Left Back solution for Zambia

nzeogwu
Left Back solution for Zambia

Post by nzeogwu »

IMHO, the man with African experience is Chima Akas.

Technique
Tackling
Crossing
Passing

Way superior to Oshaniwa .and Uwa
Re: Left Back solution for Zambia

Not the game to try a new lb.

I doubt Rohr will want to try anything new at this stage. he will almost certainly stick with Echiejile.

Heck no.
Watched him in the ongoing WAFU Cup.
He is not good enough.
Next, please?
nzeogwu wrote:IMHO, the man with African experience is Chima Akas.

Technique
Tackling
Crossing
Passing

oyek

Post by oyek »

Apparently Rohr is in Ghana to watch Chima Akas and Olamilekan Adeleye in the WAFU cup final...
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:Apparently Rohr is in Ghana to watch Chima Akas and Olamilekan Adeleye in the WAFU cup final...
We have seen Chima Akas in the SE (under Oliseh), and frankly he’s just a home based Echiejile....

On the other hand, I am all for giving Adeleye a shot at a backup CD spot (although the post-CHAN 2014 Kunle Odunlami experience is good reason not to get too carried away).

What happened to the Morouf guy from Zamalek that was called couple months ago? Rohr wicked o! :laugh:

Where is Amuzie

oyek wrote:Apparently Rohr is in Ghana to watch Chima Akas and Olamilekan Adeleye in the WAFU cup final...
We have seen Chima Akas in the SE (under Oliseh), and frankly he’s just a home based Echiejile....

On the other hand, I am all for giving Adeleye a shot at a backup CD spot (although the post-CHAN 2014 Kunle Odunlami experience is good reason not to get too carried away).
Let's observe Adeleye a bit more longer. The last Adeleye that showed such promise tae kwon-doed snd karate chopped messi in our 18. He does have youth on his side since the other Adeleye is just 28 now.
papilo

Post by papilo »

Yeah right
yes o

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:What happened to the Morouf guy from Zamalek that was called couple months ago? Rohr wicked o! :laugh:
not good enough i suppose- after taking a closer look.

walesvilla wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:What happened to the Morouf guy from Zamalek that was called couple months ago? Rohr wicked o! :laugh:
not good enough i suppose- after taking a closer look.
Probably bombed ...Or maybe Rohr considered him a bit too old to build on.

Will be interesting to see who he tries out in the Algeria gama if we bag qualification on the 7th. For now, Echiejile is a guaranteed starter under Rohr. He won't drop him until he finds a better replacement.

What happened to that Kunle Odunlami dude sef....lost his way trying to climb up the ladder or what?

Odunlami is playing his football in Sudan with El-Merrieck.

With Ana now cleared, he'll provide cover at left back. Would love Amuzie to be called back to the team. He had a good outing in the Olympics and played well against Selah and Egypt in the ANC qualifiers.

Juwon is not an option.
nzeogwu wrote:IMHO, the man with African experience is Chima Akas.

Technique
Tackling
Crossing
Passing

Obong wrote:With Ana now cleared, he'll provide cover at left back. Would love Amuzie to be called back to the team. He had a good outing in the Olympics and played well against Selah and Egypt in the ANC qualifiers.
Ola Aina is right footed.

Obong wrote:With Ana now cleared, he'll provide cover at left back. Would love Amuzie to be called back to the team. He had a good outing in the Olympics and played well against Selah and Egypt in the ANC qualifiers.
End of case abi? :rotf: Even though he's played both for club..

See, he plays on the right:

Your thread title is misleading. You mean "Left back solution for Zambia match". Cos for a moment I was wondering what kind of left back problem Zambia had and why you wanna help them solve it. :)
Last edited by theYemster on Fri Sep 29, 2017 5:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

See, he plays on the right:
He's played both for Chelsea...