Anyone remenber these guys

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:52 am
by Striker
Maxwell Amasatari (sic) and Otorobio they both played for Clemson University when they came over from Nija. I think they played for Shark. Where they ever in eagles squad before coming to Clemson.

Re: Anyone remenber these guys

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 3:15 am
by goldenera94
Names don't ring a bell. Which era? 70/80s

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 3:34 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Oga Striker, na you be this?

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 6:37 am
by Dammy
Adubari Otorubio, a name from the past! Both played for Sharks but not the Green Eagles.

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 6:45 pm
by Striker
The Doc, I de troway salute. I de kamkpe. Danny, thanks for the information on those players. I thought so too but the guy was discussing this with thought otherwise. Much appreciated.

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 7:46 pm
by nzeogwu
Yes, scrimmaged with both and Arthur Egbunam in 1982

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 7:52 pm
by Dammy
Striker wrote:The Doc, I de troway salute. I de kamkpe. Danny, thanks for the information on those players. I thought so too but the guy was discussing this with thought otherwise. Much appreciated.
I think Otorubio played for the Flying Eagles.

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:02 pm
by nzeogwu
and my boy John Molomo played with Jean Harbor in the MISL.

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:08 pm
by Striker
nzeogwu, What has become of Arthur and Jean. They were good players indeed.

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:29 pm
by nzeogwu
Last I heard, Azuka (Jean) was in Houston working for NASA. I don't know the whereabouts of his brother.

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:40 pm
by nzeogwu
Sorry Striker. I apologize, I thought you inquired abuout Azuka and his brother. Arthur is at home and having lots of financial challenges.

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 10:19 pm
by Striker
Thanks nzeogwu. The last time I saw and spoke to him was when he told me he was going to be playing in the MLS, did he?

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 12:43 am
by Enugu II
nzeogwu wrote:Last I heard, Azuka (Jean) was in Houston working for NASA. I don't know the whereabouts of his brother.
Azuka and his brother, Jones, are in the Washington DC Area. BTW, Azuka's son is going to be the next big thing in track and field. I believe the kid has the best time in the USA for 400 meters. Very good kid and confident. Watch out for him in the future.

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 8:40 am
by Gotti
nzeogwu wrote:Last I heard, Azuka (Jean) was in Houston working for NASA. I don't know the whereabouts of his brother.
Azuka and his brother, Jones, are in the Washington DC Area. BTW, Azuka's son is going to be the next big thing in track and field. I believe the kid has the best time in the USA for 400 meters. Very good kid and confident. Watch out for him in the future.
Otorubia's daughter also ran track in the NCAAs...

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 1:24 pm
by nzeogwu
Striker. He did albeit briefly and that was early to mid 90's when he played for USA.

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 3:03 pm
by Striker
Wao!. EnuguII and GOTI, I am very thankful for the information on them. You guys are always up to date with infos. Much appreciated.