforofo....now we came out and left them sinking... Khaki nor be leather..we nor be their mate...na their father IICC abi na WNDC be our mate :thumbs:

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Yes oh...Rangers for life. To think these clowns were laughing when we were in roforofo....now we came out and left them sinking... Khaki nor be leather..we nor be their mate...na their father IICC abi na WNDC be our mate :thumbs:
No be your fault...Na condition wey make crayfish bend.
We shall rise again and shine forever ! Up Sooting
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

YemiBrazil wrote:E taya me but we always come back - time to go and issue some bitterness to all dem Bendel Insurance and co and prepare them for a befitting welcome to division 2 for yeye Enugu Rangers at the end of next season :D :D
Correct talk, Yemo :thumb:

Chei as much as i love to tease ojorosooting, i'm sad to hear that the naijarian way of doing business has kwashiokored una. Kpele o. Up Rivers Utd though :D

YemiBrazil wrote:E taya me but we always come back - time to go and issue some bitterness to all dem Bendel Insurance and co and prepare them for a befitting welcome to division 2 for yeye Enugu Rangers at the end of next season :D :D
You and Toxic should be used to this rollercoaster ride by now.

If only you used the money you spend on prayers, fasting and sacrifices on players you might just win another trophy and remain up.

Just double up on your fasting and your prayers, plus the sacrifices to Ifa... you guys will come up again.

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Hate or love, the man made perfect sense in this case.
By now, 3SC should be lending money to Oyo government, says Onigbinde
By Samuel Ifetoye
20 September 2017 | 4:24 am

Former Super Eagles Coach, Adegboye Onigbinde has expressed sadness over the recent relegation of Shooting Stars Football Club (3SC) of Ibadan from the Nigeria Professional Football League.

The former champions finished in the 16th position in the Nigerian Professional Football League (NPFL), a scorecard that pushed them down to the lower Nigerian National League alongside Gombe United, ABS of Ilorin and Remo Stars. But Onigbinde feels the club would have been saved the ignominy of such demotions if the owners of the club had listened to him long ago.

Speaking to The Guardian yesterday, Onigbinde lamented that the club, which should be lending money to the Oyo State government because of its massive followership, have now been relegated to the lower division.

“3SC have virtually become my baby. It is shocking to hear that the club that I have been in and out of seven times has now been relegated.

“What made it sad is the enormous potential the club has as a brand. When you appreciate the potentiality of the greatness of a club and compare it with what is happening to it right now, then you feel so sad,” he said.

The seventh time coach of the club, who revealed that he made several efforts to make 3SC self-sustaining, said he was rebuffed by some people, who wanted to continue to feed fat on government’s subvention.

“In 2003 when the late Governor Lam Adesina forced me to come back to the club, 3SC was in the relegation for three years. The very first year I got there, the club bounced back to the elite division,” the Modakeke high chief said. He added, “I later came up with a programme, which would have made it possible for the club to lend money to the government today. I met some supporters of the club and I told them to stop deceiving themselves by claiming they are members of the club. I suggested that every one of them should obtain membership card for N1000 if they were interested in becoming members of the club.

“It was possible to earn N1 billion from the venture from one million members. And if that happened, why would I need money from the government to run the club? For that year, the government was only able to give me N40 million. And then some people came up to me and said no to the idea… that is why we are where we are today and the best one can hope for is for them to get back to the elite division. If the idea had materialised, by now the government would have been able to borrow money from the club. Now I hear the club is organising a lottery to source for fund,” he stated.
http://guardian.ng/sport/by-now-3sc-sho ... onigbinde/

...why don't y'all stay down and stay there, at least be champions there every year :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Stop rubbing shoulders with your superiors, I sorry for Mathematical, Owo-blo and many good players that adorned the IICC uniform, na thieves dey run dem club now :biggrin:

Up Rangers International of Enugu :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Ollie you played for this team o...so na mercenary you be.Kai

ojafranpa wrote:
Ollie you played for this team o...so na mercenary you be.Kai
I nor go lie...when i played for them i was a mercenary.....na NNB wey go disband after i don sign make my cray fish bend go Shooting level.. :lol:

Seriously my anger with the team has to do with how it is being managed.

Toxicarrow wrote:
No be your fault...Na condition wey make crayfish bend.
We shall rise again and shine forever ! Up Sooting
Una go rise again to go down again...why bother rising for more punishment....just stay down abeg! Stop embarassing the brand Shooting.

Mods??? Is adding insult to injury now allowed on CE???? :curse: :curse:
Haterssss, see you this time next year when we celebrate the return of the great 3SC of Africa back to the top division :D :taunt: :taunt:

YemiBrazil wrote:Mods??? Is adding insult to injury now allowed on CE???? :curse: :curse:
Haterssss, see you this time next year when we celebrate the return of the great 3SC of Africa back to the top division :D :taunt: :taunt:
Glad to see that you and Toxic are relatively ok...
Some of us were sincerely worried for your well-being! :lol:

YemiBrazil wrote:Mods??? Is adding insult to injury now allowed on CE???? :curse: :curse:
Does he look or sound okay with this rambling? :lol:

If Busari claims that the government subvention came as ad when due then his management of the team should be investigated. Why were the boys not paid? Why were they refusing to practice? Fact is that Busari is telling LIES to protect his job or else he has questions to answer. It is one or the other but the fact is that money did not get to the boys. These managers are just crazy. He is blaming players. Does he expect them to play without being paid?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics