Pep was right. Iheanacho has regressed terribly!!

Re: Pep was right. Iheanacho has regressed terribly!!

oloye wrote:I dont know about him regressing, but i know he is in the wrong club.
Leicester simply do not play the kind of kind that accomodates the likes of Kele.
Thanks oloye. Without being funny, Messi and Neymar would not be delightful in Leicester City.
Kele and his handlers should find a way to land him in La Liga.
Have anyone noted that most of our 'stars' cannot thrive on teams with a 'run and shoot' mentality?
Just consider the respective contrasting 'energy vs technical' approach of LC vs Liverpool in today's match.

oloye wrote:I dont know about him regressing, vut i know he is in the wrong club. Leicester simply do not play the kind of kind that accomodates the likes of Kele.
He needs to step up his game, period. Its not the club. He is actually struggling even for Nigeria, that's why you have a player from lowly chinese league starting ahead of him.
Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

Bushboy thank you for saying truth the guy look over weight with heavy touch
kele will find himself in championship if he continue with this form
the guy is terrible bad but many here will never admit it very sad

Kelechi barely gets the ball. Leicester City do not have midfielders or defenders that can pass effectively or maintain possession. As soon as they get the ball it is a long ball to the penalty box. Leicester needs a change in tactics.
Last edited by Synopsis on Sun Sep 24, 2017 2:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kelechi is a bonafide talent , and will rise above his doubters. It's not going so well for him now, and I have my doubts as to whether Shakespeare is the right coach to take him forward. Leicester city's play is designed around Jamie Vardy, and they seem not to know any other way to operate. Even Mahrez is struggling. Kelechi came in and barely got a single decent pass. The coach brought on all his forwards without anyone to feed them with the balls.

Anyone that ignores the circumstances and chooses to run Kelechi down for whatever reason is just creating mischief.

I believe in Kelechi. He will rise again.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

...still better than Rashford

Cally wrote:Kelechi is a bonafide talent , and will rise above his doubters. It's not going so well for him now, and I have my doubts as to whether Shakespeare is the right coach to take him forward. Leicester city's play is designed around Jamie Vardy, and they seem not to know any other way to operate. Even Mahrez is struggling. Kelechi came in and barely got a single decent pass. The coach brought on all his forwards without anyone to feed them with the balls.

Anyone that ignores the circumstances and chooses to run Kelechi down for whatever reason is just creating mischief.

I think he brought Kelechi on to fulfill the Okazaki role, play behind and link up with Vardy, something he is simply not good at but needs to improve at if he wants to have a long successful career.

Cally wrote:Kelechi is a bonafide talent , and will rise above his doubters. It's not going so well for him now, and I have my doubts as to whether Shakespeare is the right coach to take him forward. Leicester city's play is designed around Jamie Vardy, and they seem not to know any other way to operate. Even Mahrez is struggling. Kelechi came in and barely got a single decent pass. The coach brought on all his forwards without anyone to feed them with the balls.

When you people tire una go sleep..who cares kele I'd just buying time Zambia in 2 weeks...

He should not have gone to Leicester in the first place.

Synopsis wrote:Kelechi barely gets the ball.
Leicester City do not have midfielders or defenders that can pass effectively or maintain possession. As soon as they get the ball it is a long ball to the penalty box.
Leicester needs a change in tactics.
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

Thanks, the highlighted says it all.

It was different at City as they passed the ball into the channels that suited Kelechi but now he has to work harder to get the ball,I'm sure he can but he has to get used to it.

Bigpokey24 wrote:When you people tire una go sleep..who cares kele I'd just buying time Zambia in 2 weeks...
:clap:

I could not care less for what he or any naija man does for his club. As long as he comes to camp, fights for a shirt and performs in green white green, thats more than enough for moi!

Eaglezbeak wrote:It was different at City as they passed the ball into the channels that suited Kelechi but now he has to work harder to get the ball,I'm sure he can but he has to get used to it.
He must have known how Leicester play before he signed for them.... There was rumours Hoffenheim were keen on him, on the face of it, that would have been a much better move for footballing reasons....

nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

If Nwakaeme was giving the same opportunity at City, he would prbably score 30 goals a season. You guys please stop with this kelechi nonsense. Great YOUTH player. DOST. Beyond that, at best an average African player. At best. Olanrewaju is much worse.

He will NEVER go far because he has the classic Naija mentality. No ambition.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Busboy you are real bushman. Kelechi had no pre season, was busy fighting lawsuits and trying to get a transfer. Now trying to get used to a whole new system. You must have some drink, that makes you think the way you do. Just 6 weeks in, with Kele injured half the time, and all the other factors I already mentioned. You've written him off. God help you.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

nzeogwu wrote:If Nwakaeme was giving the same opportunity at City, he would prbably score 30 goals a season. You guys please stop with this kelechi nonsense. Great YOUTH player. DOST. Beyond that, at best an average African player. At best. Olanrewaju is much worse.

He will NEVER go far because he has the classic Naija mentality. No ambition.
That's how easy it is, and they have a scouting team. Dem for just catch every stadium tourist going through their facility and sign them on. No need for scouts and coaches, everyone can do it. How do you come up, with such crap.

Kele is simply in the wrong team. Leicester has the lowest possession stats this season, all they do is defend deep and launch the ball for Vardy who is lightning quick. Kele is a goal scorer that needs a different kind of service. He does not play on the shoulder and depend on speed.

This team is built around Vardy and Mahrez and has no plan B. Even Silimani, who is imho a better overall stricker than Vardy is struggling.

I'm actually more worried about Ndidi. Seems to be losing all of his offensive game. All he does is hack and run around like a headless chicken.
Last edited by airwolex on Sun Sep 24, 2017 2:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

oloye wrote:I dont know about him regressing, vut i know he is in the wrong club. Leicester simply do not play the kind of kind that accomodates the likes of Kele.
KPOM!!

Will CE now accept what the rest of the world has known for a while?
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

I'm not too worried about Ndidi because his role for the GWG right now is as a destroyer.

Nacho despite all of the challenges we must agree needs to improve and has regressed a bit. We are seeing this as well with the GWG

Also the comment on Slimani being a better overall striker than Vardy, What are we basing this on?
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

airwolex wrote:Kele is simply in the wrong team. Leicester has the lowest possession stats this season, all they do is defend deep and launch the ball for Vardy who is lightning quick. Kele is a goal scorer that needs a different kind of service. He does not play on the shoulder and depend on speed.

This team is built around Vardy and Mahrez and has no plan B. Even Silimani, who is imho a better overall stricker than Vardy is struggling.

I'm actually more worried about Ndidi. Seems to be losing all of his offensive game. All he does is hack and run around like a headless chicken.

One problem people aren't pointing out is that he doesn't have a really strong attribute other than finishing and maybe positioning which is why he struggles in a lot of games in senior football. He can't hold the ball up and is not that good in possession which would help since he isn't a physical player or a pact player.

TheHitman47 wrote:One problem people aren't pointing out is that he doesn't have a really strong attribute other than finishing and maybe positioning which is why he struggles in a lot of games in senior football. He can't hold the ball up and is not that good in possession which would help since he isn't a physical player or a pact player.
You are absolutely right