Anyone remenber these guys

Striker
Anyone remenber these guys

Post by Striker »

Maxwell Amasatari (sic) and Otorobio they both played for Clemson University when they came over from Nija. I think they played for Shark. Where they ever in eagles squad before coming to Clemson.
goldenera94
Re: Anyone remenber these guys

Post by goldenera94 »

Names don't ring a bell. Which era? 70/80s
Goldenera94

Oga Striker, na you be this?

Adubari Otorubio, a name from the past! Both played for Sharks but not the Green Eagles.
Striker

Post by Striker »

The Doc, I de troway salute. I de kamkpe. Danny, thanks for the information on those players. I thought so too but the guy was discussing this with thought otherwise. Much appreciated.
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Yes, scrimmaged with both and Arthur Egbunam in 1982

Striker wrote:The Doc, I de troway salute. I de kamkpe. Danny, thanks for the information on those players. I thought so too but the guy was discussing this with thought otherwise. Much appreciated.
I think Otorubio played for the Flying Eagles.
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

and my boy John Molomo played with Jean Harbor in the MISL.
Striker

Post by Striker »

nzeogwu, What has become of Arthur and Jean. They were good players indeed.
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Last I heard, Azuka (Jean) was in Houston working for NASA. I don't know the whereabouts of his brother.
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Sorry Striker. I apologize, I thought you inquired abuout Azuka and his brother. Arthur is at home and having lots of financial challenges.
Striker

Post by Striker »

Thanks nzeogwu. The last time I saw and spoke to him was when he told me he was going to be playing in the MLS, did he?

nzeogwu wrote:Last I heard, Azuka (Jean) was in Houston working for NASA. I don't know the whereabouts of his brother.
Azuka and his brother, Jones, are in the Washington DC Area. BTW, Azuka's son is going to be the next big thing in track and field. I believe the kid has the best time in the USA for 400 meters. Very good kid and confident. Watch out for him in the future.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

nzeogwu wrote:Last I heard, Azuka (Jean) was in Houston working for NASA. I don't know the whereabouts of his brother.
Azuka and his brother, Jones, are in the Washington DC Area. BTW, Azuka's son is going to be the next big thing in track and field. I believe the kid has the best time in the USA for 400 meters. Very good kid and confident. Watch out for him in the future.
Otorubia's daughter also ran track in the NCAAs...

nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Striker. He did albeit briefly and that was early to mid 90's when he played for USA.
Striker

Post by Striker »

Wao!. EnuguII and GOTI, I am very thankful for the information on them. You guys are always up to date with infos. Much appreciated.