FULL GAME: GHANA 0 vs NIGERIA 2 (WAFU CUP 2017)

Re: FULL GAME: GHANA 0 vs NIGERIA 2 (WAFU CUP 2017)

Must admit that Nigeria was very lucky that Ezenwa did not concede a PK and get red carded early in the 2H...

Thanks for sharing. Btw I noticed some of our boys do not have names at the back of their jerseys. With that said, Ezenwa na dramatic goalkeeper sha...Haba

Gotti wrote:Must admit that Nigeria was very lucky that Ezenwa did not concede a PK and get red carded early in the 2H...
Extremely lucky...

Quite lucky.
In fairness to the ref, the incident happened really fast that it would have been difficult for anyone watching in real time to make that conclusion. It was after watching the replay that I actually saw what happened. Should have been a straight red and a PK.

On a brighter note, would commend the centerbacks for a resolute display. Its been a while since I saw a CB as rugged, ruthless and uncompromising as Lekan "Claudio Gentile" Adeleye. Solid both in the air and on the ground, and packs a good set of wheels. Loved his never say die attitude.

Pssst: 1Naira will have a meltdown if he realizes Lekan is Dele's younger brother... :tic: :tic:
Gotti wrote:Must admit that Nigeria was very lucky that Ezenwa did not concede a PK and get red carded early in the 2H...

Nice one. Thx

Otitokoro wrote:Quite lucky.
In fairness to the ref, the incident happened really fast that it would have been difficult for anyone watching in real time to make that conclusion. It was after watching the replay that I actually saw what happened. Should have been a straight red and a PK.

On a brighter note, would commend the centerbacks for a resolute display. Its been a while since I saw a CB as rugged, ruthless and uncompromising as Lekan "Claudio Gentile" Adeleye. Solid both in the air and on the ground, and packs a good set of wheels. Loved his never say die attitude.

Pssst: 1Naira will have a meltdown if he realizes Lekan is Dele's younger brother... :tic: :tic:
on the world stage this will not be missed- Ezenwa needs to learn fast and cut out unnecessary errors from his game. so far he has looked promising and confident in goal- over-confidence can also destroy o- he should go ask Keita and Greece

That move by Ezenwa was poor all around. Why go in with feet first? He was just fortunate to finish that game. But the tackling is just ridiculous if you ask me. Already, Ifeanyi Ifeanyi has two yellow cards and three in six games for Nigeria. There are others simply hanging by the thread. Those tackles really need to be cleaned up by the team.

IMHO, there are some players on this team that are quite good -- Hafeez Aremu, Osas Okoro, Rabiu Ali, and Ezenwa of course. Ifeanyi Ifeanyi can be good but he has to get away from ridiculous tackling habit.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Bros...has that nickname been bestowed upon him for a while abi na tear-rubber nickname wey U just gi am? :taunt:

Claudio Gentile eh...someone stole my nickname! Good to have these Kenkey boys for lunch. No mercy for the 11 dwarfs of Ghana!

My broda, na tear rubber.
And it looks like I may have 'copyright infringed' on Oloye's old nickname.

Oloye, I beg, no vex. Na old school wey dey do me... :laugh: :laugh:
paj wrote:

Pssst: 1Naira will have a meltdown if he realizes Lekan is Dele's younger brother... :tic::tic:
Bros...has that nickname been bestowed upon him for a while abi na tear-rubber nickname wey U just gi am? :taunt:
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

:thumbs:

i see nothing wrong with the tackles against the ghanians. left to me the SE should have gone harder on those loud mouths from the far west. Ezenwa was the victim . the ref knows better. you people have forgotten how that useless anthony anan almost blinded our Mikel

Enugu II wrote:That move by Ezenwa was poor all around. Why go in with feet first? He was just fortunate to finish that game. But the tackling is just ridiculous if you ask me. Already, Ifeanyi Ifeanyi has two yellow cards and three in six games for Nigeria. There are others simply hanging by the thread. Those tackles really need to be cleaned up by the team.

IMHO, there are some players on this team that are quite good -- Hafeez Aremu, Osas Okoro, Rabiu Ali, and Ezenwa of course. Ifeanyi Ifeanyi can be good but he has to get away from ridiculous tackling habit.
bro this is not EPL; this is African football as we used to know it before the European officiating influence subdued the raw essence of it

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Bigpokey24 wrote:i see nothing wrong with the tackles against the ghanians. left to me the SE should have gone harder on those loud mouths from the far west. Ezenwa was the victim . the ref knows better. you people have forgotten how that useless anthony anan almost blinded our Mikel
Oh, nooo! There we go again. Mikel this and Mikel that. You can't punctuate at all or punctuate properly. Bigpokey24 (I don't even know what kind of name that is), what you wrote is not the RIGHT way to spell or refer to brothers from Ghana. Damn, "Educated Illiterate" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Please be informed the first letter in beginning a sentence, as well as people's names MUST be in CAPITAL, Mr. Community College. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by Odas on Tue Sep 19, 2017 8:39 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Otitokoro wrote:My broda, na tear rubber.
And it looks like I may have 'copyright infringed' on Oloye's old nickname.

Oloye, I beg, no vex. Na old school wey dey do me... :laugh: :laugh:
paj wrote:

Pssst: 1Naira will have a meltdown if he realizes Lekan is Dele's younger brother... :tic::tic:
Anyone who can dish out bone crushing tackles is welcome to use the name! :thumbs:

:bump: :bump: :bump:

waiting for the match of the Final

thank you oga

How old is he? Dele is only 28 now. He was 16 in 2005.

so we were wofu(woeful) at the wafu finah
Pa